Walking Shoes: Triumph over Tragedy (Mt. Hope Southern Adventures Book 1) by Lynne Gentry

Sooner or later everyone experiences a fork in the road. When tragedy threatens to derail Leona Harper, the shocked pastor’s wife is forced to summon her estranged children home. But parenting young adults in a nosy, small southern town proves as difficult as reinventing herself. Determined to give her broken family a shot at a second chance, Leona begins to put one foot in front of the other. Reconciliation and healing won’t come easy in this hilarious, light-hearted, walk-through-grief adventure.Tear-jerking candor. Fast-paced humor. Hope in the darkness. Fans of Jan Karon, Ann B. Ross, and Philip Gulley will enjoy Romantic Times Top Pick author Lynne Gentry’s journey to the dusty town of Mt. Hope.Buy now and escape into this feel-good southern adventure.

Author: Lynne Gentry

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
183 reviews

The Piano Girl – Part 1: She plays from memory. Her memories. (Counterfeit Princess Series) by Sherri Schoenborn Murray

She plays from memory. Her memories.
The day after her sixteenth birthday, Princess Alia finds out that she’s been given away in marriage to a man she’s never met. The war has just ended, and for Alia’s protection, she must travel to her future kingdom disguised as a chicken farmer’s daughter. This princess to pauper story is filled with problems, prayers and plenty of piano. This is Part One of a two-part series. In 2016, the Counterfeit Princess series will continue with Alia’s sister, Wren.

Author: Sherri Schoenborn Murray

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
278 reviews

Wyoming Wildflowers: The Beginning: A Prequel by Patricia McLinn

One look, a passionate love . . . and then they part . . . Forever?

Before the bestselling and award-winning Wyoming Wildflowers series, there was another love story, one that laid the foundation for all those that came after.

Ed Currick’s and Donna Roberts’ worlds couldn’t have been any more different – a rancher from Wyoming and an up-and-coming Broadway musical actress on a national tour. What could have been a momentary encounter sparks desire . . . and more. But can there be anything but heartbreak ahead when they have only days before their dreams pull them apart?

Enjoy the entire Wyoming Wildflowers series:
Wyoming Wildflowers: The Beginning (Snowberry) – a novella
Almost a Bride (Indian Paintbrush)
Match Made in Wyoming (Fireweed)
My Heart Remembers (Bur Marigold)
Wyoming Wildflowers Trilogy Boxed Set (3 Books in 1)
PatriciaMcLinn.com/patricias-books/wyoming-wildflowers

Get this much-anticipated prequel novella by USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinn now!

Author: Patricia McLinn

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
252 reviews

Addiction (Addiction Duet Book 1) by Vivian Wood

From Wall Street Journal and USA Today Best Selling Author Vivian WoodIt started innocently enough. Beautiful Harper gave Sean those eyes… those eyes that meant, yes, take me. But Harper didn’t know Sean’s secrets… She didn’t know that he liked it rough.More than rough. He liked to dominate. To punish. To degrade. It was the only way that the black hole in his soul wouldn’t swallow him up. He would push her a little too far, and she would run. They all ran, eventually.But that’s not what happened… when he put his hands around her throat and squeezed, Harper moaned. When he told her to stay away, she didn’t listen, misbehaving until she got spanked. When he took out the handcuffs, there was excitement in her eyes, mixed with a little fear.The doe-eyed redhead liked it. More than that, she wanted it. She said so, time and again.That’s the thing about sexy strangers, though… you never know what they’re hiding. And Harper is carrying a burden so heavy that even Sean’s secrets pale in comparison.This book is Book 1 out of 2 in the Addicted To You duet. At approximately 50,000 words, it ends in a cliffhanger. As a dark romance, it touches several sensitive topics, but contains no cheating. Book 2 will end in a happily ever after.

Author: Vivian Wood

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
334 reviews

Pierce: Perfectly Bad – A bad boy Mafia dark romance by Alice May Ball

He said, “I take what I want.” His eyes locked with mine and a shock pounded through my body.

Billionaire gangster Pierce Agostini takes whatever he wants and whoever he wants. Ruthless and arrogant he’s the baddest Manhattan bad boy. An endless stream of beautiful models, dancers and unsatisfied wives pour themselves into his hands and into his bed. They inflame his passion until he leaves them whimpering and quivering, then he discards them without another thought.

A forbidden longing for Pierce Agostini aches deep in Princess’s core, too deep, too hot, too hard to ignore. Lovely, curvy Princess is a woman he just happens to kidnap. Imprisoned high in his Manhattan penthouse, her tough spirit and her soft curves get behind Pierce’s rigid armor. Might she find the way in, to a secret spot within him?

Trapped and entangled in Pierce’s deadly battle with a rival Russian Mafia boss, might she be overcome by Pierce’s power? Could these fierce enemies become impassioned lovers?

This standalone, novel length adventure races with passion, pulses with action, and climaxes again and again, rises higher and higher to a full, complete, satisfying and surprisingly happy ever after ending. It’s a bad boy romance like no other and you’re going to love it.

LAUNCH BONUS for a limited time only, includes Alice May Ball’s Biker MC novel SAVAGE ANGELS for free ! ! !

Author: Alice May Ball

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
137 reviews

Penrod by Booth Tarkington

Booth Tarkington’s humorous take on youth, imagination, and the seemingly endless font of adult foolishness Penrod Schofield is the epitome of a precocious twelve-year-old: crafty in his dealings developing a business and mischievous in his interactions at the local grammar school. He is neither a rascal nor a paragon of virtue, but rather an ordinary boy growing up in a rural early-nineteenth-century Indiana town. In these comic sketches by Booth Tarkington, it is up to Penrod, along with his dog, Duke, and friends Sam, Herman, and Verman, to rescue themselves from countless scrapes and humiliations—usually of the adults’ making.    Penrod is deliriously effective in its evocation both of an earlier era and of the unfettered joy of being a young man in a world of bikes, cap guns, and cranky authority figures. Tarkington’s heartwarming story highlights the naiveté of youth—and the hypocrisy of adulthood.   This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.

Author: Booth Tarkington

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
200 reviews

Mission Improbable (Carrie Hatchett, Space Adventurer Series Book 1) by J.J. Green

In the deepest reaches of the galaxy there are places and beings that aren’t impossible, just very, very improbable.
Carrie Hatchett is a low-achieving daydreamer, and the last person on Earth who should be resolving disputes for the Transgalactic Council. After providing a good home for her butt-ugly dog and psychotic cat, her biggest challenge in life is to avoid being fired, again.
But a strange green mist sucks her beneath her kitchen sink, and an unusual clerical error leads to an offer she foolishly doesn’t refuse.
In settling a conflict between the mechanical placktoids and the mysterious oootoon, Carrie reveals a threat to the entire galaxy.
Mission Improbable is Book One in the light-hearted, fast-paced Carrie Hatchett Space Adventures series.
Fans of Dr Who and Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy will love this book.

“…like Scully and Mulder on acid.”

Author: J.J. Green

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
82 reviews