Mending a Leak by Rebecca Milton

With the purchase of this book comes direct download access to another 31 Free Books
There was a story long in the making, slow in the writing that both Eric and Kelly had been working on. Thing is, neither of them knew the other was writing it. Time, distance, experience and a leaking toilet come together to finally tell the story that both of them so wished would be told.

This is NOT some table-thumping tome that will end up unread and gathering dust on your virtual bookshelf – this is simply a well-written romantic short story that will have you flipping over the pages in feverish anticipation – perfect for a lunch break or when you have some time to kill!

Author: Rebecca Milton

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

51 Lesser Known Tales from The Mahabharata by Sharath Komarraju

A treasure trove for all mythology buffs!The Mahabharata is a veritable jungle teeming with stories. While some of them form part of the main story and are well known, there are some hidden gems scattered throughout the epic that make for insightful reading.This book contains fifty-one of these hidden gems, including the tales of:- Barbarik- Uttanka- Kartikeya- The Battle between Krishna and Arjuna- The Blinding of ShukracharyaAnd many more. Whether you’re a casual reader or a die-hard fan of the Mahabharata, you will find in here tales that will delight and amaze you.

Author: Sharath Komarraju

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

One Long Night by Michael DeFellipo

Greed changes people. So does murder.Bickering buddies Elijah and Marc embark on a road trip to Atlantic City for a late night of gambling and drinking. They’ve made the trip down the coast dozens of times before, but tonight they’ll be involved in a game they never saw coming. An unseen and deadly predator is stalking the casino floor and it has its sights set on the recent college graduates. Drama, bad decision making, and the desire to become richer force the men down a dangerous path. And tonight they’ll be playing games for more than paper vouchers… They’ll be playing for their lives. Evil beckons you to place your bets in the debut novella from Horror Society Senior Editor Michael DeFellipo. Cover art by Manny Serrano. Editing by Nick LaMantia.WARNING: This novella features violence, drug use, strong language and sexual content.

Author: Michael DeFellipo

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Troodon Victory by Rory Smith : How The Dinosaurs Were Wiped Out. by Rory Smith

Troodon Victory by Rory Smith 66 million years ago, the Troodons, had a civlisation that dominated the Solar System. They had colonised new planets, asteroids and Moons. But it was all brought to an end. Read the story of how the greatest civilisation in history, was destroyed. You have been told an asteroid wiped out the dinosaurs. But this is really what killed them off. Can we learn from their mistakes? Read the story of the species on Earth, Mars, and Venus. Learn of the ruthless leaders President Empiress, and General Havoc. The story is over 3700 words long.

Author: Rory Smith

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Situations (Volume 1-3): Stories (3-Book Box Set) by Rash Salim

The Situations is a collection of British, literary short stories about people pushed into situations that force them to make decisions, and face the consequences. Also including stories ranging from the darkly comic to the poignant. Volume 1:* A struggling middle-aged man discovers his lucrative new job comes at a price – one he must decide is worth paying or not.* Travelling alone on a train, a woman’s harassment leads to a fatal reaction. * The revelation of long kept secrets forces a group of lifelong school friends to question the future of their friendship.* Young men discover unexpected outcomes of dreaded trips, and elsewhere, how looking for love in the wrong places can backfire.Volume 2:* A frazzled husband finds his only sanctuary compromised.* The survivor of a tragedy returns to his hometown a year later. * An innocent bystander faces the worst threats at an isolated train station.* A young woman is faced with a secret admirer at work.* A teenager is caught in the grip of a religious extremist organisation.* Neil Diamond fandom causes havoc at an East London college. Volume 3:* A city professional will not be undeterred in his mission to pursue a romantic conquest. * After a chance encounter, a young man pursues a criminal around the London Underground – where their paths crossed years earlier.* A social outcast shares a secret with his college classmate, crushing her perception of a trip in their past.* A man learns, sometimes, you really should listen to your friends.* Could love blossom between an adorable waitress and her sociopathic customer? * A group of schoolboys’ truancy results in the ultimate humiliation.* A graduate at an advertising agency must handle a mischievous, Premier League footballer’s antics.* A man recalls the incident that led to his expulsion from school, and the scandal that followed. For fans of T.C. Boyle, John Green, Jay Asher, Junot Diaz, Martin Amis, Nikesh Shukla, Sam Lipsyte, and Chuck Palahnuik. Author’s note: This book contains strong language.

Author: Rash Salim

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Mountain Man’s Virgin by A.J. Wynter

Of all the women in the world, I had to be trapped in my cabin with a virgin.A reclusive mountain manAn engaged college undergradThe snowstorm of the CenturyLucyI’m a college virgin. There, I said it. Embarrassing right? How did it happen?Between maintaining my GPA and my grueling track and field practices, I haven’t had time for anything, or anyone else – including my new fiancé, Lawrence. Waking up in a cabin next to the bearded mountain man was a shock, and let’s face it, a little bit scary. What was scarier though, was how good I felt when I was with him. I have been saving myself for the right moment, not necessarily my wedding night, and I can’t help but wonder if the right moment is in front of me, smelling like cedar, musk, and woodstove.MickTalk about irony: a sex addict trapped in a cabin with a virgin. But for some reason, the protector in me is overriding the raw primal animal lurking inside of me.There are two reasons why I won’t sleep with Lucy: the first, and obvious one, I mean, she’s engaged, although that never would’ve stopped me before; the second, I’ve made a vow to myself, to stay away from women. And now I have a third, I am falling for her.When Mick finds out the shocking truth about Lucy’s fiancé, will he be able to get to her in time to save her?**The mountain man’s virgin is an over the top, trope after trope filled love story that could never ever happen in real life, even if we wish that it could.

Author: A.J. Wynter

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
5 reviews

MAIL ORDER BRIDE – Twilight’s Last Gleaming – Clean Historical Western Romance (Sawyerville Mail Order Brides – Book 13) by Debra Samms

Susannah was one of 50 prospective American mail order brides who were brought to Oregon to marry the loggers and to civilize Sawyerville. She had escaped Manchester where if she had stayed would surely have worked herself to death at the textile mill. In her short life, she had already suffered a broken heart at the hand of a promising, but broken man. She longed for a family of her own and wanted a man who would love her and be loyal to her only.Bill had his own reasons to move to Sawyerville. As a man of many talents, he felt his best way to earn money was as a logger. Most of all, he wants a good life and a good woman to share it with. At first sight of Susannah, he immediately knew that he wanted her.But there are other forces at work to keep them apart. When he tries to impress her with his wealth, he quickly finds out that Susannah cannot be bought. She wants more.Twilight’s Last Gleaming is Book 12 in the Sawyerville mail order bride series. This series is about brave women who traveled by land and sea under difficult circumstances to find love and happiness in Sawyerville, Oregon, a place where it turns out that many of the loggers are not receptive to respectable girls.

Author: Debra Samms

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews