Dawn Girl: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller by Leslie Wolfe

A GRIPPING SERIAL KILLER THRILLER Her blue eyes wide open, glossed over. A few specks of sand clung to her long, dark lashes. Her beautiful face, immobile, covered in sparkling flecks of sand. Her lips slightly parted as if to let a last breath escape. Who is the beautiful girl found at dawn, on a deserted stretch of golden sand beach? What is her secret?FBI Special Agent Tess Winnett searches for answers relentlessly. With each step, each new finding, she uncovers unsettling facts leading to a single possible conclusion: Dawn Girl is not the only victim. Her killer has killed before.Hiding a terrible secret of her own, Special Agent Tess Winnett faces her inmost fears, in a heart-stopping race to catch a killer who’s getting ready to end yet another life. Will she find the killer in time? Will she be able to stop him? At what cost? The rules of the game have changed. So has the textbook definition of a serial killer.Special Agent Tess Winnett is the bold, direct, and short-fused heroine of Dawn Girl. Putting her life on the line, she doesn’t pull any punches, searching only for the truth, and for the man who takes lives on her watch. Intelligent, resourceful, and uncompromising, Tess will take readers on a memorable, white-knuckled journey in this suspenseful, gripping serial killer thriller. Fans of David Baldacci and James Patterson will enjoy Leslie Wolfe.Praise for Leslie Wolfe — “Leslie Wolfe has the talent that is comparable to the likes of a Tom Clancy or a Michael Crichton, or even James Patterson.” – Dennis Waller — “Wolfe keeps readers turning the pages…” – Kirkus Reviews — “Leslie Wolfe knows how to blend advanced technological data with powerfully written human behavior responses and the result is a novel that few will want to put down once the story begins.” — Grady Harp– “Verdict: A phenomenal novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat. I highly recommend it!” — KWNY Publicity Readers and Critics Talking About Other Leslie Wolfe Novels– “Leslie Wolfe is now very much on my list of MUST READ AUTHORS and I can’t wait for the next book to be released” — “Characters you really can bond with and want to read more about. Too real and plausible not to keep you reading far too long after bed time!” — “Now this was a real smoker, really kept it moving, very well written. Guess I better find out if my wife is talking to me.” — “If you are a fan of Jack Ryan or Jason Bourne you will absolutely love this.” — “Leslie Wolfe just gets better and better.” — “This story has one of the best plots I’ve read in a long time.” — “From the beginning to the last page her novel manages to keep reader’s attention, delivering intrigue, thrill and suspense.” — “An impressive amount of suspense throughout.” — “As soon as I picked it up, I couldn’t put it down! Full of suspense and keeps you at the edge of your seat. I loved it!” — “As a long-time fan of Tom Clancy’s early works and Dan Brown’s techno-thrillers, it makes me proud to see a woman stepping so confidently into this male-dominated arena. Well done, Leslie.”

Author: Leslie Wolfe

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
2231 reviews

The Last City (The Last City Series Book 1) by Logan Keys

Oceans apart, a young musician and a “special” soldier embark on a perilous journey for home fueled by the unyielding pursuit of freedom from the Authority.

Sixteen-year-old prodigy, Liza Randusky, waits imprisoned, blamed for the undead plague that’s slowly destroying the planet. Banished to an island where she’ll never play her beloved piano again, Liza’s steadfast sense of justice and passion for music may have the power to change her destiny. But will it be enough…

To strike back at the new world order, the troubled son of a preacher, Thomas Ripley-Hatter, suffers unspeakable alterations by the Underground to join a secret Army. Tommy knows that all hope lies in human-weapons like himself, and that somehow he must cling to his sanity…while letting loose the monster to win.

The battle begins for the last-standing sliver of humanity: Anthem.

Author: Logan Keys

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
114 reviews

Child of Silence (Bo Bradley Series Book 1) by Abigail Padgett

In Child of Silence, the first award-winning Bo Bradley Mystery, a wise old Paiute woman finds a four-year-old boy tied to a mattress in an abandoned shack in the hills above San Diego. Child abuse investigator Bo Bradley gets the case. Staff at St. Mary’s Hospital for Children assume the boy is mentally impaired because he cannot talk, but Bo remembers a little sister named Laurie. She knows that the boy, like Laurie, is deaf.

Complicating things is Bo’s manic depressive disorder, a troubling but occasionally valuable problem for which she always, well sometimes, takes her meds. The prime directive in Bo’s job is “Don’t become emotionally involved with the child!” But the little boy is so bright inside his silence, and so alone. Bo feels the ominous first ripples of an oncoming manic episode and grabs her meds, but they won’t have much effect for weeks and the child is in danger now!

Risking her job and ultimately her life in a perhaps-delusional race to protect a four-year-old whose only word is his own name – “Weppo” – Bo finds herself alone with the child in a desert night fraught with terrors as she tries to reach an imagined safety among the Paiute. But political intrigue, desperate secrets and a relentless evil lurk in every shadow of a moonlit landscape in which Bo has only her own intense and uncanny perceptions as guide. She knows she’s “crazy,” but sometimes crazy sees what rational cannot. And “crazy” is now Weppo’s only chance for a life!

“A sensationally fine first novel… breathtakingly well-told…”The Los Angeles Times

Author: Abigail Padgett

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
306 reviews

Peril in the Park: A Jamie Quinn Mystery by Barbara Venkataraman

There’s big trouble in the park system. Someone is making life difficult for Jamie Quinn’s boyfriend, Kip Simons, the new director of Broward County parks. Was it the angry supervisor passed over for promotion? The disgruntled employee Kip recently fired? Or someone with a bigger ax to grind? If Jamie can’t figure it out soon, she may be looking for a new boyfriend because there’s a dead guy in the park and Kip has gone missing! With the help of her favorite P.I., Duke Broussard, Jamie must race the clock to find Kip before it’s too late.

Author: Barbara Venkataraman

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
93 reviews

Cocoa and Chanel (Book One in The Chanel Series) by Donna Joy Usher

Another novel by the award-winning author Donna Joy Usher.

Please note – this is a light-hearted, humorous, chicklit, female sleuth novel in the style of Janet Evanovich. If you are looking for a literary masterpiece with a deep meaning this is probably not the book for you.

Faced with the unattractive options of an affair with her boss’s husband or the unknown, Chanel Smith chooses the unknown and unwittingly traps herself into joining the New South Wales’ Police Force. More interested in fashion than felony, Chanel staggers through training and finds herself posted to the forces most notorious crime hot spot – King’s Cross, where she becomes entangled in a case of the worst kind. A serial killer targeting young women.

As she is drawn further into the seedy underworld in her attempt to unravel the truth, Chanel makes new friends, new enemies and draws the attention of the killer. Can she solve the case in time, or will she become the killer’s next victim?

I love reviews as much as any other author (especially the 5 star kind) but please, no spoiler reviews.

Author: Donna Joy Usher

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
630 reviews

Searching for Gatsby: A Ronnie Lake Murder Mystery (A woman private investigator crime series, Book 3) by Niki Danforth

He’s handsome, wealthy, and oh so mysterious…but you can’t judge a book by its cover, right?A fifty-something divorcée turned private eye, Ronnie Lake turns the pages on her current case. Adultery, betrayal, and romance are the main characters until murder steals the scene and plunges her into the exclusive—and unlikely—world of rare book collecting.When a first edition valued at half a million dollars goes missing, everyone becomes a suspect…and a target in this stand-alone mystery in the Ronnie Lake series.Be sure to enjoy the eBook bonus prequel to Ronnie Lake’s story in the first several chapters of “Stunner” and the beginning of “Delilah!”

Author: Niki Danforth

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
112 reviews

Brothers After Dark : The Prequel by Dori Lavelle

**NOTE: This dark romance thriller contains dark themes, including violence of a sexual and physical nature that could trigger emotional distress in readers.**My name is Leon Waid and I have one rule: I refuse to let anyone into my tortured heart.Until Cassie Grant enters my life. In her eyes, I’m imperfectly perfect.Her beauty lures me in. One taste of her skin is all it takes for her to become my addiction, my obsession.I’m lost in her. I need to make her mine.Just how far will I go to claim what I crave?For Cassie, there’s no such thing as too far. I’m not afraid of the dark. Are you?Brothers After Dark is the prequel to the Brothers After Dark series. Purchase Before Dark (Brothers After Dark Book 1) here: amazon.com/gp/product/B07HLJ6SRT

Author: Dori Lavelle

Rating: Rating: 4.80 / 5
82 reviews

Cozy Mysteries: Maple Syrup Murder (An Oh Fudge! Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) by Grace Lemon and Coffee Break Cozies

*** Coffee Break Cozies – Delicious Cozy Mysteries You Can Devour in One Sitting!***

Welcome to Cider Island – a town where anyone who’s anyone knows something about someone. It’s just that kind of place. And things get a whole lot stickier for the residents when a businessman visiting the island ends up smothered at the local sugar bush.

With maple syrup season in full swing, Ida Noe’s fudge shop is busier than a centipede at a toe counting contest – especially when she’s invited to showcase her world famous Maple Bacon Fudge at Sweeney’s Sugar Bush. All is sweet until some poor sap kicks the bucket in the sugarhouse and all fingers point to Ida’s best friend Maura Sweeney.

With the help of her lumpy black Lab and origami loving friend, Ida is determined to “tap” the real killer and prove that maple can indeed be murder.

Previously published as Maple Can Be Murder.

Author: Grace Lemon and Coffee Break Cozies

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
423 reviews