Who Has a Death Ray!?!! by G.B. Brulte

Walter is a comedy writer. He has a big crush on Rhapsody, who is a rising star on the internet. An explosive bout of diarrhea results in an out-of-body experience… an out-of-body experience where Walter meets Mark Twain.
Thanks to mouth-to-mouth resuscitation by Rhapsody, her co-worker returns to the world of the living.
Does CPR count as a first kiss?
Walter thinks it does.
He also thinks that plans for a death ray may be out there, somewhere. That’s the take-home message from ‘the other side’. When Rhapsody sees Mark Twain… along with his electrical genius friend, Nikola Tesla… for herself, she begins to believe that Walter’s episode of diarrhea may have inadvertently saved the world.

Author: G.B. Brulte

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Unhappy Ever After Girl: Medical Romance Book Three (Irish Romance 3) by Jenny O’Brien

“I feel these books are written just for me,” Adele, Kraftireader Mabel Frederick (Freddie for short) has it all, or at least she thinks she has. She’s about to marry Henry, the most amazing man – a man who’s all set to follow in her father’s footsteps as deacon of St Eilidh’s. She also has a job she loves, working on the eye unit of St Justin’s as well as the best friends a girl could ask for.What she doesn’t have is Henry’s love, something she only finds out after the wedding. Her friends come to the rescue by arranging a private nursing job for her across the Irish Sea in Betws-y-Coed.Professor Derry Yeats doesn’t have it all. He’s never thought of his life in measurements of happiness as he’s always been too busy as one of Ireland’s top heart surgeons. If he were to measure his happiness before Mabel he’d have rated it as less than zero. What use was a blind surgeon being treated in Betws-y-Coed to anyone? Can Derry and Mabel turn their Unhappy Ever After into Happy Ever After or will fate intervene?For fans of Giselle Green, Maeve Binchy and Emma Hannigan.Irish Girl Trilogy is a series of books following the lives of three nurses living and working in St Justin’s hospital, Dublin. Book 1 follows Liddy and MitchBook 2 follows Grainne and RuariBook 3 follows Mabel and Derry

Author: Jenny O’Brien

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Summer at Sea: The Summer Series Book 1 by Beth Labonte

Four jackets of varying weights, enough socks for the entire Confederate Army, three umbrellas, most of the antacid aisle from the local pharmacy, and six pairs of old people sneakers that all look exactly the same.

Have you ever helped your parents pack for a weeklong cruise?

No? I didn’t think so. So shut it.

So begins vacation for Summer Hartwell – twenty-six years old, living with her anxiety-ridden parents, and unwillingly booked by her brother on a weeklong cruise to Bermuda. Despite the nightmare of being trapped aboard a cruise ship with Mom and Dad, Summer sees a rare opportunity to fulfill The Prophecy – her mother’s declaration that she will live at home until she gets married. With two thousand passengers onboard, at least one of them must be husband material, right?

The only problem is Graham Blenderman – her brother’s best friend who is joining them for the week, in all of his tall, blonde, extroverted glory. Graham doesn’t believe Summer needs a husband in order to break free from her parents. He thinks she just needs a little bit of nerve. And to Summer’s introverted horror, he’s willing to spend the entire week proving that he’s right.

Author: Beth Labonte

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
438 reviews

Space Team: A Funny Sci-fi Space Adventure by Barry J. Hutchison

A hilarious, fast-paced space adventure from the author the Independent calls “the new Terry Pratchett.”Cal Carver is having a bad day. Imprisoned and forced to share a cell with a cannibalistic serial killer, Cal thinks things can’t possibly get any worse. He is wrong. It’s not until two-thirds of the human race is wiped out and Cal is abducted by aliens that his day really starts to go downhill.Whisked across the galaxy, Cal is thrown into a team of some of the sector’s most notorious villains and scumbags. Their mission should be simple enough, but as one screw-up leads to another, they find themselves in a frantic battle to save an entire alien civilization – and its god – from total annihilation.

Author: Barry J. Hutchison

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
705 reviews

Candide by Voltaire

Voltaire’s satire of eighteenth-century Europe, hailed as one of the most influential works in the Western canon Candide’s misfortunes begin when his uncle, a German baron, banishes him for kissing the baron’s daughter, Cunégonde. Forced to make his own way in the world, Candide goes from conscription in the Bulgar army, to Lisbon, after a harrowing voyage by sea, to the tutelage of the Enlightenment philosopher Pangloss. After an unexpected reunion with his beloved Cunégonde, Candide finds that further misadventure awaits, first through South America and then back in Europe, where he settles in the countryside. Among the most widely renowned texts of western literature, Candide lives on two hundred fifty years since its first publication as a supreme example of political, philosophical, and religious satire whose wit and power of observation have influenced writers for generations. This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.

Author: Voltaire

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
965 reviews

Mango Cake and Murder: A Funny Quick Read Culinary Mystery (Mom and Christy’s Cozy Mysteries Book 1) by Christy Murphy

What do you get when you combine mango cake, murder, and Mom?An unlikely recipe for a better life! When Mom convinces Christy to ditch her “lousy” job and help with the catering business, their fledgling partnership suffers a few setbacks. One of them can’t cook, they’re short a catering van, and the guest of honor at their first party is murdered.That would be bad enough, but then, Christy’s cousin, Celia, becomes the prime suspect.Solving a murder is no easy task, but when drunken death threats, a dashing detective, and terrifying taxidermy are added into the mix, the case becomes almost impossible to crack. Who knew a small town like Fletcher Canyon could be filled with so much craziness? Will the disaster-prone duo find the real killer before Celia’s reputation is destroyed, or will Celia end up in prison for murder? Find out in this quick comedy cozy!This novella is the first book in the Mom and Christy’s Cozy Mysteries series, and is a complete mystery that you can read in an hour or two. It does NOT contain strong language or graphic violence. But it does contain a cute cat!

Author: Christy Murphy

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
192 reviews

Stolen Kisses (3:AM Kisses Book 11) by Addison Moore

***Each book in the 3:AM KISSES Series CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE***Tall, tatted, and drop dead gorgeous? Grant Jones is sex on a stick –which explains why every female at Whitney Briggs University gravitates in his direction. Every girl wants to bed him, and every guy wants to be him. Grant is the whole package, and I cannot wait to do a little unwrapping.Ava is the most beautiful girl I have ever laid eyes on. But I’ve tried relationships, and they don’t work out for me. The truth is, I’ve never let the deep wound of losing my sister, Steph, heal properly. I’m taking a break from relationships to mend my heart the right way.But Ava isn’t giving up. She’s sweet, and fun, and that soul melting smile of hers gets me every time. Maybe letting Ava in will be far more healing than trying to do this on my own. Stephanie would want me to be happy. I know she would.And just as soon as a ray of happiness enters my world, I’m faced with the crushing truth about who Ava really is. Instead of healing, I’ve managed to split my heart wide open. The devastating truth is, Ava and I were never meant to be in the same room–let alone spend a lifetime together. Unless another twist of fate intervenes, our time together will never amount to more than a few Stolen Kisses.From the NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author, Addison Moore– Cosmopolitan Magazine calls Addison’s books, “…easy, frothy fun!”

Author: Addison Moore

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
62 reviews

Candide by Voltaire

Voltaire’s satire of eighteenth-century Europe, hailed as one of the most influential works in the Western canon Candide’s misfortunes begin when his uncle, a German baron, banishes him for kissing the baron’s daughter, Cunégonde. Forced to make his own way in the world, Candide goes from conscription in the Bulgar army, to Lisbon, after a harrowing voyage by sea, to the tutelage of the Enlightenment philosopher Pangloss. After an unexpected reunion with his beloved Cunégonde, Candide finds that further misadventure awaits, first through South America and then back in Europe, where he settles in the countryside. Among the most widely renowned texts of western literature, Candide lives on two hundred fifty years since its first publication as a supreme example of political, philosophical, and religious satire whose wit and power of observation have influenced writers for generations. This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.

Author: Voltaire

Rating: Rating: 4.10 / 5
1188 reviews

Crossover Murder: Reality TV Cozy Mysteries 2 by Nikki Haverstock

Being the star of a reality TV show means that all your secrets can come out. Melissa McBallister and her rescue dog, Bubbles, are stars of the hottest reality show on TV. Savvy Socialites of Fishcreek Falls is so popular that producers have arranged a crossover episode with another show, Texas Shore Cowboys. Their cast arrives with plenty of drama and fighting. It is a surprise to everyone when one of their stars tumbles out of a pink cowboy hat on stage, dead. Melissa steps up to solve the mystery while dodging paparazzi and her own secrets.Ryan is the producer of the show but finds himself distracted by Melissa. When a female friend from college shows up during the filming of a crossover episode, he wonders if he wants to follow old dreams. There’s no time to ponder his feelings, as the socialites are eager to be the first to solve the latest murder and Ryan must scrabble to get it all on camera.Reality TV Cozy Mysteries 2

Author: Nikki Haverstock

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
26 reviews