Barbecue, Bourbon and Bullets: A HoneyBun Shop Mystery (HoneyBun Shop Mysteries Book 2) by M.E. Harmon

Revenge is a dish best served…smoking hot with a side of spicy fries.

HoneyBun shop owner, Ali Daniels, is in the middle of a date with a deliciously handsome police detective at the hottest NYC barbecue restaurant — when the owner is shot in the middle of a busy kitchen.

There’s no gun. There are no witnesses.

Ali can’t resist a good mystery to solve and decides to help the investigation along. But as she attempts to smoke out the culprit, it’s Ali who risks being scorched by a red, hot killer.

This cozy-mystery, short story is a fun read for readers who love a quirky amateur woman sleuth.

Author: M.E. Harmon

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
401 reviews

Cousins: An Alpha Bad Boy Romance (Book 1) by Lisa Lang Blakeney and Marla Esposito

Our passion is incredibly intense. The connection between us borders on the possessive. Our feelings are absolutely forbidden. We’re cousins…The question now is…what the f*ck are we going to do about it?

After Elizabeth Hill is brutally attacked in her apartment by an intruder and then unceremoniously dumped by her ex-boyfriend, she moves in with her wealthy aunt and uncle who assign her older cousin the task of keeping an eye out for her. All she remembers about her cousin Roman is that he was the moody mean boy who played a cruel trick on her when she was just six years old; but soon learns that he is now a complex and multi-layered man who has the ability to protect her, ignite her, and challenge her like no one ever has before.

Wealthy Roman Masterson makes his fortune by fixing celebrity problems for big money and by any means necessary. He is a foul-mouthed, bad-tempered, manwhore who doesn’t have the time or inclination to babysit a gullible little brat from the suburbs…until he unknowingly spots her in the middle of a crowded dance floor and decides right then and there to claim every one of her orgasms from that moment on. Little does he know that the woman he’s laid claim to is his…cousin.

Authors Note: Contains adult themes, explicit love scenes, and harsh language. It is only appropriate for adult readers age 18+. All characters in the book are 18+ years of age, non-blood related, and all sexual acts are consensual.

* This steamy alpha bad boy romance is perfect for fans of Joanna Blake, Sabrina Paige, Winter Renshaw, Sophie Frost, Vanessa Waltz and Claire Adams.

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Book 1 – Series

Author: Lisa Lang Blakeney and Marla Esposito

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
214 reviews

Rescued (A McKenzie Ridge Novel Book 1) by Stephanie St. Klaire and Dawn Yacovetta

Just as the walls start to come down, boundaries redefine, and things heat up, tragedy hits the small mountain town of McKenzie Ridge.

Sexy EMT Dawson Tayler made hearts break, and panties melt with a single look. Far from home, in the charming tourist town, he lives a simple life his family would be appalled by – if they were alive. Dawson suddenly finds his satisfying life, emotionless as it was, changing the night he nearly loses her.

The storming ball of fire, that is Nurse Sam Taylor, defined the word fighter. At five feet and a handful of inches, beautiful Sam was kind, giving, and a complete hard ass. Abandonment was a lesson Sam learned early on, leaving her with a hardened heart as a result. Men were as necessary as a hang nail and weren’t part of her plan, until him.

After months of shameless flirting, and generating steam everyone in their circle could see but them, the unlikely couple agreed to a friend’s only breakfast that turned into every morning – for weeks. Committed to the single life, this was not a relationship, and they definitely were not dating.

Does Dawson’s past and present collide and ruin what they have built? Will her secret be the deal breaker that ends this affair, before it even begins? Their steamy romance rushes through suspenseful twists, turns, and malice. Will Dawson and Sam find a happily ever after, or, is there someone else lurking in McKenzie Ridge trying to destroy it all?

Author: Stephanie St. Klaire and Dawn Yacovetta

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
229 reviews

Bon Bons to Yoga Pants (The Health and Happiness Society Book 1) by Katie Cross

*Winner of the 2015 Watty Awards Best of HQ Love*

Lexie Greene has always had such a pretty face.

Unfortunately, that’s where it seemed to stop. She’s grown up hearing her Mother constantly remind her that she needs to lose weight. And twenty-two-year-old Lexie knows she’s overweight.

With her younger sister’s wedding on the horizon and a crush to stalk on Facebook, Lexie’s had enough. She gives up her constant daydreams about food and joins a dieting group. As the pounds melt away at the gym, she finds that life on the other side of junk food isn’t what she thought.

Bon Bons to Yoga Pants is an inspirational hit about a girl coming to terms with herself, and her past, all while navigating a world of food and fitness.

Author: Katie Cross

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
183 reviews

Tapas, Carrot Cake and a Corpse (A Charlotte Denver Cozy Mystery, Culinary Cozy Mystery Book 1) by Sherri Bryan

Charlotte Denver runs her marina front café in the bustling fishing town of St. Eves, nestled in the south-west corner of England.
While she loves the tranquility of St. Eves, where crime is almost unheard of, and nothing really exciting ever happens, her good friend, Chief Inspector Nathan Costello, is longing for a good, juicy felony to get his teeth into.
When the arrival of newcomers to the community of St. Eves triggers a chain of events that end in tragedy, Nathan relishes the thrill of investigating his first murder, while Charlotte unwittingly turns amateur-sleuth to help solve the case and restore peace and harmony to the town as quickly as possible.
Twists and turns abound in Tapas, Carrot Cake and a Corpse, the first book in the Charlotte Denver Cozy Mystery series.

Author: Sherri Bryan

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
430 reviews

Free to Kill (Katie Freeman Mysteries Book 1) by Julie Mellon

FBI Agent Katie Freeman’s life has been upended. After being reassigned from Louisiana to middle Tennessee, her new bosses suspect that her reassignment is due to an indiscretion with her previous partner. Now, she and her new partner, Michael Powell, are asked to assist on the bewildering case of a woman who was kidnapped, tortured and left for dead on her own front porch. Before they can make any headway, a second woman disappears. As the number of missing women rises, Katie and Michael must work to figure out how the women are being abducted and where they are being held. Will they be too late to save the latest woman?Complicating matters even further is a cold case left behind by Michael’s former partner. Who murdered Henry Stephens twenty-six years ago? What happened to Henry’s wife? And why does one of the suspects act like he knows Katie?

Author: Julie Mellon

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
336 reviews

The Watson Girl: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller by Leslie Wolfe

A GRIPPING SERIAL KILLER THRILLER An entire family is murdered and, by a quirk, a young girl is left unharmed. For fifteen years, she believed the killer had been caught, and he’s now on death row, awaiting execution. While trying to be content with her adoptive family, she’s living in relentless uncertainty and the fear of remembering what really happened that night when she was five years old. She’s The Watson Girl. A therapist has asked her to participate in regression session treatments to attempt to bring back those lost memories. The closer she gets to the truth, however, the less time she has to remain alive. Now, the real killer is going to silence her, before she can remember the details of that horrifying night, when she was an innocent witness. Laura Watson is young, she’s beautiful, and she’s a serial killer’s loose end. Join the smart, relentless, and short-fused FBI Special Agent Tess Winnett and her team in a heart-stopping search for the serial killer who has managed to stay hidden for many years. Explore the inner workings of the murderer’s mind, and find out what motivates such predatory, blood-lusting behavior, while following every twist and turn of an existence spent taking lives.Laura Watson’s family was murdered fifteen years ago. That was only the beginning. His beginning.If you’re the apple of his eye, you’re already dead.Special Agent Tess Winnett will hold nothing back to stop the killer before he takes another innocent life. She never fails, no matter what’s at stake. Even her own life. The best-selling author of Dawn Girl is back with another suspenseful, gripping thriller. If you’re a fan of David Baldacci and James Patterson, you will enjoy Leslie Wolfe. What Readers Say About Leslie Wolfe — “Leslie Wolfe has the talent that is comparable to the likes of a Tom Clancy or a Michael Crichton, or even James Patterson.” – Dennis Waller — “Wolfe keeps readers turning the pages…” – Kirkus Reviews — “Leslie Wolfe knows how to blend advanced technological data with powerfully written human behavior responses and the result is a novel that few will want to put down once the story begins.” — Grady Harp– “Verdict: A phenomenal novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat. I highly recommend it!” — KWNY Publicity Readers and Critics Talking About Leslie Wolfe Novels– “Leslie Wolfe is now very much on my list of MUST READ AUTHORS and I can’t wait for the next book to be released” — “Characters you really can bond with and want to read more about. Too real and plausible not to keep you reading far too long after bed time!” — “Now this was a real smoker, really kept it moving, very well written. Guess I better find out if my wife is talking to me.” — “Leslie Wolfe just gets better and better.” — “This story has one of the best plots I’ve read in a long time.” — “From the beginning to the last page her novel manages to keep reader’s attention, delivering intrigue, thrill and suspense.” — “An impressive amount of suspense throughout.” — “As soon as I picked it up, I couldn’t put it down! Full of suspense and keeps you at the edge of your seat. I loved it!” — “As a long-time fan of Tom Clancy’s early works and Dan Brown’s techno-thrillers, it makes me proud to see a woman stepping so confidently into this male-dominated arena. Well done, Leslie.”

Author: Leslie Wolfe

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
999 reviews