The Good Sister (Sister Series, #2) by Leanne Davis

**My other titles Zenith Rising & Zenith Fulfilled are FREE this week too!**Lindsey Bains Johanson has spent her entire life practicing the art of denial. She was always the obedient, perfect daughter of General Travis Bains, until she learned of the atrocities he committed against her own sister. Now, free of her father, she has become the perfect wife. A lifetime of training has enabled her to keep quiet about anything and everything, including the monster her husband becomes behind closed doors.Circumstances allow her to take an unprecedented vacation, which she uses to visit her sister in Washington State, clear across the country from her home in Arlington, Virginia. Free of her husband’s presence, she starts to step out of the confines he keeps her shackled in. With the help of veterinarian, Noah Clark, she learns that she doesn’t have to be so good or obedient. But she also knows that the woman she is becoming is someone her husband will never allow her to be.When her husband eventually comes for her, she goes home, without telling anyone the secret she has kept at the expense of her mind and body. But this time… things go too far; and only then does Noah discover what she has hidden for years. But Lindsey knows that nothing will stop her husband from destroying her, no matter how long it takes.No cliffhangersSeries can be read out of order**WARNING: Recommended for readers 18+ due to strong language, sexual situations, mature content matter and mild violence.**

Author: Leanne Davis

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
565 reviews

Dawn Girl: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller by Leslie Wolfe

A GRIPPING SERIAL KILLER THRILLER Her blue eyes wide open, glossed over. A few specks of sand clung to her long, dark lashes. Her beautiful face, immobile, covered in sparkling flecks of sand. Her lips slightly parted as if to let a last breath escape. Who is the beautiful girl found at dawn, on a deserted stretch of golden sand beach? What is her secret?FBI Special Agent Tess Winnett searches for answers relentlessly. With each step, each new finding, she uncovers unsettling facts leading to a single possible conclusion: Dawn Girl is not the only victim. Her killer has killed before.Hiding a terrible secret of her own, Special Agent Tess Winnett faces her inmost fears, in a heart-stopping race to catch a killer who’s getting ready to end yet another life. Will she find the killer in time? Will she be able to stop him? At what cost? The rules of the game have changed. So has the textbook definition of a serial killer.Special Agent Tess Winnett is the bold, direct, and short-fused heroine of Dawn Girl. Putting her life on the line, she doesn’t pull any punches, searching only for the truth, and for the man who takes lives on her watch. Intelligent, resourceful, and uncompromising, Tess will take readers on a memorable, white-knuckled journey in this suspenseful, gripping serial killer thriller. Fans of David Baldacci and James Patterson will enjoy Leslie Wolfe.Praise for Leslie Wolfe — “Leslie Wolfe has the talent that is comparable to the likes of a Tom Clancy or a Michael Crichton, or even James Patterson.” – Dennis Waller — “Wolfe keeps readers turning the pages…” – Kirkus Reviews — “Leslie Wolfe knows how to blend advanced technological data with powerfully written human behavior responses and the result is a novel that few will want to put down once the story begins.” — Grady Harp– “Verdict: A phenomenal novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat. I highly recommend it!” — KWNY Publicity Readers and Critics Talking About Other Leslie Wolfe Novels– “Leslie Wolfe is now very much on my list of MUST READ AUTHORS and I can’t wait for the next book to be released” — “Characters you really can bond with and want to read more about. Too real and plausible not to keep you reading far too long after bed time!” — “Now this was a real smoker, really kept it moving, very well written. Guess I better find out if my wife is talking to me.” — “If you are a fan of Jack Ryan or Jason Bourne you will absolutely love this.” — “Leslie Wolfe just gets better and better.” — “This story has one of the best plots I’ve read in a long time.” — “From the beginning to the last page her novel manages to keep reader’s attention, delivering intrigue, thrill and suspense.” — “An impressive amount of suspense throughout.” — “As soon as I picked it up, I couldn’t put it down! Full of suspense and keeps you at the edge of your seat. I loved it!” — “As a long-time fan of Tom Clancy’s early works and Dan Brown’s techno-thrillers, it makes me proud to see a woman stepping so confidently into this male-dominated arena. Well done, Leslie.”

Author: Leslie Wolfe

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
2084 reviews

That Church Life by Teresa Howell

The Church Gal Crew is leading the way to Salvation at Mt. Zion Holiness Church. Feisty Natalia Freemon is the “head” of the crew. Rebellious and outspoken, she has no problems challenging the church status quo. Years later however, her loss of faith will tragically impact her life. 
    Michelle Hanks, a country girl from a hardworking farm family is the peacemaker and “soul” of the crew. Although struggling with self-confidence she is wise beyond her years and can’t wait to escape the farm life and find success; even if it costs her soul.
    Missy Jones, the “heart” of the crew, has the face of an angel and a voice sent from heaven. A pastor’s daughter raised in the church, Missy loves the ministry and her place in it.  But the flesh is tempting, especially when it comes in the form of sexy church musician and Mt. Zion playboy Tommy.  
    In spite of her dedication to the word, Missy falls hard for Tommy, and then falls out of favor with the church. Trapped in a cycle of relationship abuse, Missy’s world is falling apart until Beanie, a reformed stick-up man turned Evangelist, shows her real love. But when tragedy strikes, Missy is torn between the truth, that could jeopardize every-thing she loves, or a lie that could be her damnation.
    These three best friends drift away from each other and the church but come back together through spiritual downfall, relationship crises, drug addiction, and even murder. Can the crew survive the drama involved in That Church Life?

Author: Teresa Howell

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
136 reviews

Watching Glass Shatter by James J. Cudney

After 40 years of marriage, Olivia Glass thought she could handle the unexpected death of her husband, but when Ben’s will reveals a long-held, life-altering secret, she suffers a blow no widow should ever experience.Olivia learns that she gave birth to a baby who later died in the nursery. Instead of telling his wife what happened, Ben switched the child with another. And as if that’s not enough, Ben’s will doesn’t reveal which of their five sons is truly not hers.While an attorney searches for the answers, Olivia visits each of her sons to share a final connection before facing the truth that will change the dynamics of an already grief-stricken family. During the visits, Olivia learns that each of her sons has been harboring a painful secret, just like his father. Olivia challenges herself to re-assemble and save their relationships. But will the secrets destroy their family beyond repair?

Author: James J. Cudney

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
112 reviews

Billionaire’s Bet (Billionaires – Book #12) by Claire Adams

Tyler is on his way home to spend time with his father before he passes away from lung cancer. He has spent the past 15 years figuratively running away from home, having made a life—and billions—for himself in Birmingham, Alabama. But now that it is time to come home for a visit to Rainbow, Texas, he is feeling conflicted.And a big reason for that is Kelsi, the high school sweetheart who broke up with him and broke his heart. Of course, she has a different perspective on just who broke whose heart back then. Needless to say, she had no intentions of ever getting back with him, but thanks to a bet from his friends, he decides to try to woo her once more.Despite her best efforts, Kelsi ends up falling for him, only to have the bet revealed ton her. Unfortunately, Tyler has truly fallen for her as well. Will she be able to get past his betrayal?Billionaires Bet is a standalone billionaire romance with a HEA, no cheating.

Author: Claire Adams

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
177 reviews

The Truth She Knew (The Truth Series Book 1) by J.A. Owenby and Molly McCowan

Mama didn’t want me. In fact, she would’ve traded my soul back for someone different if God would’ve let her, but he didn’t, so she was stuck with me. For eighteen-year-old Lacey, life at home is a rollercoaster. She doesn’t think she’ll ever be good enough to truly deserve Mama’s love. But when she enters college and meets Walker, everything starts to change. Suddenly, Lacey is face to face with the realization that maybe what she’s always seen as normal really isn’t. Her entire life—and everything she’s ever believed about herself and her family—is abruptly hanging in midair. Lacey is left facing two paths, and she has to make a choice. The first means walking away from everything she’s ever known. The other means never really knowing the truth. The Truth She Knew offers an honest and powerful glimpse into mental illness, the meaning of true love, and the psychological waltz that a daughter dances as she endures her mother’s unpredictable emotions, manipulation, and abuse.*** Ages 17+ Contains language, sex, and violence*** This is book 1 in a series

Author: J.A. Owenby and Molly McCowan

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
95 reviews

Behind Shadows (The Adam Stanley Thriller Series Book 1) by Netta Newbound

Amanda Flynn’s life is falling apart. Her spineless cheating husband has taken her beloved children. Her paedophile father, who went to prison vowing revenge, has been abruptly released. And now someone in the shadows is watching her every move.

When one by one her father and his cohorts turn up dead, Amanda finds herself at the centre of several murder investigations—with no alibi and a diagnosis of Multiple Personality Disorder. Abandoned, scared and fighting to clear her name as more and more damning evidence comes to light, Amanda begins to doubt her own sanity.

Could she really be a brutal killer?

Content Advisory: This book is intended for mature audiences and contains graphic and disturbing imagery

Author: Netta Newbound

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
209 reviews

Broken Things – Faded Photographs Series by Andrea Boeshaar

Award-winning author Andrea Boeshaar takes readers into the world of a woman who comes face to face with the haunting memories of her past – and the man she once loved.Returning to her hometown, Chicago, Allie Littenberg learns her actions had worse repercussions than she realized – especially for Jack Callahan, the handsome Chicago cop she loved, but left. She finds Jack is now a bitter shell of a man, his tenderness erased by years of anguish. Can God use Allie to not only mend the hurts in her own family, but also bring peace to Jack, his son, and estranged wife? Allie is compelled to find out.

Author: Andrea Boeshaar

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
177 reviews