Shakin’ th’ Gates O’ Hell! by Charles Moore

The play is over. Most of the actors are dead or gone, but the story lingers on, too haunting to forget, yet too frightening to remember. With an inner urgency, I feel compelled to relate this story to a sleeping giant, a confession to myself that innocence is not lost, by anyone. It is either stolen or given away. I gave mine away with eager reluctance. To gain it back would be a pearl of great value…I lived the life unfolded on these pages, as surely as I live and breathe today. In defiance of reality, I feel certain that more than one of the players of this drama, purportedly dead or otherwise disappeared, has neither died nor vanished but has chosen to withdraw into the woodwork of time, until called upon again, to take on another bit part.The story is fiction, but the plot is real, taken from the annals of Mississippi history, and spread out like an open-faced hot roast beef sandwich. It’s all in there, layer by layer, with the messy gravy, sour pickles and crisp lettuce, wrapped up together in an unlikely union which is easier to digest a little bit at a time, rather than all at once, but which has more flavor and character taken as a whole, just like the life and times of these characters.

Author: Charles Moore

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Presidential Gambit by Fred Madison

History of Cain and Abel rewritten . A political fiction thriller about greed and endless hunger for power. NSA, FBI, secret agents and one private detective who will discover the truth (with a little help from the beautiful hacker). Careful readers will find some similarities to 2010 polish presidential plane crash in Smolensk tragedy but … This is a work of fiction. Names , characters , businesses , places , events and incidents are either the products of the author ‘s imagination or used in a fictitious manner . Any resemblance to actual persons , living or dead , or actual events is purely coincidental .

Author: Fred Madison

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Waterways Conundrum by Philip Elms

A national emergency in the near future from the viewpoint of the decision makers, battling to avoid panic on the streets and coping with a frenzied media. A terrorist plot to contaminate England’s much-vaunted new waterways network on the 50th anniversary of 9/11 is narrated by the Prime Minister’s home security chief. A gripping short story from the author of Intruder and Burden of Guilt.

Author: Philip Elms

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Del Boca Are We There Yet?: (The Alternative Present) by Charles A. Mills

Reality is no respecter of delusions, except perhaps in Del Boca, a model American community, struggling to be heard above the din. The days are fully packed as the good people of Del Boca deal with such problems as elitism, education reform, celebrity culture, political correctness, free speech, science, and politics. A social satire about life in our times.

Author: Charles A. Mills

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Coin of the Realm: Jimmy Hart Series Book 4 by Robert W. Hatting

FAST ACTIONS, FUTILE POLITICS, AND A HIGH-LEVEL ESPIONAGE PACKED TOGETHER.A distress call from Jimmy’s boat ARC ANGEL after he was rammed by submarine – the end of the third part left no one calm. Was it an accident or someone with unlimited resources played a game far away from cameras and journalists? After a long pause western writer and adventurer, Robert Hatting brings a resolution to all of Jimmy’s admirers, the fourth part of his Jimmy Hart Series. For those who are new to Jimmy Hart series – the retired SEAL turned to a businessman and philanthropist, leaves his enemies always far behind his plans. With the private intelligence agency comparable to Israeli MOSSAD at his disposal, he is able to accomplish, what high politicians just promise. Robert Hatting with his life filled with adventures writes experiences, not a researched facts. He can pilot Gulfstream, sail schooner across Pacific, and knows how Enfield rifle fits to hand. Robert has a lot of supporters in Panama; he had spent part of his childhood in Canal and chose it also as his first home after retirement. His stories are a blend of fictional and real characters but the facts he writes about are always grounded in reality. Robert lives his adventures much like Hemmingway or Indiana Jones and with a big grin on his face loves every minute.

Author: Robert W. Hatting

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Global Tilt: A Chuck Brandt Thriller: A Novella (The Brandt Series Book 6) by Roger Weston

Global Tilt is for fans of Coes, Cussler, and Flynn among other fast paced action-packed reads. Check out what others have to say about Chuck Brandt.”Brandt is unstoppable!” customer review from The Recruiter”Action, action all the way!” customer review from The Handler “Another great book” review from The HandlerDescription of Global Tilt:Chuck heads to Macau to stop the unthinkable. Will he succeed?A ship en-route from North Korea to Iran—and its horrifying cargo—have gone missing…The CIA is desperate and time is running out…The unthinkable is about to become an earth-shattering reality…They turn to their last hope—outsider and unstoppable operative Chuck Brandt45 pg novellaBook 5 in The Brandt Series coming soonAlso by Roger Weston: The Recruiter: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 1) The Handler: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 2)Rogue Op: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 3)Rogue Op II: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 4)Coming soon: (The Brandt Series Book 5)The Assassin’s Wife: A Meg Coles Thriller Fatal Return: A Jake Sands Action-Adventure (Sands Series Book 1) The Confession: A Jake Sands Action-Adventure (Sands Series Book 2)The Golden Catch: A Frank Murdoch Action-Adventure Short Stories by Roger Weston: The True Tale of Castaway Daniel Foss The True Tale of Castaway Ann Saunders Global Tilt is an action-packed Chuck Brandt novella in the style of Flynn and Coes. Brandt will be back in a full size novel soon.

Author: Roger Weston

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Grey Cardinal Files (A Novelette) by David Joseph

While the director of the newly formed FSB, Vladimir Putin ensures a young Russian is enrolled in MIT’s PhD Program in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science. Upon graduation, Alexei Smirnov, manages Putin’s Top Secret operation called The Grey Cardinal Files, a clandestine surveillance of key leaders in the West. Grey Cardinal leads to Russia entrapping a sitting U.S. President, a Secretary of State, a seasoned senator, as well as key leaders in the media. He also controls a key website that leaks classified information.Dr. Smirnov uses Grey Cardinal as a launch pad into a myriad of computer hacking operations, including entry into the Bureau of Engraving and Printing. This leads to cracking the 3D Security Ribbon for new currency. Putin, enraged by the U.S. attack on Syria, vows “consequences” for the United States. He orders Smirnov to conduct an attack on the U.S. electrical power grid after the 2018 World Cup.

Author: David Joseph

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Shakin’ th’ Gates O’ Hell! by Charles Moore

The play is over. Most of the actors are dead or gone, but the story lingers on, too haunting to forget, yet too frightening to remember. With an inner urgency, I feel compelled to relate this story to a sleeping giant, a confession to myself that innocence is not lost, by anyone. It is either stolen or given away. I gave mine away with eager reluctance. To gain it back would be a pearl of great value…I lived the life unfolded on these pages, as surely as I live and breathe today. In defiance of reality, I feel certain that more than one of the players of this drama, purportedly dead or otherwise disappeared, has neither died nor vanished but has chosen to withdraw into the woodwork of time, until called upon again, to take on another bit part.The story is fiction, but the plot is real, taken from the annals of Mississippi history, and spread out like an open-faced hot roast beef sandwich. It’s all in there, layer by layer, with the messy gravy, sour pickles and crisp lettuce, wrapped up together in an unlikely union which is easier to digest a little bit at a time, rather than all at once, but which has more flavor and character taken as a whole, just like the life and times of these characters.

Author: Charles Moore

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Envisaging an Ideal Society:: Lelonia Rises out of Chaos by Tom Gnagey

This chronicle portrays a timeless allegory. In this telling, the events transpire in the tiny, sovereign, country of Lelonia, which has anguished in turmoil for decades. The call goes out for citizens to submit plans to rebirth the country. A pair of unconventional teenagers takes up the challenge; Marcus – brilliant, insightful, optimistic – and his life long closest friend, Thomas – smarter than average, well read, pessimistic. Being young, naïve, and fully inexperienced in the ways of politics, they thereby posses sufficient qualifications for creating a fresh, practical, approach to government.
They hike their country listening and observing to determine the problems and discover the positive possibilities. They experience real dangers in a lawless land, the anguish and terror of the homeless, hungry, children, and witness the atrocities of the Despicables – amoral, roaming bands of bandits. They sense the indomitable spirit of Lelonia, poised to surface and soar again under a hope-filled, charismatic, leader.
They create a socio-governmental system based in positive social values, which they call Mutual Facilitation. Their plan is selected. Marcus becomes the new Leader.
The story follows these characters through the ups and downs of the next forty years.
Life became Eden-like in Lelonia, until hostile forces gather.

Author: Tom Gnagey

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews