Wouldn’t It Be Good? by Poppy Galbraith

At fourteen Stephanie Morgan was convinced she was going to marry Nik Kershaw. At fifteen she was pregnant by the school look-a-like and fairly sure the man himself wouldn’t be interested any more.

Fast forward thirty years. Stephanie Morgan is now Stephanie Brooks, married to a man who, if not exactly the pop star of her dreams, has been happy to bring up a child from a teenage one night stand. They have an average house, average jobs and the average amount of annual holidays. And that’s the problem. While her husband, Simon, loves their cosy life together, Stephanie is sick of average. If only she hadn’t got pregnant all those years ago. If only she’d made different choices – what then? Would her distinctly average existence have become a life less ordinary?

After a chance meeting with a mysterious old gypsy on holiday in Spain, she’s about to find out. And whichever life she ends up with, it will never be the same again…

Think ‘Peggy Sue Got Married’ meets ‘Life on Mars’, WOULDN’T IT BE GOOD is the new novel from the author of Coffee Flavoured Kisses, perfect for fans of Alexandra Potter and Ali McNamara, or anyone who loves a laugh-out-loud rom-com with a time travelling twist.

Author: Poppy Galbraith

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Mountain Man’s Virgin by A.J. Wynter

Of all the women in the world, I had to be trapped in my cabin with a virgin.A reclusive mountain manAn engaged college undergradThe snowstorm of the CenturyLucyI’m a college virgin. There, I said it. Embarrassing right? How did it happen?Between maintaining my GPA and my grueling track and field practices, I haven’t had time for anything, or anyone else – including my new fiancé, Lawrence. Waking up in a cabin next to the bearded mountain man was a shock, and let’s face it, a little bit scary. What was scarier though, was how good I felt when I was with him. I have been saving myself for the right moment, not necessarily my wedding night, and I can’t help but wonder if the right moment is in front of me, smelling like cedar, musk, and woodstove.MickTalk about irony: a sex addict trapped in a cabin with a virgin. But for some reason, the protector in me is overriding the raw primal animal lurking inside of me.There are two reasons why I won’t sleep with Lucy: the first, and obvious one, I mean, she’s engaged, although that never would’ve stopped me before; the second, I’ve made a vow to myself, to stay away from women. And now I have a third, I am falling for her.When Mick finds out the shocking truth about Lucy’s fiancé, will he be able to get to her in time to save her?**The mountain man’s virgin is an over the top, trope after trope filled love story that could never ever happen in real life, even if we wish that it could.

Author: A.J. Wynter

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
5 reviews

Miss Management (Anderson Family Series Book 2) by Traci Highland

Mags has gotten herself in a ton of trouble: she’s lost her job, any hope for references, and she’s going to run out of money…. fast.Yeah, sure, it may be her fault for punching her boss, but the jerk totally had it coming. Nobody listens to her until she reaches her boiling point, and by then, well, she’ll admit that there’s no stopping Mr. Fist To The Face.Now her years of hard work as a speech therapist are about to go down the drain unless she can find some way to salvage her career. So when her Aunt Elise calls to say that she has a job for her, it’s not like she can say no, even if the job is up in the wilds of Vermont. Between stuffed moose, sloppy dogs and sexy men, Vermont proves to be a lot more interesting than she expected. But when she uncovers a scheme that would put her new employers’ livelihood in jeopardy, more than just hydrangea bushes are about to get squashed.

Author: Traci Highland

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
5 reviews

Blue Bayou by Jiffy Kate

The road to self-discovery leads Maverick Kensington deep into the heart of New Orleans. The colorful characters, beautiful scenery and a hot mess of a woman he finds along the way offer him the perfect place to reinvent himself.The French Quarter and Blue Bayou are exactly the change of pace he’s looking for, helping him escape the soul-sucking work he does for his father’s company.Carys Matthews is young and inexperienced. Having her family’s hotel dropped in her lap after her mother’s untimely death, she’s struggling to keep her head above water and keep the hotel’s doors open. She doesn’t have time for relationships, but Maverick Kensington is worth an exception. Besides, his stay is temporary and a fling never hurt anyone, right?His passion and business know-how is exactly what she needs.Her carefree spirit is what he wants.Their whirlwind relationship is one for the books until truths are untold and assumptions are made. Everything comes to a screeching halt just when they were getting to the good part.There’s always been a saying around the hotel: eventually, everyone comes back to the Blue Bayou. Will Maverick be the exception?

Author: Jiffy Kate

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
5 reviews

Torch by Roxie Noir

I lost her once. I can’t lose her again.I fight wildfires. It’s dirty, sweaty, and dangerous, but there’s nothing else like it. There’s no adrenaline boost like a hundred-foot wall of flame. There’s no victory better than saving a town.Particularly when the town you save is your ex-girlfriend’s.Clementine’s that ex. The one I haven’t seen in eight years. The one I thought I was going to marry.We were over a long time ago, and there was a good reason why. There were a hundred good reasons, and I know every single one by heart.Or at least, I thought I did. The more time I spend with Clementine, the harder they are to recall.She’s still hotter than any fire I’ve ever fought. Still the same feisty, whip-smart, headstrong girl I fell for. When we’re together, it feels like eight years may as well have been eight minutes.I already know how this story ends: we go down in flames. Crash and burn.But I’ve never loved anyone like I loved Clementine. Not even close.Maybe some fires are worth rekindling.Torch is a steamy standalone romance!

Author: Roxie Noir

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
5 reviews

Thunderball (Sylver & Steele) by Mimi Riser

Sylver Starr is a werewolf by birth, a cross-dresser by desire, and a secret agent for Earth Guardians, Inc. – although that last is beginning to wear a bit thin. Take tonight, for instance. Posing as participants, Sylver and his partner infiltrate the criminal blood-sport of dog fighting. Their mission is to rescue a kidnapping victim. Unfortunately, the victim is a giant mastiff who shows no sign of cooperating. Abused by his captors and trained to kill, he seems more interested in ripping Sylver to shreds. Understandable, but painful nonetheless. To Sylver, who knows the dog’s history, the situation is infuriating and heartbreaking. And Sylver’s spouse adds to the stress by being… well, himself. Sexy and aggravating in the same breath. He’s a billionaire cat-shifter with a serious James Bond complex – the great Hunter Steele, founder and chief of the Earth Guardians. Which makes him Sylver’s boss as well as his spouse. Hence the aggravation. For a werewolf it’s not easy taking orders from a tomcat. Put it all together and Sylver’s had a bellyful. After this mission he intends to quit EG, but Hunter is equally determined to keep him on the force, and neither man is above using seduction to get his way. In fact, if the two live long enough for this battle of wills to reach the bedroom, it’s anyone’s guess who will emerge on top… Let the games begin!

Author: Mimi Riser

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Hot To Trot (A Middle-Aged Hottie Novel, Book 3) by Linda Cousine

In HOT TO TROT, the third installment of The Middle-Aged Hottie series, author Linda Cousine continues to blend rom-com and satire in her lighthearted books for women of “a certain age.” With her trademark caustic wit, Cousine takes on society’s obsession with youth, fame and fortune, while shining light on some of the harsher realities of aging. If the shoe fits … the bill might be more than you bargained for.Life couldn’t be better for former supermodel, Lexi Taylor, when her brainchild, a stiletto with two heels instead of one, becomes an overnight sensation. Her relationship with sexy ex-husband, Richard, rocks along and they’re closer than ever. But Lexi might just be facing a few false starts when her father’s Alzheimer’s grows more serious and he, more often than not, thinks she’s her mother and insists on turning up the heat between them. Adding more stress to Lexi’s complicated life, Lexi and Richard become the surrogate parents to Richard’s ex-fiancé’s little girl when she unexpectedly arrives at their doorstep. Even as Lexi struggles to balance the new challenges in her life, she just might learn that the second time around the track could be better than the first.

Author: Linda Cousine

Rating: Rating: 4.90 / 5
5 reviews

Miracle on Christmas Tree Street: A Holiday Luv Novella by Alicia Street

After losing her job and moving to the rural North Fork to take the reins of a cozy B&B, single mom Hannah gets more than she bargained for when her business partner turns out to be a Santa-like older man whose way of doing things drives her up a wall. Her daughter, Abbie, befriends the annoying man as well as their neighbor Brady, the way-too-handsome gym teacher who is determined to break through Hannah’s ice queen shell.

Author: Alicia Street

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Blue Bayou by Jiffy Kate

The road to self-discovery leads Maverick Kensington deep into the heart of New Orleans. The colorful characters, beautiful scenery and a hot mess of a woman he finds along the way offer him the perfect place to reinvent himself.The French Quarter and Blue Bayou are exactly the change of pace he’s looking for, helping him escape the soul-sucking work he does for his father’s company.Carys Matthews is young and inexperienced. Having her family’s hotel dropped in her lap after her mother’s untimely death, she’s struggling to keep her head above water and keep the hotel’s doors open. She doesn’t have time for relationships, but Maverick Kensington is worth an exception. Besides, his stay is temporary and a fling never hurt anyone, right?His passion and business know-how is exactly what she needs.Her carefree spirit is what he wants.Their whirlwind relationship is one for the books until truths are untold and assumptions are made. Everything comes to a screeching halt just when they were getting to the good part.There’s always been a saying around the hotel: eventually, everyone comes back to the Blue Bayou. Will Maverick be the exception?

Author: Jiffy Kate

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
5 reviews