Rush (The Boys of RDA Book 1) by Megan Matthews

Things are heating up in San Francisco for Aspen Adams this summer.

Fresh out of graduate school, she’s starting the next chapter of her life. In a brand new city, with an amazing apartment and a great new job, everything is under control.

No Problem…right?

All she needs to do is not break any of the ridiculous rules in her lease agreement, help get her best friend through some nasty relationship drama, and stick to her plan…no relationships for at least a year. Easy. Or at least it would be if she could figure out why her heart skips a beat every time she sees her hot new neighbor.

Handsome, funny and always around right when she needs him, the guy next door is like a knight in shining armor. And the tousled hair and sexy glasses don’t hurt either. But while Finn seems like the perfect man, Aspen can’t help but wonder if he’s too good to be true.

When it really counts… can she count on him? Or is Finn using his good guy image to hide the truth?

Rush is a first in a new exciting romantic comedy series with a HEA.
Warning: Rush contains sexually explicit scenes and harsh language. Reader discretion is advised. 18+

Author: Megan Matthews

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
136 reviews

Tales of a Traveler: Book One: Hemlock (Time Travel Adventure Serial) by NJ Layouni

Broken hearts aren’t always broken. Sometimes they’re just bruised.

Tired of thinking about her worthless ex-boyfriend and the humiliating way in which they parted, Martha Bigalow goes on a hike hoping the dramatic hills of the English Lake District will help her to forget. But as she crosses an ancient set of stepping stones, she slips and falls into an angry river.

Time Travel. Sideways.

She wakes in cave, wearing nothing but her dodgy, mismatched underwear. Her only company is the man who saved her life: a tall, dark, and disturbingly attractive stranger named Vadim. Too bad he’s a medieval re-enactor gone feral. Or so she assumes.

Crazy dream or not, it soon becomes clear that when she fell into the river she left the twenty-first century far behind… and medieval Erde is nothing like home.

Now, all that stands between her and almost certain death is the crazy man with the sword. And then he offers her his protection… with the role of his “wife.”

Vadim is a wanted man. An outlaw.

The last thing he needs are any complications of the female kind, but then he happens upon a strangely attired woman lying beside the river…

Martha is bold, outspoken, and altogether irreverent, and every instinct he has warns him to abandon her… only he cannot. Her allure is already much too strong. Against his better judgement, despite all the risks, Vadim offers to help Martha find her way home.

Until then, Martha must adapt to medieval society, steer clear of the Evil Earl and his minions, and maybe—just maybe—learn how to trust her heart again.

Categories: Time Travel Romance, Historical, Medieval, Fantasy, Adventure

Author: NJ Layouni

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
296 reviews

Tainted Kiss (Tainted Knights Book 1) by Terri Anne Browning and Shauna Kruse

With one kiss she was his. From USA Today bestselling author Terri Anne Browning, comes a new ROCKER series—Tainted Knights. All it took was one look, one kiss. The promises he made—I should have known better. He was a rock star and I had no time for a guy like him in my life. I fell anyway. I believed his promises. Held onto them and waited. But the thing about rockers is that their private lives are never truly private. Seeing him on the cover of a national tabloid shouldn’t have surprised me. Seeing him with two women all over him? That nearly broke me. Now the memory of that first magical kiss was TAINTED. *NEW SERIES*STANDALONE

Author: Terri Anne Browning and Shauna Kruse

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
103 reviews

When Love Comes (Diamond Creek, Alaska Novels Book 1) by J.H. Croix

Welcome to the bestselling Diamond Creek, Alaska Novels – a steamy contemporary romance series! A poignant, sexy and heartwarming love story set against the stark beauty of the Alaskan wilderness. After a few years away, Hannah Gray returns home to Diamond Creek, Alaska. Once wild and impulsive, she shut her heart off to love and adventure after her parents died. Hannah hopes to rebuild her life and find joy again.

Burned once before, Luke Winters has committed himself to nothing but casual dalliances with women. Rugged and sexy, Luke finds no shortage of women happy to oblige. When Hannah and Luke meet, their attraction is instant. Both fight the depth of their feelings—love is not part of the plan.

Hannah’s sense of identity is shaken when she unearths a surprising truth about her family. Meanwhile, Luke’s interfering family and complications from his past challenge Hannah and Luke to face their true feelings for each other.

Can two people who don’t believe love is worth the risk find the courage to face their fears and open their hearts?

*All novels in this series are full-length standalone novels with an HEA.

Author: J.H. Croix

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
239 reviews

Horns of the Devil: A Jeff Trask Legal Thriller (Jeff Trask crime drama series Book 2) by Marc Rainer

The beheaded body of an ambassador’s son is dumped on the curb in front of his father’s embassy just blocks from the White House. Federal prosecutor Jeff Trask and an FBI task force are called upon to solve the murder. Their search for the killers leads to the MS-13, a hyper-violent gang from El Salvador, but Trask and his team soon learn that someone else is also tracking their suspects, and with deadly efficiency. When Trask himself becomes a target, he realizes that he is caught in a cross-fire between two of the most ruthless organizations in the western hemisphere.

Author Marc Rainer brings more than three decades of investigative and prosecutorial experience to this follow-up to his hit novel “Capital Kill.” “Horns of the Devil” provides a view into one of the most deadly organized crime threats facing the United States today, and takes the reader on a gripping ride through murder investigations complicated by Washington politics and international intrigue.

Author: Marc Rainer

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
277 reviews

Suddenly Susan: HILARIOUS Chick Lit! (Susan Wade Saga Book 1) by Virginia Gray

Bestselling Author Virginia Gray brings you a pee-in-your-pants comedy, rife with nutty roommates, questionable fashion choices, and an epic search for the perfect cup of coffee…Twenty-two-year-old Susan Wade’s dream of a glamorous, high-powered career is the only thing that’s gotten her through the past four years of college. But now that she’s graduating, her future isn’t looking quite as bright as she’d hoped. She’s discovering the hard way that Corporate America values something she doesn’t have: experience. With only five dollars left to her name, Susan is left with two unappealing options: follow her semi-boyfriend to the bowels of Texas or manage a dilapidated diner in her small town. She’s got to convince someone to take a chance on her. But how?Let’s face it. Ben’s not exactly relationship material. Awkward and geeky, his ideal job is designing computer software while hyped up on energy drinks. Best friends with Susan for far too long, he’s ready to take their relationship to the next level, but she keeps shutting him down. Until one night…Will Susan get the break of a lifetime before she makes a huge mistake? Will Ben finally get his fantasy girl? Or will they both end up in caffeine rehab? Find out in what readers are calling a surprisingly quirky, completely wonderful story!

Author: Virginia Gray

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
46 reviews

The Piano Girl – Part 1: She plays from memory. Her memories. (Counterfeit Princess Series) by Sherri Schoenborn Murray

She plays from memory. Her memories.
The day after her sixteenth birthday, Princess Alia finds out that she’s been given away in marriage to a man she’s never met. The war has just ended, and for Alia’s protection, she must travel to her future kingdom disguised as a chicken farmer’s daughter. This princess to pauper story is filled with problems, prayers and plenty of piano. This is Part One of a two-part series. In 2016, the Counterfeit Princess series will continue with Alia’s sister, Wren.

Author: Sherri Schoenborn Murray

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
279 reviews

The Dirty Parts of the Bible: A Novel by Sam Torode

“Funny as Hell, with a Heart as Big as Texas”The Dirty Parts of the Bible is a humorous adventure across America during the Great Depression—a rollicking tale of love and liquor, preachers and prostitutes, trains and treasure, sure to appeal to fans of Water for Elephants, O Brother Where Art Thou?, Mark Twain, and Johnny Cash.Semifinalist for the Amazon Breakthrough Novel AwardPublishers Weekly says:”While the title suggests a raunchy read, this rich and soulful novel is actually a rather well-done bildungsroman [coming-of-age story] steeped in wanderlust and whimsy that at times recalls The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, and at others a tamer On the Road. The story begins in 1936 as 19-year-old Tobias is thumbing his way from Remus, Mich., to his uncle’s farm in Glen Rose, Tex., to find a hidden bag of money, after his father, a Baptist pastor, drunkenly slams his car into the church and is removed from the parsonage. The author does an excellent job in making well-charted territory (riding the rails; scavenged campfire meals under the stars) seem vibrant and new. Snippets of scripture, Southern spirituals, and folk ballads lend context and flavor to the text. Most impressive are the jangly dialogue and the characters’ distinctive voices, which are authentic and earthy but not remotely hoary. When Tobias finally arrives at his uncle’s, the surprises that await him are more than enough to keep his–and readers’–interests piqued.” (Review from the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award)”The Dirty Parts of the Bible has it all … a plot that brings lots of laughs and a few tears, a writing style that is comfortable and matches the story, and characters that are pure joy.” –Front Street Reviews”The Dirty Parts of the Bible is a grown-up Mark Twain-type adventure with lots of spirit and humor.” –Reader Views”A fun read.” –The Nashville Scene

Author: Sam Torode

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
2145 reviews

Amber (Stone Pack Book 1) by Lexi James

“I never wanted this, but I want you.”An attack one night in the mountains left Amber changed forever, or at least changed every full moon. Confused and afraid, she turns to the Internet for a cure. Instead she discovers a small town with a doctor whose research could give her back her life. So she bought a cottage, made a plan, and moved. Jasper grew up knowing the first time a wolf sets eyes on his mate, his life is changed forever. While the bond between them could be an amazing connection, it would also leave him vulnerable to loss and unimaginable pain. He’d seen it happen and vowed to never experience it first hand. Two people. Two wolves. One chance to heal their souls.

Author: Lexi James

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
63 reviews

The Interview by Lucia Jordan

After protecting her billionaire boss’s scandalous private life from the media, Lacey is offered a promotion to become his private assistant — but is she willing to serve as his personal plaything after hours?

This ebook contains very hot and explicit descriptions of romantic activity. Only mature readers should download this book.

Author: Lucia Jordan

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
277 reviews