Captured: Devil’s Blaze MC Book 1 by Jordan Marie and Daryl Banner

She was my obsession. I was her destruction. Beth:My life is not my own. I belong to the family. Every step I make is dictated. Until him. Skull.The only man I’ve ever loved. The only man I will ever love. His touch inflames me. I can’t stay away—even if I should. I gave him my body and my heart.To keep him safe, I will sell my soul to the devil. The lies began with our hello. Now, I’m captured by them. Skull: There’s an animal in me that I keep hidden. Beth calls to him. She tempts the monster and lures him to the surface. I’m obsessed with her. I can’t stay away, even when doing so puts my entire club in danger. Her blood is on my hands. I formed her to fit only me. I was her first and if I have to kill everyone in our way. So be it. I will be her last. She is mine.Warning! Cliffhanger ahead. This book will end in a cliffhanger and continue in Torch’s story (Burned) To be released March 4th and followed by the final book– Conquered in April.

Author: Jordan Marie and Daryl Banner

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
470 reviews

The China Pandemic: A Post-Apocalyptic Medical Techno Thriller Series (Graham’s Resolution Book 1) by A. R. Shaw

#1 Bestseller in Dystopian and Post-Apocalyptic fiction in May 2014!What the world dreads most has happened- because of a mutated avian bird flu (H5N1) pandemic. It has ravaged the globe. Only 2% of the population has survived. A dying mother knows that her young child is among the few immune to the virus. What will she do to ensure his survival before her own coming tragic death? Meanwhile, Graham has buried his last remaining family member. Following his father’s advice to make it to the family cabin, he meets with triumph and tragedy; learning new rules along the way. Just when he thinks he’s finally got a handle on this new world, he’s taken by surprise, as he learns he’s not alone. A hidden yet vulnerable community of Preppers are nearby. Will he find the strength to escape these dangers and go on living? And more importantly, will he have the ability to protect those he’s come to trust? What people are saying about “The China Pandemic”>>>This book came from the heart as well as being action packed. Keep it up!!!!!! KennG>>>That the scenario is all too plausible adds to the fear in the telling of this well-written story. Persuader>>>This story has great character development, I could actually “feel” the anguish of the terminally ill mom… LadyLJ57

Author: A. R. Shaw

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
559 reviews

Hunter: Perfect Revenge – A bad boy Mafia dark romance by Alice May Ball

Horse is going after the sexy FBI agent who put him away.HORSEHer dark work clothes couldn’t conceal the smoking hot curves she kept underneath. One look at Vesper Cross lit me up like a firecracker on the 4th of July. How was I to know she’d get me jailed for a double murder I didn’t commit?I knew she was the law. The massive gun under her leather jacket was a giveaway. That and the fact that no matter how hard she tried, she dressed like an undercover fed. However smart and sexy she was, that told me loud and clear to keep well away. But I never could do what I was told.One dynamite night led to a long stretch in jail.Now I’m out, and I’m coming to get her.VESPERHuge in every sense, he’s got muscles on his muscles, firecrackers in his eyes, and what uncoils in his pants qualifies as artillery.When he said he was in ‘enforcement,’ I asked him which branch. He said, “I do some work for a group you may know. They’re called the Mafia.”I’ll put him away if I have to, but the first thought those eyes and those muscles fired up in me is that I should investigate him. In depth and in exhaustive detail. In a hard and penetrating interview. In depth and in exhaustive detail. I had no idea what a punishing stretch it would be, but it was a proportional use of force, all in the line of duty. That’s what I told myself.Who’d have thought that one night with the man who made his living as muscle for the mob would have me deep in a lethal mess of crime and corruption. And that our lives would depend on each other, regardless of whatever we thought about it. Or whatever we felt.I couldn’t help what I felt, even if at odds it was with the job I had to do.The hunter is hunted.This fast, hot, sexy tale is packed with explosive thrills of every kind. It’s a full-length standalone novel with no cheating and an HEA that will surprise the pants off you.

Author: Alice May Ball

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
64 reviews

Mind Machines (Human++ Book 1) by Dima Zales and Anna Zaires

From New York Times & USA Today bestselling author Dima Zales, an intense new techno-thriller that pushes the limits of what it means to be human. With billions in the bank and my own venture capital firm, I’m living the American dream. My only problem? A car accident that leaves my mother with memory problems.Brainocytes, a new technology that can transform our brains, could be the answer to all of my problems—but I’m not the only one who sees its potential.Plunged into a criminal underworld darker than anything I could’ve imagined, my life-saving technology might be the death of me.My name is Mike Cohen, and this is how I became more than human.Please note: This book was formerly titled Human++.

Author: Dima Zales and Anna Zaires

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
146 reviews

Miami Burn (Titus South Florida Mystery Thriller Series Book 1) by John D. Patten

“Fans of Robert B. Parker, Raymond Chandler, and John D. MacDonald will love this book!”PHILIP MARLOWE MEETS ‘MIAMI VICE.’Former detective Titus came to Miami a broken man hell-bent on vengeance, but when a politician’s wife begs him to find her missing daughter, Titus can’t help but accept the challenge.Titus is not the only one looking for the girl. With a professional killer closing in, Titus will need to conquer his personal demons and reclaim his tough cop skills. He’ll discover a secret that someone is willing to kill for, and the next victim might be Titus himself.

Author: John D. Patten

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
64 reviews

Pierce: Perfectly Bad – A bad boy Mafia dark romance by Alice May Ball

He said, “I take what I want.” His eyes locked with mine and a shock pounded through my body.

Billionaire gangster Pierce Agostini takes whatever he wants and whoever he wants. Ruthless and arrogant he’s the baddest Manhattan bad boy. An endless stream of beautiful models, dancers and unsatisfied wives pour themselves into his hands and into his bed. They inflame his passion until he leaves them whimpering and quivering, then he discards them without another thought.

A forbidden longing for Pierce Agostini aches deep in Princess’s core, too deep, too hot, too hard to ignore. Lovely, curvy Princess is a woman he just happens to kidnap. Imprisoned high in his Manhattan penthouse, her tough spirit and her soft curves get behind Pierce’s rigid armor. Might she find the way in, to a secret spot within him?

Trapped and entangled in Pierce’s deadly battle with a rival Russian Mafia boss, might she be overcome by Pierce’s power? Could these fierce enemies become impassioned lovers?

This standalone, novel length adventure races with passion, pulses with action, and climaxes again and again, rises higher and higher to a full, complete, satisfying and surprisingly happy ever after ending. It’s a bad boy romance like no other and you’re going to love it.

LAUNCH BONUS for a limited time only, includes Alice May Ball’s Biker MC novel SAVAGE ANGELS for free ! ! !

Author: Alice May Ball

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
141 reviews

Captured: Devil’s Blaze MC Book 1 by Jordan Marie and Daryl Banner

She was my obsession. I was her destruction. Beth:My life is not my own. I belong to the family. Every step I make is dictated. Until him. Skull.The only man I’ve ever loved. The only man I will ever love. His touch inflames me. I can’t stay away—even if I should. I gave him my body and my heart.To keep him safe, I will sell my soul to the devil. The lies began with our hello. Now, I’m captured by them. Skull: There’s an animal in me that I keep hidden. Beth calls to him. She tempts the monster and lures him to the surface. I’m obsessed with her. I can’t stay away, even when doing so puts my entire club in danger. Her blood is on my hands. I formed her to fit only me. I was her first and if I have to kill everyone in our way. So be it. I will be her last. She is mine.Warning! Cliffhanger ahead. This book will end in a cliffhanger and continue in Torch’s story (Burned) To be released March 4th and followed by the final book– Conquered in April.

Author: Jordan Marie and Daryl Banner

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
470 reviews

PRIMAL Mirza (A PRIMAL Action Thriller) (The PRIMAL Series) by Jack Silkstone

PRIMAL Mirza is a prequel in the PRIMAL series. It reveals the back-story of Mirza Mansoor, a former Indian Special Forces soldier turned PRIMAL operative. It is approximately 150 pages long.

***

The year is 1999 and tensions between Pakistan and India are at breaking point. When critical intelligence prompts a cross border raid Indian Para Commandos arrive too late to prevent the deployment of a team of Lashkar terrorists. Mirza Mansoor, a Special Group operative and his partner Himesh Arjun, are all that stands between highly trained jihadists and their sinister objectives. As they track their quarry from the mountains of Kashmir to India’s capital they realize that terrorism is not the only threat they face. In the poverty-stricken slums of New Delhi crime and terror have free reign, greed is king, life is cheap, and heroes are few and far between.

***

FROM THE AUTHOR

This story is set just after the Kargil war between India and Pakistan, the closest these two nuclear-armed states have come to full-scale conflict. Having been defeated at Kargil, ISI and terrorist proxies escalated operations against India, which culminated in the 2008 Mumbai attack, resulting in over 600 casualties. During this time, the NSG, India’s lead counter-terrorism response unit, was severely under-resourced and -equipped. It’s in this setting of extreme contrasts, corruption, and terrorist threat that I’ve crafted a backstory for one of PRIMAL’s favorite characters.

Author: Jack Silkstone

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
189 reviews

Devil’s Due (Luther Cross Book 1) by Percival Constantine

Half-human. Half-demon. All attitude.Luther Cross here. Dangerously handsome, effortlessly stylish half-demon, at your service. As I have inherited certain…abilities with my odd genetics, I’ve put them to use as Chicago’s foremost paranormal investigator. My current case? Well, I have to admit, it feels a little personal. I’m helping a mysterious girl who’s turned up on my doorstep, pregnant through mystic means. I can’t help but think of my own mother…and if I don’t help her, she’ll face the same fate. Turns out, someone is trying to create an army of half-demons. While it might be a pleasant change to hang out with my own kind, I know most half-demons don’t have my sense of morality. If I don’t stop this evil plan, the armistice between Heaven and Hell will be broken and all of the Earth will pay… It will be the beginning of the end.

Author: Percival Constantine

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
142 reviews