Enchant: Beauty and the Beast Retold (Romance a Medieval Fairytale Book 1) by Demelza Carlton

A beastly prince. An enchanting beauty. Only love can break the spell.Once upon a time…The wicked King Thorn forced the enchantress Zuleika to cast a terrible curse. She fled his court to travel the world, helping those who need her magic most. Until a search for her merchant father’s lost ships leads her to an enchanted island, where Prince Vardan, the island’s ruler, is afflicted by the most powerful curse Zuleika has ever encountered. She’s not sure she can reverse the spell, but she’s determined to try. After all, a prince who fights pirates can’t be all bad…no matter how beastly his appearance.Together, can the enchanting beauty and the beastly prince break the spell?

Author: Demelza Carlton

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
528 reviews

The Piano Girl – Part 1: She plays from memory. Her memories. (Counterfeit Princess Series) by Sherri Schoenborn Murray

She plays from memory. Her memories.
The day after her sixteenth birthday, Princess Alia finds out that she’s been given away in marriage to a man she’s never met. The war has just ended, and for Alia’s protection, she must travel to her future kingdom disguised as a chicken farmer’s daughter. This princess to pauper story is filled with problems, prayers and plenty of piano. This is Part One of a two-part series. In 2016, the Counterfeit Princess series will continue with Alia’s sister, Wren.

Author: Sherri Schoenborn Murray

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
278 reviews

The Black Star of Kingston by S. D. Smith and Zach Franzen

“S. D. Smith has done it again. The Black Star of Kingston is a book I’ll be shouting about from the rooftops for a long time coming.” — Sarah Mackenzie, The Read-Aloud Revival

A century before Heather and Picket’s adventures in The Green Ember, a
displaced community fights for hope on the ragged edge of survival.

My place beside you
My blood for yours
Till the Green Ember rises
Or the end of the world.

Whitson Mariner and Fleck Blackstar face old fears and new enemies, forging a legend that will echo through the ages.

Old wars haunt. New enemies threaten. An oath is born.

A hero rises.

Author: S. D. Smith and Zach Franzen

Rating: Rating: 4.80 / 5
309 reviews

Kindling Flames: Gathering Tinder (The Ancient Fire Series Book 1) by Julie Wetzel

Fresh from college and with no real work experience, Victoria Westernly considers herself lucky to land the coveted position of personal assistant to Darien Ritter, the CEO and owner of a multibillion-dollar company. His busy schedule and eccentric ways are enough to keep her on her toes. But, all is not what it seems when she discovers the handsome man employing her just happens to be the most powerful vampire in the area. This is the first book in The Ancient Fire Series. It is part one of two.

Author: Julie Wetzel

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
411 reviews

Briette: (A Princess Novel) (The Nine Princesses Book 4) by Anita Valle

What kind of girl doesn’t want to be a princess?Briette never asked for any of this. She wasn’t meant to be a princess. She refuses to wear a crown, doesn’t care for fancy dresses, and going to balls is a punishment. If she hadn’t been adopted by the king, none of this would have happened.Then she discovers that the Duke of Merridell is in need of a chambermaid. And though it seems crazy, Briette decides to disguise herself as a servant and take the position. It will give her a chance to try life as a commoner, a life where she can be invisible. She doesn’t tell a single soul, not even her eight sisters.But as Briette adjusts to heavy chores, rude remarks, and prickly straw beds, she is shocked to learn that someone else is working undercover. And his plans are much more sinister. Furthermore, she is troubled by a haunting dream that seems to come from her childhood. All Briette wanted was a vacation from being a princess. But if she doesn’t act soon, she may never be a princess again.The Nine Princesses is a series that chronicles the adventures of an unconventional family of princesses, the struggles they face in a kingdom often hostile to their humble origins, and the day-to-day dramas of nine young women whose personalities often clash like swords. Fans of Gail Carson Levine and Shannon Hale would enjoy these princess novels.Book DescriptionLength: 260 pagesGenre: Young Adult FantasyMood: Light/Heartwarming/FunnyContent: Moderate violence. No sex. A few sexual references.Audience: Anyone who enjoys fairy tale retellings or a nice princess book.˃˃˃ Read an Excerpt:Briette was expected to change here. Bashfully, she turned to pull off her dress and surcoat. Her cotton underdress looked starkly white against Alonda’s. Stooping, she pushed her clothes into the satchel, careful not to reveal the yellow princess gown inside. She would have to dispose of that later.When she stood, Alonda had rolled into bed, taking the side nearest the wall. Briette stared at the empty strip beside her and suddenly knew what it meant.Briette did not have her own chamber. She was expected to sleep with Alonda.How fortunate Alonda faced the wall and could not see the horror that crossed Briette’s face. She had a wild urge to flee the spot, abandon this ludicrous venture. Alonda was a stranger. The bed looked scarcely wide enough for two; Briette could not lie there without some part of her body touching Alonda’s. It was repulsive, unnatural, absurd.Briette washed her face slowly, her teeth clamped in determination. She had known there would be adjustments. She just hadn’t expected one to come so instantaneously.Other Books by Anita ValleMAELYN: The Nine Princesses Book 1 (FREE TO DOWNLOAD)CORALINA: The Nine Princesses Book 2HEIDEL: The Nine Princesses Book 3 (Coming Soon!)SINFUL CINDERELLA: Dark Fairy Tale Queen Series Book 1SNEAKY SNOW WHITE: Dark Fairy Tale Queen Series Book 2 (Coming May 30)MONSTER MANOR: A novel for kidsDon’t forget MAELYN – the 1st princess book – is FREE!

Author: Anita Valle

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
45 reviews

Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There (Illustrated) by Lewis Carroll

In 1865, English author Charles Lutwidge Dodgson (1832-1898), aka Lewis Carroll, wrote a fantastical adventure story for the young daughters of a friend. The adventures of Alice—named for one of the little girls to whom the book was dedicated—who journeys down a rabbit hole and into a whimsical underworld realm instantly struck a chord with the British public, and then with readers around the world. In 1872, in reaction to the universal acclaim *Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland* received, Dodgson published this sequel. Nothing is quite what it seems once Alice journeys through the looking-glass, and Dodgson’s wit is infectious as he explores concepts of mirror imagery, time running backward, and strategies of chess-all wrapped up in the exploits of a spirited young girl who parries with the Red Queen, Tweedledee and Tweedledum, and other unlikely characters. In many ways, this sequel has had an even greater impact on today’s pop culture than the first book.

Author: Lewis Carroll

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
5154 reviews

Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There (Illustrated): A sequel to ‘Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, the book tells of Alice’s experiences when she climbs through a mirror by Lewis Carroll

If you like Alice in Wonderland you’ll totally like this book.Poor quality at times. Recommended only for those tolerant souls. Otherwise, an excellent story.The story is wonderfull as you probably know. This version has illistrations.

Author: Lewis Carroll

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
5154 reviews

Shadowland by C.M. Gray

This is the story that came before, when Britain was just a Shadowland.We grow up with the Legend of King Arthur, but where did he come from? Who was Merlin? What part did the Druids play in bringing Arthur to his round table? On the night of Midwinter’s Eve, a storyteller takes his listeners back to the Dark Ages and a tale from his youth:`I have lived more years than I can remember, probably more than the sum of all your years combined. Kings have called me friend and brigands have sworn to burn the flesh from my bones, even if they have to search all seven halls of the shadowland to find me.’Deserted by its Roman masters, Britain has been invaded by the Saxons at the invitation of Vortigern, traitorous leader of the Britons. As the tribes unite to reclaim their land, one man must rise to lead them and become their only true king.

Author: C.M. Gray

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
286 reviews

Releasing Her Dragon : Dragon Blood Book 1 (A Dragon Shifter Romance) by Elianne Adams

Trapped in her own body, she-dragon, Stella Montrose has no choice but to find her mate. Whether he likes it or not, he either has to claim her, or set her free, otherwise she’ll lose the ability to shift. Sounds simple, only, every time she gets near him, he disappears.

When Brycen Conners signs on to protect an annoying human woman, he never imagined he’d cross paths with his mate. Once the job is done, he’ll do whatever it takes to win her heart. Until then, he has to stay away.

Author: Elianne Adams

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
130 reviews