Courting Jealousy 2 (The Courting Series Book 6) by Kimberly Dean

When Noelle starts a romance with ex-escort Dane, she has to learn to deal with jealousy – other women’s and her own. It’s not easy dating a handsome, hot alpha male, but somebody has to do it!

Also in the Courting Series:
Courting Jealousy
Courting Trouble
Courting Innocence
Courting Danger

Author: Kimberly Dean

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Good Girl by Norman Hall

Twenty-three-year-old Jessica Anne Khalid, alone and penniless, thinks she has reached rock bottom. But within forty-eight hours things will go from bad to worse. In the face of extreme adversity, she summons up the courage to take back control. Abandoning what little she has left, including her identity, she sets out to seek a better life. Elsewhere, lonely widower and retired army officer Peter Jeffries, stricken by grief and racked with guilt, contemplates his limited future alone. When their paths cross, she discovers a kindred spirit, he sees his last chance to make amends, and together they learn the true meaning of unconditional love.

Author: Norman Hall

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Ruby Drops: Reflections of a Rainbow on Ripples by Naseha Sameen

I wish they were poems. They are not. They are cries of my soul and happiness that dropped from my eyes as tears. They are witness to my flight of freedom and testimony of my shackles. I am but a rainbow, made of smile and tears, so are the Ruby Drops. These are feeling of a girl growing up. It has elements of fairly tales, the Prince Charming, to monsters to facing reality of life. It is a journey of smiles and tears.

Author: Naseha Sameen

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

ARCANE DAWN: The Golden Dawn Chronicles – Episode One (The Abra-Melin War Book 1) by Roisin Cross

…In the year 1999
…Before the world began its apocalyptic transformation
…There was still one year of high school left

In the misty and rainy mountains of West Vancouver it is the beginning of the end for her high school life. The world has changed in radical and magical ways, but the full revelation is still at hand for the world of Normals with the awakening of the Others.

And for a girl who always felt a little bit strange, surely some revelation is at hand, even on the first day of senior year.

Author: Roisin Cross

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Happenings, Heartbeats, and Mental Breakdowns: Poems by M. B. Manthe

Sometimes I think summer has its ownpattern after all, some weirdly repeatedseries of actions, happenings, heartbeats,and mental breakdowns.These are the first lines of “Road Work,” the poem that opens this collection and sets the tone for the rest of the book. The poems are personal, emotional, and sometimes confessional, but Manthe always strives to engage readers’ minds as well as their hearts. Many of the poems reflect the author’s lifelong struggle with depression, and others who have experienced the isolation that often comes with mental illness might find a little comfort and a sense of familiarity in these pages.There are lighter moments, too: follow the nervous driver of “Nighttime on 95,” enjoy a snack of “Apples and Hot Chocolate,” and watch the speaker become first enamored, then annoyed, with a guy named Phil in “A Slice of Otto B.” From adolescence, and the joys and pains of young love, to marriage, motherhood, and the deaths of her parents, Manthe’s poems explore what it feels like to be constantly buffeted by the forces and stresses of everyday life, when she’d rather be lost in a book.In addition to approximately 50 poems, the book contains a short essay entitled “Losing Everything but Our Appetites,” which Manthe wrote in memory of her father.

Author: M. B. Manthe

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Landry’s Back in Town (Rocky Ridge Romance Book 1) by Margery Scott

This is a sweet historical western romanceA wrongly-convicted manA wrongly-convicted manLandry Mitchell made a mistake returning to his home town when he was released from prison. The residents of Rocky Ridge, Colorado aren’t the forgive-and-forget type. Now all he wants is to be left alone.A woman who needs to be neededOlivia Harding learned the hard way that her worth is measured only by what she does for others. Now, she spends her days caring for orphaned children and those less fortunate than herself.Olivia is determined to help Landry to rebuild his life, whether he likes it or not. He doesn’t. And he sure doesn’t like the way he’s starting to care about Olivia. He can’t offer her a future when he doesn’t have one himself.As their feelings for each other grow, Landry starts to believe they might have a future together.Then trouble comes back to town …

Author: Margery Scott

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
5 reviews

Death by Dumplings: A Garden Girls Cozy Mystery (Garden Girls Christian Cozy Mystery Series Book 4) by Hope Callaghan

Death by Dumplings. Book 4 of the Garden Girls Christian Cozy Mystery Series

Upon returning home from her recent Smoky Mountain adventure, “Garden Girl” Gloria Rutherford wants nothing more than to relax and unwind on her farm. After a good night’s rest, she decides to catch up with her close friends, aka, The Garden Girls at their favorite hangout, Dot’s Restaurant.

There’s just one small problem. As Gloria pulls into the small town of Belhaven, she finds Dot’s place swarming with cops and the restaurant itself taped off with crime scene tape. Someone at the restaurant has been poisoned after eating Dot’s famous Chicken ‘n Dumplings!

Dot and her husband Ray, are devastated and now must try to clear their name. When they ask Gloria to help, she jumps right into detective-mode and is hot on the trail of another killer.

The list of suspects widens as Gloria uncovers a pile of motives – some from residents in their own little town.

Desperate to clear her good friends’ names, she discovers the killer may be a little too close for comfort.

~~ Click the “Buy now with 1 click” button at the top of the page OR Read it for FREE with Kindle Unlimited or Amazon Prime ~~

Author: Hope Callaghan

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
5 reviews

in the SHADOW of FATE: A Promise of Fireflies companion (Whisper of the Pines Series) by Susan Haught

Their paths never crossed, but their destiny is bound by blood.Strangers separated by forty years and a bloody war, their only bond is a name engraved on The Wall. He walked in the shadow of fate. She stepped into the shadow of love. A restless intimacy followed Ryan through the jungles of Vietnam, the fear, loneliness, and death camouflaged by the beauty of a country twelve thousand miles from home. He walked courageously toward his destiny and left his legacy—words written in a bloodstained journal—for the woman he loved and their infant daughter. Encouraged by an enigmatic old man who sends her a journal identical to her father’s, Ryleigh composes her words when a second chance at love is cut short by ghosts from the past. No blood stains her journal, only the souvenirs of a broken heart. from A Promise of Fireflies ~’The leather journal was identical to the one her father had filled so many years ago, yet no blood stained the cover. Her words came easily as did her tears, branding her journal as her father had decades ago in the jungles of Vietnam.’ “The only thing harder than being a soldier,” Ambrose said, his voice hoarse with emotion, “is loving one.”A companion book of poetry from the journals of Ryleigh and Ryan.

Author: Susan Haught

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews