The Piano Girl – Part 1: She plays from memory. Her memories. (Counterfeit Princess Series) by Sherri Schoenborn Murray

She plays from memory. Her memories.
The day after her sixteenth birthday, Princess Alia finds out that she’s been given away in marriage to a man she’s never met. The war has just ended, and for Alia’s protection, she must travel to her future kingdom disguised as a chicken farmer’s daughter. This princess to pauper story is filled with problems, prayers and plenty of piano. This is Part One of a two-part series. In 2016, the Counterfeit Princess series will continue with Alia’s sister, Wren.

Author: Sherri Schoenborn Murray

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
278 reviews

The Land: Founding: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 1) by Aleron Kong

Getting eaten alive is the worst! Stabbings, maimings, and corrosive black magic are not that great either, but you really don’t want to be a wolf treat!
That is the kind of hands on, “teeth on,” education you get when you are summoned to The Land.
James did not want to be summoned!
Not really… well a maybe, just a bit!
But he had certainly not AGREED to be summoned!

Well technically speaking he HAD agreed, but good god, who had the time to read all of that fine print when there was epic gaming to be done!
When DangerZone Industries had released the latest and greatest VRMMORPG, James, and millions of other virtual reality players, had sought purpose and self-definition in this new world. The tag line “Live the life your soul was meant for,” had captured the hearts and minds of his entire generation.
“The Land,” was the largest and most dynamic virtual reality game of all time. James and his friends had devoted countless hours, and become one of the top teams in the game. They were at the brink of greatness, but then there was this light! (it was predictably white, but whatever!)
When he was actually summoned to The Land, it was both disturbing and exhilarating. When he then became entangled in the eternal war of sprites and goblins, the unsavory practices of the local king, and had a memorable night at the inn called the Whistling Hen, he came to one clear conclusion: Again, getting eaten alive is really REALLY the worst!
While uncovering such deep philosophical knowledge, James will forge a place in this new world, and hopefully avoid the machinations of those who want him to destroy it. What does it mean to be a Chaos Seed anyway???

Author: Aleron Kong

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
2266 reviews

Emerge: The Awakening: (Immortals of Indriell Book 1) by Melissa A. Craven

2015 International Book Awards Finalist!!
Allie Carmichael has always believed life is simple.
You’re born. You live. You die.
She has no cause to believe that equation works differently for her, but there has to be a reason the world treats her like a pariah.
When an unexpected move to Kelleys Island brings Aidan McBrien crashing into her life, Allie is thrown by his reaction. He doesn’t shrink from her touch. He doesn’t stutter or make a quick exit. He smiles and welcomes her into his circle of friends, who aren’t exactly comfortable with Allie, but they seem to get her in a way most people don’t.
Finally, Allie has a real shot at normal and rides that high right up to her sixteenth birthday when she wakes in agony—an experience Aidan insists they have all faced. She struggles in ignorance, uncertain of what is real and what isn’t. When she emerges, Allie is different. She has always been different, but even among her extraordinary friends, she and Aidan are special.
As Allie struggles to maintain her tenuous grasp on the power that threatens to overwhelm her, she worries she will lose herself in this strange new world. A dangerous world where she will have to fight tooth and nail to defend the power and freedom that is her birthright.
…only Allie hates to fight.

Author: Melissa A. Craven

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
223 reviews

Outage (Outage Horror Suspense Series Book 1) by T.W. Piperbrook

New series from the best-selling author of the Contamination series! #1 Hot New Release in Werewolf Suspense June 2014!
When newlyweds Abby and Rob awaken, the power is out, the neighborhood is covered in snow, and the house is freezing.

They’ll soon find out that the storm is the least of their worries.

Somewhere outside, something else is lurking. Waiting for the chance to strike…

Outage 2: The Awakening out now! Get it now at: amazon.com/dp/B00TNPQGJM

Author: T.W. Piperbrook

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
280 reviews

Poet Of The Wrong Generation by Lonnie Ostrow

“It’s not that I don’t love you, and my tears are yet to dry. But you can’t go back and forth forever and we’ve already said goodbye.”Through these words, a young poet unearths his musical soul while severing ties with the woman he loves after her stunning betrayal. Unknowingly, in writing this ballad of liberation, he will soon evolve as one of the fastest rising stars on the pop music landscape.The year is 1991; the place, New York City. Here we meet Johnny Elias, a college student from Brooklyn with boundless adoration for two things in life: timeless popular music, and the heart of a sweet, complicated young woman who is clearly out of his league.Megan Price not only is the object of Johnny’s affection, but also the only daughter of New York’s most powerful PR woman: the indomitable Katherine Price.Projecting that her daughter’s boyfriend will never live up to the family standard, Katherine cleverly perpetrates a series of duplicitous schemes to rid Johnny from her high-class world. But in her callous disregard, she inadvertently sets him on a determined course to his improbable musical destiny – while sending her own daughter spiraling down a path of devastation.Poet of the Wrong Generation tells the symmetrical story of a lovable underdog and his meteoric rise to stardom, his humiliating downfall and his unprecedented attempt to reclaim his place as the unlikely musical spokesman for his generation. At the heart of Poet is a tale of star-crossed lovers and their struggle with unforeseen success and disillusionment, in an attempt to rediscover lasting harmony.Uniquely integrating a variety of original song compositions, Poet projects the epic clash between true contentment and the fable of stardom’s rewards; a nostalgic journey through the major events of the 1990s, with a cherished cast of characters and a stunningly unpredictable conclusion. The ultimate rock & roll love story.REVIEWS:4 Stars out of 4Eloquently written song lyrics highlight this successful novel by Ostrow. His paean to the music industry and true love is a compelling read. The manipulative Katherine is ever-present, which adds dimension to the story. This is a classic tale of star-crossed lovers. Johnny’s up-and-down career is the thing great novels are built on.RT BookReviews

Author: Lonnie Ostrow

Rating: Rating: 4.90 / 5
150 reviews

That Boy (That Boy Series Book 1) by Jillian Dodd

You know, being friends with two cute boys does have its benefits. 

There’s Danny. Danny is a golden boy in every way. He has dreamy blue eyes and blonde hair that always looks perfect, even when it’s windblown or been stuck under a football helmet. He’s the boy every girl crushes on. The boy I get into trouble with, the boy I fight with, the hot quarterback no girl can resist, not even me. Being with Danny is like being on an adventure. He has a bright, contagious smile and abs to die for. He’s pretty much irresistible.

Equally crush worthy is Phillip. Adorable, sweet Phillip, who I have known since birth.  Phillip has dark hair, a perfect smile, brown eyes, and the sexiest voice I have ever heard. He’s the boy I talk to every night before I go to sleep. The boy who rescues me, the boy who can read my mind, the boy who is always there for me, the boy who tries to keep me out of trouble, the boy who irritatingly keeps getting hotter, and whose strong arms always seem to find their way around me.  And when he gives me that grin, I can never say no.

One boy will give me my very first kiss.
One boy will teach me to make out.
One boy will take me to prom.
And finally, one boy will ask me to marry him.
They will both be my best friends.
But only one of them will be the boy I fall in love with.
Only one of them is That Boy.

Author: Jillian Dodd

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
671 reviews

Deliver Me From Negative Self Talk:A Guide To Speaking Faith-Filled Words by Lynn R Davis

This is Book #1 in the Negative Self Talk Series, Deliver Me From Negative Self Talk: A Guide to Speaking Faith-filled Words is a quick read, but it packs a lot of punch and can literally change your life. Negative self talk destroys lives, but it doesn’t have to. Deliver Me gives examples of negative self talk and offers a guide to stopping negative self talk by replacing them with positive faith-filled words.

Note: Book 1 including “popular inspirational articles”is approximately 10,500 words in length.

Author: Lynn R Davis

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
862 reviews

The Toren: Shattered Souls (The Toren Series, Book 1) by Lola StVil

*****The Toren is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.******Summit Case has no idea why her parents gave her up, or why her eyes are purple and change with her mood. The only thing she knows is that she is destined to be on the outside looking in. That is, until the most popular guy in school, asks her out on a date. However, instead of taking her to a movie, he parks the car in a remote section of Lower Manhattan and, after a few cryptic proclamations, stabs her in the neck.Lucas Ford—a breathtaking angel with remarkable powers, swoops down and saves her. That’s when she learns that she’s the descendant of a long line of formidable, Angels called “Noru” and that Demons are seeking her out to strip her of her emerging powers. In addition, by saving her, Lucas awakens a new evil bent on the destroying all of humanity. Her team must go on a dangerous quest to find a powerful relic that can contain the new evil. In the midst of the harrowing, and bloody mission, she looks for solace in the arms of the angel she loved at first sight—Lucas. But for some reason, Lucas is cold and distant. Did she misread his feelings for her? What do you do when the angel who risked his life to save you, now wants nothing to do with you? Summit comes from great and powerful line female Angels. But while she has their purple eyes, does she have their courage? And now that she finally has a family, will she be strong enough to hold on to them or is she destined to lose both her family and the guy she loves?

Author: Lola StVil

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
164 reviews