Beyond the Ebbing Tide by Charles Richard Sterling

A rebellious young woman with strong anti-war views defies her politically influential grandmother when she leaves for Paris in search of her missing husband.

Author: Charles Richard Sterling

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Fifth Phial: Acceptable Risk by Francis Clarke

Under the title Acceptable Risk, The Fifth Phial was short-listed as one of the best new Australian novels in the HarperCollins Fiction Prize. This fast-paced thriller, with its deceitful twists, turns and perplexity take readers on an exhilarating journey from Atlanta Georgia, Nairobi Kenya and then to the lush rainforests of Australia’s tropical north. Goaded by the need to quell the unmitigated greed of a coterie of evil willing to threaten humanity to get what they desire, the reader is challenged to ask how far is too far when it comes to righting a wrong.
Four very different investigators, an attractive FBI special agent, an underworld police inspector, a Special Air Services anti-terrorist sergeant and a tabloid journalist are all frustrated when their own investigations into horrendous crimes are stymied by betrayal and duplicity. Unlikely collaborators from vastly different investigative worlds are drawn to each other by cryptic clues, finding that their new, apprehensive counterparts hold essential parts to a puzzle that they desperately need. What seemed so illogical beforehand now has purpose and there is the realisation that each of their investigations yields a much sought after part of a jigsaw that can only make sense if all the pieces are put together. Collectively they make progress, but knowing what the elusive pieces of the puzzle mean is as difficult as finding the pieces. The investigators are all drawn to imminent danger in a steamy, tropical rainforest, following the spore of an insidious conspiracy driven by some of the most powerful people in the country. Not all investigators will survive the hunt for a brutal juggernaut that eliminates any perceived threat with impunity. With knowledge comes power and the investigative team gain enough knowledge to seek out the coterie’s Achilles’ heel.

Author: Francis Clarke

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Romen Society: A Harry Cassidy novel by Henry Hack

The Romens, a fanatical domestic eco-terrorist group, launches a reign of terror, mass murder and widespread property destruction across America in order to achieve its ends. Claiming that existing environmental groups such as ELF, ALF, PETA and Greenpeace will fail to save the planet because they are not violent enough, the charismatic Savior, leader of the Resurrection of Mother Earth Now Society, targets those groups who he feels pose the greatest danger to the environment and its inhabitants: gas-guzzling vehicles, Big Tobacco and the nuclear power generation system in a three-phase campaign. The nation’s law enforcement resources are mobilized under the leadership of New York Metropolitan Police Department’s Commissioner, Harry Cassidy, to stop the Romens as the fate of millions of Americans living in the shadows of the nation’s 104 nuclear power plants hangs in the balance.

Author: Henry Hack

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

My Husband’s Amnesia: A coma victim, Hal, awakens, but remembers nothing past the age of 17, not even his wife. (Twisted Tale – Short Story Book 6) by C. A. Hewitson

When Hal awoke from his coma, he remembered nothing past the age of seventeen, not even his wife.

Author: C. A. Hewitson

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Global Tilt: A Chuck Brandt Thriller: A Novella (The Brandt Series Book 6) by Roger Weston

Global Tilt is for fans of Coes, Cussler, and Flynn among other fast paced action-packed reads. Check out what others have to say about Chuck Brandt.”Brandt is unstoppable!” customer review from The Recruiter”Action, action all the way!” customer review from The Handler “Another great book” review from The HandlerDescription of Global Tilt:Chuck heads to Macau to stop the unthinkable. Will he succeed?A ship en-route from North Korea to Iran—and its horrifying cargo—have gone missing…The CIA is desperate and time is running out…The unthinkable is about to become an earth-shattering reality…They turn to their last hope—outsider and unstoppable operative Chuck Brandt45 pg novellaBook 5 in The Brandt Series coming soonAlso by Roger Weston: The Recruiter: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 1) The Handler: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 2)Rogue Op: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 3)Rogue Op II: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 4)Coming soon: (The Brandt Series Book 5)The Assassin’s Wife: A Meg Coles Thriller Fatal Return: A Jake Sands Action-Adventure (Sands Series Book 1) The Confession: A Jake Sands Action-Adventure (Sands Series Book 2)The Golden Catch: A Frank Murdoch Action-Adventure Short Stories by Roger Weston: The True Tale of Castaway Daniel Foss The True Tale of Castaway Ann Saunders Global Tilt is an action-packed Chuck Brandt novella in the style of Flynn and Coes. Brandt will be back in a full size novel soon.

Author: Roger Weston

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

A Will to Murder (Inspector Pitt Detective series Book 5) by J F Straker

Nobody had a good word for Aunt Charlotte, not even her niece, Elizabeth. When the rich, old lady arranged a trip to London, Elizabeth’s friends thought it would be a joke to hoax people into believing that Aunt Charlotte had disappeared.Initially planning to fake her murder, Elizabeth asks for a more tame reason for her disappearance, such as abduction, robbery or elopement. She finally agrees to the plan, but wants to know as little as possible and does not want to be directly involved.Fake telegrams were sent, telephone calls made, clues laid — and then Aunt Charlotte is found dead at the bottom of the garden well by the local policeman. Inspector Pitt quickly discovers that several of the practical jokers might have had a motive for the crime, but it is a complicated business separating the false clues from the real ones…The co-conspirators of the hoax plan begin to suspect each other as Pitt delves deeper into the mystery of Aunt Charlotte’s death.Elizabeth is knocked unconscious by an anonymous attacker.The group is becoming more and more fractured. Soon after her attack, Elizabeth is still staying at Tower hotel and wakes one night screaming. A man came in through her window and tried to smother her to death.Will Elizabeth survive long enough to discover who truly had A Will to Murder?Or will she fall victim herself, just like poor Aunt Charlotte?A Will to Murder is a thrilling mystery of twists and turns, leaving the reader gasping for more. Praise for J F Straker ‘A perfectly plotted story that is both chilling and memorable.’ – Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.J F Straker was born in Farnborough, Kent and lived in Sussex. During the war he served with The Buffs and on the General Staff and then became a schoolmaster. His interest in writing began at an early age but it was not until the war when he had to spend long periods in the desert with very little distraction that he completed his first novel. He was the author of twenty-five novels including Murder of Miss Emily and Death on a Sunday Morning.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent digital publisher. For more information on our titles please sign up to our newsletter at www.endeavourpress.com. Each week you will receive updates on free and discounted ebooks. Follow us on Twitter: @EndeavourPress and on Facebook via http://on.fb.me/1HweQV7

Author: J F Straker

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Beyond the Ebbing Tide by Charles Richard Sterling

A rebellious young woman with strong anti-war views defies her politically influential grandmother when she leaves for Paris in search of her missing husband.

Author: Charles Richard Sterling

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Fifth Phial: Acceptable Risk by Francis Clarke

Under the title Acceptable Risk, The Fifth Phial was short-listed as one of the best new Australian novels in the HarperCollins Fiction Prize. This fast-paced thriller, with its deceitful twists, turns and perplexity take readers on an exhilarating journey from Atlanta Georgia, Nairobi Kenya and then to the lush rainforests of Australia’s tropical north. Goaded by the need to quell the unmitigated greed of a coterie of evil willing to threaten humanity to get what they desire, the reader is challenged to ask how far is too far when it comes to righting a wrong.
Four very different investigators, an attractive FBI special agent, an underworld police inspector, a Special Air Services anti-terrorist sergeant and a tabloid journalist are all frustrated when their own investigations into horrendous crimes are stymied by betrayal and duplicity. Unlikely collaborators from vastly different investigative worlds are drawn to each other by cryptic clues, finding that their new, apprehensive counterparts hold essential parts to a puzzle that they desperately need. What seemed so illogical beforehand now has purpose and there is the realisation that each of their investigations yields a much sought after part of a jigsaw that can only make sense if all the pieces are put together. Collectively they make progress, but knowing what the elusive pieces of the puzzle mean is as difficult as finding the pieces. The investigators are all drawn to imminent danger in a steamy, tropical rainforest, following the spore of an insidious conspiracy driven by some of the most powerful people in the country. Not all investigators will survive the hunt for a brutal juggernaut that eliminates any perceived threat with impunity. With knowledge comes power and the investigative team gain enough knowledge to seek out the coterie’s Achilles’ heel.

Author: Francis Clarke

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews