The Screen Savers by Bryan Romaine

The Screen Savers is a quirky, bittersweet comedy novel laced with mystery, satire and offbeat romance.Adam, who aspires to be alone, loves watching non-mainstream films at his local cinema – films that, thankfully, few people want to see. But when the cinema decides to stop showing these films, he must do the unthinkable: make more friends. At the very least he must work with others intent on keeping these screenings going: first, a mysterious woman who knows everything about him, then a group of misfits who are suspiciously similar to his old friends. Together they form The Screen Savers.Most of the films Adam watches are about how to gain friends – about how to get over your flaws and integrate back into society. But what do you do if you’ve got too many friends and they’re all irritating? How do you create a life doing what you want to do rather than going along with the duty that friendship entails?Amazon (UK)/Goodreads Reviews:“Very Funny”“Extraordinarily comedic moments”“If you like surreal humour like The IT Crowd, then I heartily recommend this book.” “This is a very funny novel and I guffawed many times while reading this.” “I really didn’t want to put it down”For fans of Magnus Mills, Matt Haig and Nick Hornby as well as offbeat sitcoms like The IT Crowd, Black Books, Seinfeld, The Mighty Boosh, The League of Gentlemen, and more.If you like offbeat comedy, take a “Look Inside”!

Author: Bryan Romaine

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Booger Wars by Timothy Farrell

An unlikely fifth-grade student becomes an equally unlikely superhero. Otis Bruger is about as popular as his name, but that doesn’t stop him from learning important coming-of-age life lessons about friendship, sticking up for those who can’t stick up for themselves, and how to deal with the biggest bully his school has ever seen. You’ll laugh out loud at the ridiculous adventure Otis and best friend Jeremy embark on as they try to save Parker Elementary from the school bully known as the Toad. Throw into the mix bowling ball sized boogers, a three-legged tarantula and an eighteen-foot python and you might just be ready for an extreme literary ride and ending that will leave you impatiently waiting for the next book in this series!

Author: Timothy Farrell

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Crazy Blog Book by Jan Glaz

Short and Sweet. Wild and crazy. The unfriendly truth. A book of humorous crazy but superior Blog Posts. A must read, anti-depressant. Try it you will like it. At the end of the Crazy Blog Book are Money Saving Deals,TWO MAKEOVER MACHINES AND GENERAL EVERYONE ITEMS!

Author: Jan Glaz

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

KITTY PALS by Anne Elizabeth Nixon

Short book for little children—photo / story. Skooter is a most delightful fellow! And his adopted kitty brother, Bandit, is his straight man. Great fun for all ages! Very young children will discover this book is ideal for sitting on grandma’s and grandpa’s lap, and for learning to read. For our many little “nerds” it’s perfect for i-phones and other social media. (Apps available at time of buying for those who don’t have Kindle) Good for love and laughs between the disabled and animals.

Author: Anne Elizabeth Nixon

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

1000 Jokes for Kids by Charlie the Cavalier by Charlie the Cavalier

Charlie the Cavalier Books Presents 1000 Jokes For Kids

Child Friendly Jokes for Kids!

Charlie the Cavalier is a family friendly dog that bring smiles to children’s faces. Charlie brings to you family friendly jokes to make kids and adults smile. Enjoy this book with the children in your life.

Amazon Prime Members can borrow this book for FREE!

• Great for Road Trips
• Read in Waiting Rooms
• Read Before nap time
• Read at bed time
• Great for a vacation

A few Jokes From This Funny Joke Book…

Knock, knock!
Who’s there?
Shelby.
Shelby who?
Shelby comin’ round the mountain when she comes!
 
Knock, knock!
Who’s there?
Claire.
Claire who?
Claire the way, I’m coming through!
 
Knock, knock!
Who’s there?
Ivor.
Ivor who?
Ivor you let me in or I`ll climb through the window!

Scroll up and click ‘buy’ to read these funny jokes!

For each Charlie the Cavalier and 50 Things to Know book that is sold (not including free days), 10 cents is given to teaching and learning. Go to 50ThingsToKnow.com/GivingBack to find out more.

Author: Charlie the Cavalier

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Big Book of Pug Holidays by Sue Cook

Follow Beans the Pug through a whole year of his favorite holidays! He dresses up, he tries to understand the humans, but ultimately just like any other pug, he often thinks about food. Thankfully, most holidays can satisfy his hunger!

This book features full-color watercolor illustrations for the holidays of New Year’s, Chinese New Year, Valentine’s Day, St. Patrick’s Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Fourth of July, Halloween, and Christmas.

This is a fun read for any pug lover young or old!

Author: Sue Cook

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Housekeeping by Ariele Huff

I never expected the writing assignment that started this anthology would uncover such a treasure trove of personal revelations or messy little secrets. Of course, we all know that ideas surrounding “housekeeping” have changed immensely. The subject is fraught with issues and struggles for most of us. This collection of thoughts on the topic has a lot of surprising viewpoints, plenty of humor, and a few poignant stories to sweeten the pot. Get down and dirty with our fun look at housework.

Author: Ariele Huff

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews