White Horse: A Novel by Tanya Buck

Paizely Dunn can see the future, but only if someone is about to die, so when her current vision shows her sister being stabbed to death, Paizely, armed and determined, sets out to confront the would-be murderer. On her way to meet with the killer, she is thrown from her horse and lands in 1871. She’s still in Colorado, but she sees herself as a Cheyenne woman on the run from a posse intent on hanging her for a murder she didn’t commit.

With almost 150 years separating her from her sister, Paizely has less than twenty-four hours to save both of them.

A journey through two lifetimes and two centuries, with a bay stallion connecting everything, WHITE HORSE is a paranormal suspense filled with fear, courage and self-discovery.

Author: Tanya Buck

Rating: Rating: 4.90 / 5
28 reviews

Shallow Waters (Detective Hannah Robbins Crime Series Book 1) by Rebecca Bradley

What readers are saying about Shallow Waters

‘A gritty police procedural, with no-holds-barred and a shocking insight to the reality of some. Dark and disturbing, yet exceptionally compelling.’ – Mel Sherratt, author of Taunting The Dead.

‘Tense, compelling and utterly absorbing. DI Hannah Robbins is a force to be reckoned with.’ – Jane Isaac, author of The Truth Will Out.

‘I found it quite a creepy read, with the descriptions of a girl shut in the cage playing on my mind long after I closed the book, something that doesn’t happen too often, and that I can only put down to the writing which snuck underneath the hard skin of this reader.’
‘Shallow Waters is a complete novel but one that leaves you wanting to find out more, especially about Hannah which means that I will definitely be watching out for the next in the series.’ – C Bannister, Amazon top 300 reviewer.

Listed in The Bookseller’s Independent Author Preview: March 2015

When the naked, battered body of an unidentified teenager is found dumped in an alleyway, post-mortem finds evidence of a harrowing series of events.

Another teenage death with the same MO pushes DI Hannah Robbins and her team in the Nottingham City division Major Crimes Unit, to their limits, and across county borders. In a race against the clock, they attempt to unpick a thick web of lies and deceit to uncover the truth behind the deaths.

But it doesn’t stop there.

When catching a killer isn’t enough, just how far are the team willing to push themselves to save the next girl?

Author: Rebecca Bradley

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
197 reviews

The Backup Asset: A Gripping Espionage Thriller by Leslie Wolfe

ESPIONAGE TECHNO-THRILLERCold War II has started with a vengeance. Or, as the American president calls it, Cold War 2.0, reflecting the impact technology has in the new age of espionage. Our country is now in the crosshairs of a renewed, unstoppable enemy intelligence operation. At Langley, a report causes turbulence, as it predicts Russia’s inconceivable plans based on the apparently random incursions into other countries’ territorial space. In Moscow, the relentless Russian president and his key military leader are planning retaliation for the Crimea sanctions. America’s newest weapons system, the laser cannon, is ready to be installed on a Zumwalt-class stealth destroyer. This weapon has the ability to change the balance of power in the world, and give America the upper hand in any military conflict. But there’s a problem. Someone stole the weapon’s plans and is ready to hand them to our country’s enemies. Espionage has a new dimension. We’re under massive attack. Everyone is gettable. An engaging and unsettling page-turner, The Backup Asset explores the fascinating world of espionage and counter-intelligence, featured against a backdrop of cutting-edge technology and keenly depicted political conjunctures. Racing against time and unseen enemies to catch a spy and contain a critical information leak, Alex Hoffmann makes a comeback as the heroine of The Backup Asset. Putting her life on the line and risking everything she has, Alex is relentless in her quest, taking readers on a breathtaking rollercoaster ride in this fast-paced, engrossing espionage techno-thriller. Fans of Jack Ryan, Jason Bourne, and Jack Reacher will enjoy Alex Hoffmann.
Praise for Leslie Wolfe

“Leslie Wolfe weaves a wonderful story of espionage, current technology, warfare.” – Lucas McWilliams
“Wolfe keeps readers turning the pages…” – Kirkus Reviews
“Leslie Wolfe has the talent that is comparable to the likes of a Tom Clancy or a Michael Crichton, or even James Patterson.” – Dennis Waller

Praise for Alex Hoffman Series Book One, Executive

“Verdict: A phenomenal novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat.” – KWNY Publicity
“What an amazing book!” – Yvonne Crawford
“Two thumbs way, WAY up.” – Nataliya Field
“What a treat!” – Conrad Samayoa
“Better than Clancy and Baldacci!” – Tucker D.

Praise for Alex Hoffman Series Book Two, Devil’s Move

“Exciting, Devil’s Move is a Hell bent ride that keeps the reader engaged. and guessing the final outcome, much like a tight and unpredictable race to the White House.” – Carole P. Roman
“This story has one of the best plots I’ve read in a long time.” – Joan A. Adamak
“From the beginning to the last page her novel manages to keep reader’s attention, delivering intrigue, thrill and suspense ” – Denis Yukosav
“A thriller with a political agenda that conceals powerful influence, the perfect play for global conspiracy” – Pennie Mae Cartawick
“An impressive amount of suspense throughout.” – Kirkus Reviews

Author: Leslie Wolfe

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
292 reviews

Fatal Illusions – Four women … murdered. All it took was rope and his bare hands. by Adam Blumer

An amateur magician, an unassuming family . . . a fatal illusion.

Haydon Owens wants to be the next Houdini. He has been practicing his craft and has already made four women disappear. All it took was a bit of rope and his two bare hands. The Thayer family has come to the north woods of Newberry, Michigan, looking for refuge, a peaceful sanctuary from a shattered past. But they are not alone. Little do they know that they are about to become part of Haydon’s next act. Time is running out and already the killer has spotted his next victim. Who will escape alive?

“Fatal Illusions is an engaging, fast-paced read with a captivating storyline that grabs you from page one and doesn’t let go. Highly recommended!”–Mark Mynheir, homicide detective and author of The Night Watchman

“An awesome ride!”–Rosey Dow, Christy Award-winning author of Reaping the Whirlwind

“Adam Blumer tells a fast-paced story that weaves together a serial killer, a physically wounded pastor and his spiritually wounded wife. The twists and turns will keep readers guessing.”–Rick Acker, author of Blood Brothers

Author: Adam Blumer

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
165 reviews

Behind Shadows (The Adam Stanley Thriller Series Book 1) by Netta Newbound

Amanda Flynn’s life is falling apart. Her spineless cheating husband has taken her beloved children. Her paedophile father, who went to prison vowing revenge, has been abruptly released. And now someone in the shadows is watching her every move.

When one by one her father and his cohorts turn up dead, Amanda finds herself at the centre of several murder investigations—with no alibi and a diagnosis of Multiple Personality Disorder. Abandoned, scared and fighting to clear her name as more and more damning evidence comes to light, Amanda begins to doubt her own sanity.

Could she really be a brutal killer?

Content Advisory: This book is intended for mature audiences and contains graphic and disturbing imagery

Author: Netta Newbound

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
209 reviews

Quinn Gets His Kicks (Liam Quinn Mysteries Book 2) by LH Thomson

Liam Quinn is back! When the ex-boxer, ex-forger is called in to identify the body of an old associate, it’s clear someone want it to look like an old-fashioned drug deal gone wrong. Enter a high-powered sports agent, a soccer-playing kid with million-dollar feet, and a cast of people who want that million. Suddenly, Quinn’s back in trouble with the Philly mob, with explosive results, and he might be just about to lose his one shot with the woman he loves. Nobody deserves that kind of week, but it’s how Quinn Gets His Kicks.

Author: LH Thomson

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
192 reviews

Quinn Checks In (Liam Quinn Mysteries Book 1) by LH Thomson

Liam Quinn is back in his old Philly neighborhood, trying to make amends for the mistakes that landed the ex-boxer, ex-forger a three-year jail stint. It’s tough to go home again, even when the ones you love are looking out for you. Crooks are knocking over galleries and leaving paintings behind; Quinn’s extended family is a quarreling mess; his true love Nora thinks he’s just a swell buddy, and an aging mobster wants his head. But when trouble comes calling? That’s when Quinn Checks In.What others are saying about kindle mystery books from LH Thomson:”Just the right balance of wit, action and backstory.” – J. Mike Orenduff, author of The Pot Thief mystery series.”LH Thomson has hit the jackpot with his main character, Liam Quinn. A major aspect of this book which I greatly enjoyed was the feeling of energy which pulsated through the writing.” – Diana Hockley

Author: LH Thomson

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
847 reviews

The Metronome (The Counterpoint Trilogy Book 1) by D. R. Bell

Pavel Rostin has taken too many chances. Once a promising physicist, he abandoned science for finance and risked everything on a speculative venture. Careless and rogue, he gambled with his personal relationships. As Pavel tries to pick up the pieces of his life, a call from Russia informs him that his father is dead.
When Pavel follows his father’s footsteps trying to solve the mystery of his death, he turns up some inexplicable clues. The investigation draws him deeper and deeper into his family’s past – and his country’s future. From starving 1941 Leningrad to free-wheeling Moscow of the mid-1990s to bubbly 2006 Wall Street, Pavel uncovers a web of money, murder, revenge and evidence of a plot involving the world’s superpowers. The choices of right and wrong don’t look as clear cut as in newspaper headlines. But is he just a pawn in someone else’s game?
The Metronome is the first book in The Counterpoint trilogy and a prequel to the already published The Great Game.

Author: D. R. Bell

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
191 reviews

Against The Odds (Anna Dawson Book 1): Anna Dawson Mystery Series by Mara Jacobs

My name is Anna Dawson, and I’m a professional poker player. And I’m good. Very good.But, I also have a little bit of a problem with placing bets on a sporting events. Not so good.Sometimes my little problem becomes a whole lot of trouble and I need to resort to some, shall we say, less than stellar actions to get out of debt. So, I become my alter ego, JoJo, and fix college basketball games. Hey, a victimless crime, no one’s the wiser, and it’s better than the alternative, which is a drive into the desert with my loan shark and a shovel in the trunk. Although, it has to be said, my loan shark is pretty good looking.I love Vegas, and I love the life I’ve built, but when one of my friends is murdered, and another one shot at, I know I need to take a serious look at myself. And I need to call in the big guns. Even if that means teaming up with detective Jack Schiller, a man who’s dealing with his own problems. But dang, he sure is sexy.Right now I’m just trying to juggle protecting my friends, helping sexy detective Jack while not letting him get to close, and finding a murderer. And, oh yeah, no one can learn about JoJo, or this will be the last hand I’m dealt.

Author: Mara Jacobs

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
514 reviews