The Incredibly Toxic Online Reviews of Tempest Moody by Dwayne Fry

Tempest Moody is a highly opinionated woman who is nearly impossible to please. Unfortunately for her, she lives in the town of Wetwater, Michigan, which is infamous for being the worst place on the planet for customer service. How does Tempest deal with the constant frustration of the incompetence she must endure at every turn? She fries everyone in her path in scathing online reviews. Often times she includes gossip about her friends and family as well. Follow a full year of Tempest’s nastiest online reviews.

Author: Dwayne Fry

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Terribly Helpful Hints about Everything That Matters: feel good now about health, pets, parenting, therapy, spirituality & rejection by Barry Friesen

Terrible advice for managing everything that matters in life, from pets and parenting to health and therapy and spirituality, with a bonus section for writers facing rejection. Advice is only useful when asked for, and you didn’t, so bear that in mind. On the other hand, it’s a joyful act to reject advice of any kind, and laughing about anything is a good move.

Author: Barry Friesen

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

God’s Crazy Parlour of Sweet Consent by Dean Moriarty

“Come look through this window to see what isn’t there where we have dates that simmer in the sun and we have barracuda timing and ideograms in the points of rust to shake your gates as you yawn,” said the Sultan selling dates.

Author: Dean Moriarty

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Screen Savers by Bryan Romaine

The Screen Savers is a quirky, bittersweet comedy novel laced with mystery, satire and offbeat romance.Adam, who aspires to be alone, loves watching non-mainstream films at his local cinema – films that, thankfully, few people want to see. But when the cinema decides to stop showing these films, he must do the unthinkable: make more friends. At the very least he must work with others intent on keeping these screenings going: first, a mysterious woman who knows everything about him, then a group of misfits who are suspiciously similar to his old friends. Together they form The Screen Savers.Most of the films Adam watches are about how to gain friends – about how to get over your flaws and integrate back into society. But what do you do if you’ve got too many friends and they’re all irritating? How do you create a life doing what you want to do rather than going along with the duty that friendship entails?Amazon (UK)/Goodreads Reviews:“Very Funny”“Extraordinarily comedic moments”“If you like surreal humour like The IT Crowd, then I heartily recommend this book.” “This is a very funny novel and I guffawed many times while reading this.” “I really didn’t want to put it down”For fans of Magnus Mills, Matt Haig and Nick Hornby as well as offbeat sitcoms like The IT Crowd, Black Books, Seinfeld, The Mighty Boosh, The League of Gentlemen, and more.If you like offbeat comedy, take a “Look Inside”!

Author: Bryan Romaine

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Booger Wars by Timothy Farrell

An unlikely fifth-grade student becomes an equally unlikely superhero. Otis Bruger is about as popular as his name, but that doesn’t stop him from learning important coming-of-age life lessons about friendship, sticking up for those who can’t stick up for themselves, and how to deal with the biggest bully his school has ever seen. You’ll laugh out loud at the ridiculous adventure Otis and best friend Jeremy embark on as they try to save Parker Elementary from the school bully known as the Toad. Throw into the mix bowling ball sized boogers, a three-legged tarantula and an eighteen-foot python and you might just be ready for an extreme literary ride and ending that will leave you impatiently waiting for the next book in this series!

Author: Timothy Farrell

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Hack List by Daniel Amspaugh

Sebastian is a typical waiter. Everyone in the service industry hits a breaking point with customers whose demands are unrealistic. The customer has been given the delusion that he or she is always right.

After being confronted for the last time, and with the help of a mysterious therapist, Sebastian puts into motion a plan to murder his worst customers. Meanwhile, the restaurant has become home to a large colony of cockroaches. They need customers to survive. Can they stop him before it’s too late? Or will they succumb to extermination brought forth by the elusive Mr. X?

Author: Daniel Amspaugh

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Butch Parker’s Conversion: Book I by Don Wagberg

Butch Parker has a dream, but the dream dumps him. His friend Arm and Arm’s girl Toot, as they call her, try to cheer him up, but Arm crashes his car, and Toot runs out of beer. Mark Blommer would love to help, but he is totally nervous. Hand says he has the answer, but Butch will have to wait for a copy of Hand’s work-in-progress, Critique of Pure Will. In the end, it is the unlikely pair of Mr. and Mrs. Parker who, equipped with an arctic potion and a cake, must rescue their only son from whatever hope remains.

Author: Don Wagberg

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews