50610.jpg

The Backup Asset: A Gripping Espionage Thriller by Leslie Wolfe

ESPIONAGE TECHNO-THRILLERCold War II has started with a vengeance. Or, as the American president calls it, Cold War 2.0, reflecting the impact technology has in the new age of espionage. Our country is now in the crosshairs of a renewed, unstoppable enemy intelligence operation. At Langley, a report causes turbulence, as it predicts Russia’s inconceivable plans based on the apparently random incursions into other countries’ territorial space. In Moscow, the relentless Russian president and his key military leader are planning retaliation for the Crimea sanctions. America’s newest weapons system, the laser cannon, is ready to be installed on a Zumwalt-class stealth destroyer. This weapon has the ability to change the balance of power in the world, and give America the upper hand in any military conflict. But there’s a problem. Someone stole the weapon’s plans and is ready to hand them to our country’s enemies. Espionage has a new dimension. We’re under massive attack. Everyone is gettable. An engaging and unsettling page-turner, The Backup Asset explores the fascinating world of espionage and counter-intelligence, featured against a backdrop of cutting-edge technology and keenly depicted political conjunctures. Racing against time and unseen enemies to catch a spy and contain a critical information leak, Alex Hoffmann makes a comeback as the heroine of The Backup Asset. Putting her life on the line and risking everything she has, Alex is relentless in her quest, taking readers on a breathtaking rollercoaster ride in this fast-paced, engrossing espionage techno-thriller. Fans of Jack Ryan, Jason Bourne, and Jack Reacher will enjoy Alex Hoffmann.
Praise for Leslie Wolfe

“Leslie Wolfe weaves a wonderful story of espionage, current technology, warfare.” – Lucas McWilliams
“Wolfe keeps readers turning the pages…” – Kirkus Reviews
“Leslie Wolfe has the talent that is comparable to the likes of a Tom Clancy or a Michael Crichton, or even James Patterson.” – Dennis Waller

Praise for Alex Hoffman Series Book One, Executive

“Verdict: A phenomenal novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat.” – KWNY Publicity
“What an amazing book!” – Yvonne Crawford
“Two thumbs way, WAY up.” – Nataliya Field
“What a treat!” – Conrad Samayoa
“Better than Clancy and Baldacci!” – Tucker D.

Praise for Alex Hoffman Series Book Two, Devil’s Move

“Exciting, Devil’s Move is a Hell bent ride that keeps the reader engaged. and guessing the final outcome, much like a tight and unpredictable race to the White House.” – Carole P. Roman
“This story has one of the best plots I’ve read in a long time.” – Joan A. Adamak
“From the beginning to the last page her novel manages to keep reader’s attention, delivering intrigue, thrill and suspense ” – Denis Yukosav
“A thriller with a political agenda that conceals powerful influence, the perfect play for global conspiracy” – Pennie Mae Cartawick
“An impressive amount of suspense throughout.” – Kirkus Reviews

Author: Leslie Wolfe

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
292 reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *