The Romen Society: A Harry Cassidy novel by Henry Hack

The Romens, a fanatical domestic eco-terrorist group, launches a reign of terror, mass murder and widespread property destruction across America in order to achieve its ends. Claiming that existing environmental groups such as ELF, ALF, PETA and Greenpeace will fail to save the planet because they are not violent enough, the charismatic Savior, leader of the Resurrection of Mother Earth Now Society, targets those groups who he feels pose the greatest danger to the environment and its inhabitants: gas-guzzling vehicles, Big Tobacco and the nuclear power generation system in a three-phase campaign. The nation’s law enforcement resources are mobilized under the leadership of New York Metropolitan Police Department’s Commissioner, Harry Cassidy, to stop the Romens as the fate of millions of Americans living in the shadows of the nation’s 104 nuclear power plants hangs in the balance.

Author: Henry Hack

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Death at Catspaw Mountain by Norman Firth

There’s a new sheriff in town…When Dave Fraser left the small cattle town of Lobe’s End to seek his fortune as prospector, he always intended to return to marry his childhood sweetheart, Mary Ferguson. But while he was fortunate enough to make a lucky strike with gold, on his return to his old home town three years later he was met with some bad news…Mary had been murdered, her bullet-riddled body found on Catspaw Mountain.Like many other killings within Lobe’s End, Mary’s murder is thought to be linked to an elusive gang of rustlers who have long been victimising the town’s ranches, leaving a trail of thievery and death in their wake. Also like those before her, Mary’s death has remained unsolved – the subsequent string of murdered sheriffs who attempted to solve the mystery serving as an effective warning that those who try to pin down the perpetrators will suffer one inevitable consequence: death. Unwilling to suffer the same fate as his predecessors, the town’s present sheriff, Prentiss, happily refrains from enforcing the law, doing nothing to solve these crimes. It seems as though the rustlers will continue to get away with murder…That is until Fraser, determined to avenge Mary and put an end to the rustling, takes the place of Sheriff. It then becomes clear that the days of the rustlers, as well as incompetent sheriffs, are numbered…Norman Firth began his career during World War II, writing westerns and thrillers under names like Rice Ackman, Earl Ellison, and Leslie Halward. His first novel, Terror Strikes was published in 1947, two years before his death at age just 29.

Author: Norman Firth

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Never Forget: Featuring Aleks Rosen and Saul Greenbaum (A Jericho Black Kindle Single) by Jordan Vezina

A serial killer is loose in Auschwitz, and the only man who can identify him loses his memory every five minutes. Killing is nothing new to the men and women interned at Auschwitz in nineteen forty-four, but this time is different. One of their own has begun murdering guards in the night, leaving the dead wrapped in the wire of the fences with their eyes torn out. This would be a cause for celebration, were it not for the reprisals of Commandant Hoss, who has not taken kindly to his guards being executed. Irving Baumer is the only man in the camp who the killer has confided in, and Irving cannot remember his face. This novella is a prequel to The Hammer of Israel.

Author: Jordan Vezina

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Starsight Project (The Starsight Series Book 1) by Danielle Bourdon

She can see the past. The present. The future. And some people are willing to kill to get their hands on her.In the secretive world of remote viewing, Summer Hayes is considered the best of the best. For four years she has trained with the Starsight Project, an off-the-books government program geared toward asset reacquisition and disaster prevention.In the blink of an eye, all that changed.An unexpected attack leaves Summer on the run for her life, desperate to stay one step ahead of her assailants who uncannily predict her every move. The operative that swoops in to help her escape is a man she dislikes straight away: Isaiah James’ abrupt, controlling manner causes friction on every level. To make matters worse, she receives an urgent message from her boss at Starsight. They need her to remote view a target immediately.Little did she know it would be the most devastating reading she’s ever done.Find out if Summer prevails in the harrowing tale The Starsight Project, book one of the Starsight series.

Author: Danielle Bourdon

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Last Chance (The Misadventures of Haole boy Book 1) by Richard Allen Kapuaala

A prank phone call interpreted as a threat turns out to be a timely warning from an anonymous friend. But, Haole boy learns, it is easier to escape and elude the authorities than it is to change his dangerously self-destructive lifestyle. This prequel to Hotel Amir Kabir is a fictional, introspective and sometimes humorous account of the end of an era of countercultural revolution.

Author: Richard Allen Kapuaala

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Hermit’s Cove by Peggy Holloway

Born in Hollywood, Brian is the son of a narcisistic mother and a workaholic father. He is raised by a nanny, Feeling alone allof his life, he joins the army and is sent to Vietnam where he makes fast friends with Jeff, who is killed in action. As he is dying, Jeff asks Brian to make a promise: “Go to Satsuma, Florida…find Molly…help her run Hermit’s Cove…take care of her, Brian.”

When Brian returns home, his dad has died and his mother expects him to stay in Hollywood and take care of her. For the first time in his life, Brian defies his mother and is determined to fulfill his promise to his best friend.

When Brian and Molly meet, there is an instant attraction, which they both deny. Besides feeling guilty about his feelings for his best friend’s finance, Brian also has survivors guilt and suffers from PTSD, involving flashbacks. He believes he is not fit to be loved b anyone.

Things become complicated when Corrine, a wild young woman from Texas who has stolen her daddy’s car, and a man called Bulldog whom Brian met in Vietnam, show up at Hermit’s Cove.

Author: Peggy Holloway

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Global Tilt: A Chuck Brandt Thriller: A Novella (The Brandt Series Book 6) by Roger Weston

Global Tilt is for fans of Coes, Cussler, and Flynn among other fast paced action-packed reads. Check out what others have to say about Chuck Brandt.”Brandt is unstoppable!” customer review from The Recruiter”Action, action all the way!” customer review from The Handler “Another great book” review from The HandlerDescription of Global Tilt:Chuck heads to Macau to stop the unthinkable. Will he succeed?A ship en-route from North Korea to Iran—and its horrifying cargo—have gone missing…The CIA is desperate and time is running out…The unthinkable is about to become an earth-shattering reality…They turn to their last hope—outsider and unstoppable operative Chuck Brandt45 pg novellaBook 5 in The Brandt Series coming soonAlso by Roger Weston: The Recruiter: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 1) The Handler: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 2)Rogue Op: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 3)Rogue Op II: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 4)Coming soon: (The Brandt Series Book 5)The Assassin’s Wife: A Meg Coles Thriller Fatal Return: A Jake Sands Action-Adventure (Sands Series Book 1) The Confession: A Jake Sands Action-Adventure (Sands Series Book 2)The Golden Catch: A Frank Murdoch Action-Adventure Short Stories by Roger Weston: The True Tale of Castaway Daniel Foss The True Tale of Castaway Ann Saunders Global Tilt is an action-packed Chuck Brandt novella in the style of Flynn and Coes. Brandt will be back in a full size novel soon.

Author: Roger Weston

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Early Novels (3 Book Collection: The Mysterious Affair at Styles, The Secret Adversary, The Murder on the Links) by Agatha Christie

The first three novels of the Agatha Christie’s world of murder-mysteries!THE MYSTERIOUS AFFAIR AT STYLESAgatha Christie’s first ever novel. With impeccable timing Hercule Poirot, the renowned Belgian detective, makes his dramatic entrance on to the English crime stage.THE SECRET ADVERSARYAgatha Christie’s first Tommy and Tuppence mystery adventure. Tommy and Tuppence, two young people short of money and restless for excitement, embark on a daring business scheme – Young Adventurers Ltd. Their advertisement says they are ‘willing to do anything, go anywhere’. But their first assignment, for the sinister Mr. Whittington, plunges them into more danger than they ever imagined…MURDER ON THE LINKSAn urgent cry for help brings Poirot to France. But he arrives too late to save his client, whose brutally stabbed body now lies face downwards in a shallow grave on a golf course.

Author: Agatha Christie

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Art of Murder by Carol McKee Jones

Murder, romance, Paris. A classic crime novel featuring betrayal and revenge set in the City of Light. Antique dealer, Liam, flees to Paris when a deal goes wrong. He meets Alouette, an ex-nightclub singer, and moves in with her when he becomes ill. Always searching for the next deal, he discovers an artist with a unique talent. His intentions to set himself up as an art dealer are foiled by his obsession with artist’s stunning model.His knack for making poor decisions leads him further into trouble and, ultimately, into his worst nightmare. Will Alouette once again come to his rescue?An atomospheric tale of crime and punishment set in the magical city of Paris. Follow in Liam’s footsteps, discovering the sights and smells of the city: the galleries, cafes, Montmartre, the left bank, the Seine, and Monet’s lovely gardens in Giverny:“Monsieur has done this before,” the woman said sternly, dipping her hand into the glass jar. “Bargaining, I mean.”“Many times,” Liam said with a smile. He didn’t mind her sour manner. He had won the deal, and that was all that mat­tered.————————-A psychological thriller that reminded me strongly of Patricia Highsmith’s The Talented Mr Ripley and Strangers on a Train. Liam’s travails in Paris, the art capital of the world and the city of his dreams, make page-turning reading, but in this world of mystery, drama and action those dreams may not turn out as he hopes:James Ferron Anderson, author Terminal City and The River and The Sea

Author: Carol McKee Jones

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews