Luke: The Callahan Brothers Trilogy (Brazos Bend Book 3) by Emily March

They are the Bad Boys of Brazos Bend—Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John Callahan.

New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author Emily March invites readers to travel from Eternity Springs to Brazos Bend, the small hometown of the Callahan brothers snuggled deep in the heart of Texas.

DEA agent Luke Callahan has suffered one loss too many and a fishing trip with his brothers is just what his broken spirit needs to heal. What he doesn’t need is a gorgeous stowaway harboring secrets and running from killers. Never mind that he does his best work undercover…

Maddie Kincaid is accustomed to trouble, but she’d hoped to leave it behind when she settled in peaceful Brazos Bend. Who would have guessed that helping a gentle old man would land her in the middle of an attempted murder—her own? Now she’s running for her life—straight into the arms of the infamous Luke Callahan.

Lucky for her, he’s deadlier than the men chasing her. Unfortunately for him, protecting her means breaking a vow he holds dear. When the nights heat up and the secrets start to spill, Luke faces a brand new danger—losing the woman he loves. What’s a mad, bad, and lethal Callahan man gonna do?

This is a full length novel of approximately 100,000 words, previously published as GIVE HIM THE SLIP. Revised and updated by the author.

Author: Emily March

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
299 reviews

Sleepless (Bird of Stone Book 1) by Tracey Ward

My name is Alex Mills and I have a superpower.Don’t be jealous, it sucks. I can’t control it. My mind is a mutinous SOB that takes over when I go to sleep. I’m just a girl trying to get some shut eye while it decides to throw a rager that can land me just about anywhere in the world.The base of the Eiffel Tower.The shore on the coast of Ireland.The third baseline at Wrigley Field.Sounds exciting and fun right? Wrong. My not so superpower is unpredictable, uncontrollable and annoying as hell. It’s also how I met Nick.Every cloud has a silver lining. Nick is mine.Nick is extraordinary as well. He can’t feel fear. Never has, never will. It’s worked out for him as a PJ in the Air Force, one of the most dangerous jobs in the military, but where it’s not helpful is with his social skills. Nick is cold, distant and apathetic.He’s also my hero. And if he’s to be believed, I’m his.I first met him when he died and that wasn’t even the weirdest moment of our relationship. Neither is this moment here and now, trapped together in an island prison on the Behring Sea. It’s a long, strange story between his death and this prison. One full of sheep, docks, Jabberwocks and a very special stone. I could tell it to you if you’d like to hear it. I’ve got time…*This Young Adult – New Adult science fiction romance contains mild language and sexual situations.

Author: Tracey Ward

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
130 reviews

Grayson (This is Our Life Book 1) by F.G. Adams and Daryl Banner

Growing up in the small coastal town of Florida, Grayson Blackwood has defied the odds stacked against him. Appearances on the outside can be very deceiving. Coming from a wealthy family with an abusive father that won’t ever change, he’s determined to be a better man. Grayson is fighting for his family, his country, and the only woman he’s ever loved.

Ella Anderson has lived a hard life, growing up with a sick mom and a less than upstanding father. From hand-me-downs to food stamps, life was never easy for her family. But the one thing she could always count on was her family’s love, and for Ella, that was the most precious commodity.

When Ella moves to Lakeview, she meets Grayson in high school. The attraction is immediate for both. Dubbed as ‘just friends’, Grayson and Ella forge an undeniable friendship that leads to a powerful promise.

After high school, Ella and Grayson fall out of touch. A one-in-a-million chance meeting halfway around the globe brings the couple back together in a lifeless desert land, a combat zone where death is always present.

Alpha in his own right, Captain Blackwood leads his special ops team into a war-torn country, determined to take down a terrorist, while Ella struggles with the realization that Grayson has found her again.

Will their love survive time and their harsh separation from long ago? Can Grayson show Ella that they were made for each other?

Bluebirds mate for life. And Grayson’s Bluebird is coming home.

***Author’s Note: This is a full-length standalone novel with a happily ever after ending and no cliffhanger.  Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.***  

Author: F.G. Adams and Daryl Banner

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
155 reviews

Forever Dreams (Montana Brides, Book 1) by Leeanna Morgan

Fall in love with “Forever Dreams,” the first book in Leeanna Morgan’s Montana Brides series.She came to Montana looking for answers…and found forever.When Gracie Donnelly, a school teacher from New Zealand, arrives on a Montana cattle ranch, she has more on her mind than mending fences and feeding chickens. She’s secretly searching for her father and answers to questions that could destroy a family.Just one look at the fiery five-foot-one redhead and Trent McKenzie knows Gracie is going to be trouble. Ever since the failure of his first marriage, he promised never to listen to his heart again. Especially when his heart is saying he’s falling in love – and the one thing Gracie’s searching for is the one thing that could take her away from him forever.The Montana Brides series:Book 1: Forever Dreams (Gracie and Trent)Book 2: Forever in Love (Amy and Nathan)Book 3: Forever After (Nicky and Sam)Book 4: Forever Wishes (Erin and Jake – available in May 2014)Fans of Nora Roberts, Linda Lael Miller and Susan Mallery will enjoy “Forever Dreams” by Leeanna Morgan, the first book in the Montana Brides series.

Author: Leeanna Morgan

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
539 reviews

BEAST (Twisted Ever After Book 1) by A. Zavarelli

Once upon a time, I believed in fairytales.But then he took me.And he taught me that life isn’t a fairytale.He is scarred. Broken.A dark and wild thing.His beauty is violent and his words are cruel.His heart is a shadowed landscape where nothing can grow.He tells me he could never care for me, and he proves it every day.He’s destroyed my life.Tortured me.And worse…He’s trained me to beg for his affection.This prison is a place where sunlight doesn’t reach.He taught me that hate is born in darkness.And then he taught me that sometimes love is too.*A standalone dark romance*

Author: A. Zavarelli

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
607 reviews