Escape Clause: Murder Off-Screen Cozy Series Book 2 by GA VanDruff

Oscar night.

Jaqie Shanahan’s roommate and best friend, Jeep McBain, wins the statue for best screenplay. And disappears.

Murdered? An accident? Fear of success? Whatever the reason, her fun-loving, womanizing, self-centered Jeep McBain vanishes without a trace—without even a good-bye.

One year later, Jaqie has a successful screenplay of her own, and finds a new best friend in Madrille Keiser, Hollywood’s biggest star. But without Jeep to share in her success, Jaqie realizes it’s time to take a break. Time to come to grips with the hard truth that Jeep is forever gone.

Turns out, she’s only half-right.

Jaqie, her dog, and her gecko sail away for a working vacation in the Caribbean. She and her little tribe anchor offshore and decide it’s a great day to take the dinghy and do some old-fashioned beachcombing for seashells—like the pictures in the brochure.

What they find is a dead guy in a great suit bobbing just shy of high tide, and a sort-of-dead guy in baggy shorts and a Hawaiian shirt chasing seagulls off the body.

Jeep McBain may not be alive and well in Puerto Rico, but his ghost is.

And he’s engaged.

“Jaqie, her name is Clarice. She’s real. Like me, real. We’re going to spend the rest of whatever this is,” he outlined his transparent torso, “together. We like all the same things. Plus, we were both bludgeoned to death. How great is that?”

But, first …

Jaqie must find out who murdered Jeep and the love of his afterlife so the happy couple can Move On.

Provided …

Jaqie can convince the chief of police that she did not kill Jeep. That she can keep the killers from killing her. That she can get the job done without Madrille’s head of security, Paul Bracken, getting in her way and under her skin. Constantly. Paul with the sea-green eyes and hair that is way too long and far too unruly for former military.

None of which is listed in the brochure about seashells.

Author: GA VanDruff

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
63 reviews

BED, BREAKFAST, and BONES: A Ravenwood Cove Cozy Mystery by Carolyn L. Dean

Amanda Graham inherited a rundown bed and breakfast, a starving cat, and some dead guy who’s buried in her garden! What should’ve been a simple remodeling project and a new business in a small Oregon beach town winds up with her uncle named as the number one murder suspect, a slew of odd neighbors and problematic townspeople, and Amanda wanting to just sit down and eat her weight in chocolate pie. Sure, she could pack her bags and travel back to LA…or should she dig in, heal from her failed romance, and find a whole new set of friends and adventures in Ravenwood Cove? And how could a quiet little coastal village have so many secrets?Includes the free recipe for Amanda’s (and the author’s) favorite cinnamon rolls. First novel in the Ravenwood Cove ebook series. Paperback and audiobook (with Whispersync) versions coming soon. Mild PG rating (because hey, there’s a dead guy in it).

Author: Carolyn L. Dean

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
1248 reviews

Too Good To Be True by Shakela James

When something feels too good to be true, it usually is. Knowing this, how far will one go to get their happy ending? More importantly, who will they have to drag down in the process?Sherice is a gorgeous model-turned housewife who devotes her life to her husband Mr. Big and their 3 year old daughter. She knows her husband occasionally has other women but as long as her house is taken care of and the women know their place, she turns a blind eye. However, she has a huge choice to make when a shocking secret threatens to ruin what she has worked so hard to build.Mariah is a sexy, sassy business woman who can take care of herself. She has only one weakness: Mr. Big. When she fell in love with him two years ago, she had no idea that he would come with so much baggage. She will soon find herself at a crossroad when one event throws her life off course, and she is left with a decision that will surely change her world forever. In a world of lies, sex, and deceit… can you truly be happy or will it always be too good to be true?

Author: Shakela James

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
106 reviews

Stone and Spark: Book 1 in the prequel Raleigh Harmon mysteries (The Raleigh Harmon prequel mystery series) by Sibella Giorello

Fifteen-year-old Raleigh Harmon finally conquers her worst fear—by trespassing—and can’t wait to tell her best friend, a smart-mouthed physics genius girl named Drew Levinson. 

Only Drew’s gone. Really gone. 

Everybody says Drew ran away. But that only skyrockets Raleigh’s suspicions. Drew Levinson is the least impulsive person she knows.

Armed with her rock hammer, an encyclopedic knowledge of city criminal codes, and a stubborn streak wide as the Chesapeake Bay, Raleigh scours her hometown for clues. But not even the cops are on her side. 

Was Drew meeting somebody in secret? Escaping her loony parents? 

Or is Raleigh’s hunch dead-on: her best friend didn’t choose to leave.

Stone and Spark is the first book in the Raleigh Harmon mystery series introducing the girl who will become a forensic geologist and FBI agent—provided she survives the high school years.

Author: Sibella Giorello

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
112 reviews

Rugged Hearts (The Kinnison Legacy Book 1) by Amanda McIntyre

Rugged, quiet, hardworking, Wyatt takes being oldest of the Kinnison family seriously. Scarred early on by the women he’d once trusted his heart to, His sole responsibility now is the welfare of his brothers and the ranch entrusted to them by his stepdad. Forget about things as foolish as love. But that was before he met Aimee and realized a man should never say never to a determined second grade teacher.

Losing her twin sister in a tragic car accident prompts vivacious, resilient Aimee Worth to live out her sister’s dream of teaching in a tiny community in End of the Line, Montana. But she never suspected she’d find her Mr. Right. He just doesn’t know it yet. Determined, her spirit shatters perceptions that have kept him isolated from life, proving that when it comes to love, the greatest risk is not taking one.

Author: Amanda McIntyre

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
217 reviews

In Love With The King Of Harlem by Jahquel J

Qua loves Wynner. Wynner loves Qua. Easy enough, right? But Wynner came with two brothers who couldn’t stand Qua with their baby sister. Qua couldn’t stand not having Wynner with him, even if he didn’t have his life together. With faith, his word and love, he grabs his love’s hand and marries her at the court house. Flash forward five years, and all the promises that Qua has made Wynner he has come through on them. To stay true, secure the bag & be her ace through all her pain. With Wynner always being sick, everyone babies her and is always worried about her. As a wife, she supposed to nurture and cater to her husband, but always being sick, she feels less than a wife. When Qua’s childhood friend comes to the city, she’s sure to shake things up between the couple. Will they take their vows to heart? Or will Uzi be making his baby sister a widow? Uzi is feared by everything with a beating heart in New York. He and his brother’s name ring bells in the New York City streets. If you and the Mcknight brother’s name are mentioned in the same breath, you know you won’t live to speak about it. With no time for a woman, Uzi usually slides in women and dip after. But, when a smart talking bartender at his favorite strip club catches his eyes he chases her like a lion does an antelope.Remi is so over men wasting her time & spitting game that she doesn’t want to play. Working two jobs, she doesn’t have time for games. When Uzi approaches her at work, both their words collide at full force. In a situationship, she continues to ignore Uzi until it becomes too much to handle. Will Uzi eventually shoot a arrow in her heart? Girl, take it all off cause I know you extra, Future’s words couldn’t ring truer for Remi’s younger sister, Tweeti. Being the heavier of the two, she’s was always overlooked as a child. Until now, where all the boys that played her for being plus sized, are same men chasing her. Tweeti doesn’t know what she wants to do with her life. One week she wants to save lives then the next she wants to take them. When Jahquel rolls into her life, she’s taken back. Never being with a man in a wheel chair, she shuts him down. What happens when Jah eventually captures her heart?Jahquel used to run the same streets his older brother now owns. A gun shot to the back stopped that, but it didn’t stop his ruthless and rude demeanor. Being paralyzed limits some things, but when he runs into Tweeti, he feels like the sky is the limit. Tweeti couldn’t be less interested than being just friends. Never being one to give up, he continues to pursue Tweeti. Will he eventually wear her down? In New York where you gotta go hard, these kings need to reign with an iron fist, but will they do it with or without queens?

Author: Jahquel J

Rating: Rating: 4.80 / 5
142 reviews

Walking Shoes: Triumph over Tragedy (Mt. Hope Southern Adventures Book 1) by Lynne Gentry

Sooner or later everyone experiences a fork in the road. When tragedy threatens to derail Leona Harper, the shocked pastor’s wife is forced to summon her estranged children home. But parenting young adults in a nosy, small southern town proves as difficult as reinventing herself. Determined to give her broken family a shot at a second chance, Leona begins to put one foot in front of the other. Reconciliation and healing won’t come easy in this hilarious, light-hearted, walk-through-grief adventure.Tear-jerking candor. Fast-paced humor. Hope in the darkness. Fans of Jan Karon, Ann B. Ross, and Philip Gulley will enjoy Romantic Times Top Pick author Lynne Gentry’s journey to the dusty town of Mt. Hope.Buy now and escape into this feel-good southern adventure.

Author: Lynne Gentry

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
182 reviews