The Living And The Dead: A Story Collection by Todd Travis and James Schannep

For fans of STEPHEN KING and DEAN KOONTZ … author TODD TRAVIS (Creatures of Appetite) has gathered a haunting collection of suspense stories exploring the monsters, both living and dead, which surround us all. – A brilliant biophysicist on the verge of proving there is no life after death discovers, to his horror, that the dead are determined to stop him … – An abused small town boy finds a special friend in the woods next to his trailer, but his friend isn’t like other children and cannot leave the woods, not ever … – A group of determined graduate students seek Bigfoot on a remote Alaskan range seek but discover a monster far more deadly than they ever imagined … – An elderly store manager, disturbed by a stranger eyeing the armored truck deliveries to his store, decides to take matters into his own hands … – A beautiful young woman walks the streets of Manhattan at night seeking men, but for her own dark purposes, because for her, night is for hunting … – A mysterious little girl somehow “invites” herself along on an abduction, leading her captors to wonder who really is in charge … Five stories of suspense and terror and a short novel exploring the darkness everyone eventually faces when it’s their time to die, THE LIVING AND THE DEAD is a collection one may want to read with all the lights in the house on … Foreword by James Schannep (INFECTED – Click Your Poison). THE LIVING AND THE DEADBy Todd Travis

Author: Todd Travis and James Schannep

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
99 reviews

Three Times the Fun: A Reverse Harem Thanksgiving Love Story by Blythe Reid

Morrigan has been divorced for a year after leaving her cheating husband. She’s done with men. Period. But sex? No damn way. When she goes home for thanksgiving, she checks out a local club the first night she meets a hot young stud, the second night she meets another handsome guy, and another. She finds out the three guys are friends, and they want her to choose between them, but she can’t. She wants all of them. Separately. Together. All the above. Life is short and being with someone new is so reviving, so good. Especially when it’s three times the fun.

Author: Blythe Reid

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
186 reviews

A Perfect Gentleman: Arranged Marriage Romance by Rocklyn Ryder

Brooke:I’m ready for my happily ever after but I’m obviously incapable of telling the difference between a good man and a good f**k. What’s a girl to do when she can’t trust her own judgment? Let her bestie pick a husband for her of course! When my BFF finds a modern day matchmaker online, I break down and give it a shot. What have I go to lose, right? Except when my future husband looks more like Mr. Rogers than Mr. Right I get cold feet. Aiden’s a perfect gentleman but maybe I was hoping for something a little rougher around the edges. Aiden:I’m done playing the field. I’m ready to start a family and I want a wife at my side who’s in it for the long haul. I’m sick of trying to find a good woman on my own. I want what my brother has, dammit. He’s happy with his wife and they just announced their second baby’s on the way. I’m so jealous I can think straight. An arranged marriage worked for them. That’s why I’m trusting Raven’s matchmaking services to find me the right woman. Brooke is that woman. The only woman for me and I know it as soon as I see her. But her friend tells me that Brooke’s done with guys like me so if I want her I’m going to have to convince her I’m not like those other guys. I hate dressing up like a office monkey but I’ll be a perfect gentleman if that’s what it takes to get my ring on Brooke’s finger and my baby in her belly.

Author: Rocklyn Ryder

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
241 reviews

Brothers After Dark : The Prequel by Dori Lavelle

**NOTE: This dark romance thriller contains dark themes, including violence of a sexual and physical nature that could trigger emotional distress in readers.**My name is Leon Waid and I have one rule: I refuse to let anyone into my tortured heart.Until Cassie Grant enters my life. In her eyes, I’m imperfectly perfect.Her beauty lures me in. One taste of her skin is all it takes for her to become my addiction, my obsession.I’m lost in her. I need to make her mine.Just how far will I go to claim what I crave?For Cassie, there’s no such thing as too far. I’m not afraid of the dark. Are you?Brothers After Dark is the prequel to the Brothers After Dark series. Purchase Before Dark (Brothers After Dark Book 1) here: amazon.com/gp/product/B07HLJ6SRT

Author: Dori Lavelle

Rating: Rating: 4.80 / 5
84 reviews

This Long Vigil: A Children of Titan Universe Short by Rhett C Bruno

From the author of “The Circuit Series” and “Titanborn” comes a science fiction short story taking place in the “Titanborn” universe.

Synopsis: After twenty five years serving as the lone human Monitor of the Interstellar Ark, Hermes, Orion is scheduled to be placed back in his hibernation chamber with the other members of the crew. Knowing that he will die there and be replaced before the ship’s voyage is over, he decides that he won’t accept that fate. Whatever it takes he will escape Hermes and see space again, even if it means defying the regulations of his only friend — the ship-wide artificial intelligence known as Dan.

Author: Rhett C Bruno

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
170 reviews

Everlasting Light – A Civil War Romance by Andrea Boeshaar

When loss lingers … love – even beyond death.

The American Civil War has ended, but Alaina McKenna still awaits news about her husband, Braeden. Did he die in a Yankee prison? Was he buried in a shallow grave on a Virginia battlefield? Or has he turned his back on the specter of death and loss around him and sought solitude west of the Mississippi River, never to return home, again?

As Christmas nears, Alaina deflects the advances of a suitor in the neighboring county, choosing to cling instead to hope and her belief that Braeden will return. As winter’s chill settles upon her farm, Alaina cries out to God in one final Christmas Prayer.

When loss lingers … love – even beyond death. For it is through heartbreak that God opens doorways to hope.

Author: Andrea Boeshaar

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
94 reviews

Youth by Isaac Asimov

Two young boys find some very unusual new pets in this short story from a Grand Master of Science Fiction. Tagging along while his astronomer father visits an industrialist at his vast estate, young Slim is lucky enough to make fast friends with the industrialist’s son, Red, who has recently caught some very strange animals on the property.   The animals seem intelligent enough, and Red recruits Slim to help him train the odd creatures to do circus tricks. But the boys are about to discover their playthings aren’t exactly animals—and they’ve allowed themselves to be caught for a reason . . .  Youth is a riveting tale from the author of countless classics, including I, Robot and the Foundation Trilogy, which won the Hugo Award for Best All-Time Series.  This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.

Author: Isaac Asimov

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
53 reviews

Romance in the Moonlight, Winds of Life and Romance in the Springtime: A Peaceful Read by Terry Atkinson

Walking out with the sand between your toes on a cool beach, under a moonlit sky, arm in arm with your loved one. That is romance! But what about when we get back to the reality of work, commitments, expectations? Can we keep the romantic moon’s magic in our love? Perhaps this book can inspire us to keep on creating that magic of the romantic moon in our daily lives, and keep our sweet love alive in every day life too.

Author: Terry Atkinson

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
8 reviews