Walking Shoes: Triumph over Tragedy (Mt. Hope Southern Adventures Book 1) by Lynne Gentry

Sooner or later everyone experiences a fork in the road. When tragedy threatens to derail Leona Harper, the shocked pastor’s wife is forced to summon her estranged children home. But parenting young adults in a nosy, small southern town proves as difficult as reinventing herself. Determined to give her broken family a shot at a second chance, Leona begins to put one foot in front of the other. Reconciliation and healing won’t come easy in this hilarious, light-hearted, walk-through-grief adventure.Tear-jerking candor. Fast-paced humor. Hope in the darkness. Fans of Jan Karon, Ann B. Ross, and Philip Gulley will enjoy Romantic Times Top Pick author Lynne Gentry’s journey to the dusty town of Mt. Hope.Buy now and escape into this feel-good southern adventure.

Author: Lynne Gentry

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
183 reviews

The Piano Girl – Part 1: She plays from memory. Her memories. (Counterfeit Princess Series) by Sherri Schoenborn Murray

She plays from memory. Her memories.
The day after her sixteenth birthday, Princess Alia finds out that she’s been given away in marriage to a man she’s never met. The war has just ended, and for Alia’s protection, she must travel to her future kingdom disguised as a chicken farmer’s daughter. This princess to pauper story is filled with problems, prayers and plenty of piano. This is Part One of a two-part series. In 2016, the Counterfeit Princess series will continue with Alia’s sister, Wren.

Author: Sherri Schoenborn Murray

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
278 reviews

Wyoming Wildflowers: The Beginning: A Prequel by Patricia McLinn

One look, a passionate love . . . and then they part . . . Forever?

Before the bestselling and award-winning Wyoming Wildflowers series, there was another love story, one that laid the foundation for all those that came after.

Ed Currick’s and Donna Roberts’ worlds couldn’t have been any more different – a rancher from Wyoming and an up-and-coming Broadway musical actress on a national tour. What could have been a momentary encounter sparks desire . . . and more. But can there be anything but heartbreak ahead when they have only days before their dreams pull them apart?

Enjoy the entire Wyoming Wildflowers series:
Wyoming Wildflowers: The Beginning (Snowberry) – a novella
Almost a Bride (Indian Paintbrush)
Match Made in Wyoming (Fireweed)
My Heart Remembers (Bur Marigold)
Wyoming Wildflowers Trilogy Boxed Set (3 Books in 1)
PatriciaMcLinn.com/patricias-books/wyoming-wildflowers

Get this much-anticipated prequel novella by USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinn now!

Author: Patricia McLinn

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
252 reviews

The Glass Gargoyle (The Lost Ancients Book 1) by Marie Andreas

Archeologist Taryn St. Giles has spent her life mining the ruins of the elves who vanished from the Four Kingdoms a thousand years ago. But when her patrons begin disappearing too—and then turning up dead—she finds herself unemployed, restless, and desperate. So she goes looking for other missing things: as a bounty hunter. Tracking her first fugitive—the distractingly handsome and strangely charming Alric—she unearths a dangerous underworld of warring crime lords, demonic squirrels, and a long-lost elven artifact capable of unleashing a hell on earth.Chased, robbed, kidnapped, and distressingly low on rent money, Taryn just wants one quiet beer and to catch her fugitive. But there’s more to Alric than his wicked grin—is he a wanted man or the city’s only hope? With menacing mages in pursuit and her three alcoholic faery sidekicks always in her hair, Taryn’s curiosity might finally solve the mystery of the elves… or be the death of her and destroy her world.If Lara Croft, Tomb Raider, invaded Stephanie Plumb’s Jersey and fell into a raucous, twisted Middle Earth, they might find Taryn St. Giles already waiting for them in this high action fantasy caper.– Jessa Slade, award-winning author of QUEEN OF STARLIGHT, Sheerspace Book 1

Author: Marie Andreas

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
222 reviews

Playing with Poison: A Humorous and Romantic Cozy (Cue Ball Mysteries Book 1) by Cindy Blackburn

Pool shark Jessie Hewitt usually knows where the balls will fall and how the game will end. But when a body lands on her couch, and the cute cop in her kitchen accuses her of murder, even Jessie isn’t sure what will happen next. She also isn’t sure how to catch a killer, but she’s about to learn.

Her skill set doesn’t exactly fit the task, however. Jessie put herself through college hustling at a pool table, and nowadays makes her living writing racy novels. This middle-aged romance author has excellent people-watching skills, a keen imagination, and street smarts going way back. Come to think of it, Jessie is the perfect sleuth.

Playing With Poison is a cozy mystery with a lot of humor, a little romance, and far too much champagne.

“Jessie is the new sleuth that you will want to follow again and again.”
Best Selling Author, Tonya Kappes

“Playing With Poison is a fun cozy mystery that will keep you laughing and on your toes all the way to the nail-biting end. Cindy Blackburn brings a fresh, new voice to the mystery genre. Go get your copy today!”
Dorothy St. James, author of The White House Gardener Mysteries

“Like Jessie Hewitt, her intriguing pool shark/romance author heroine, Playing with Poison author Cindy Blackburn knows how to start with a fast break and run the table, leaving readers applauding her skill. This cozy murder mystery, the first in Blackburn’s Cueball series, pairs fifty-two-year-old Jessie with the handsome and frustrated Captain Wilson Rye, who doesn’t know whether to kiss or handcuff his exasperating prime suspect. Plenty of quirky characters populate Playing with Poison, including a sleazoid ex-husband, a rabid TV reporter, ditzy neighbors, and—my favorite—a deranged literary agent, who’ll do anything to boost Jessie’s best-seller ranking. If you enjoy your mystery peppered with humor and romance, Cindy Blackburn has the balls racked and ready for you to play.”
Linda Lovely, author of the Marley Clark Mystery Series

Author: Cindy Blackburn

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
762 reviews

Penrod by Booth Tarkington

Booth Tarkington’s humorous take on youth, imagination, and the seemingly endless font of adult foolishness Penrod Schofield is the epitome of a precocious twelve-year-old: crafty in his dealings developing a business and mischievous in his interactions at the local grammar school. He is neither a rascal nor a paragon of virtue, but rather an ordinary boy growing up in a rural early-nineteenth-century Indiana town. In these comic sketches by Booth Tarkington, it is up to Penrod, along with his dog, Duke, and friends Sam, Herman, and Verman, to rescue themselves from countless scrapes and humiliations—usually of the adults’ making.    Penrod is deliriously effective in its evocation both of an earlier era and of the unfettered joy of being a young man in a world of bikes, cap guns, and cranky authority figures. Tarkington’s heartwarming story highlights the naiveté of youth—and the hypocrisy of adulthood.   This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.

Author: Booth Tarkington

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
200 reviews

Mission Improbable (Carrie Hatchett, Space Adventurer Series Book 1) by J.J. Green

In the deepest reaches of the galaxy there are places and beings that aren’t impossible, just very, very improbable.
Carrie Hatchett is a low-achieving daydreamer, and the last person on Earth who should be resolving disputes for the Transgalactic Council. After providing a good home for her butt-ugly dog and psychotic cat, her biggest challenge in life is to avoid being fired, again.
But a strange green mist sucks her beneath her kitchen sink, and an unusual clerical error leads to an offer she foolishly doesn’t refuse.
In settling a conflict between the mechanical placktoids and the mysterious oootoon, Carrie reveals a threat to the entire galaxy.
Mission Improbable is Book One in the light-hearted, fast-paced Carrie Hatchett Space Adventures series.
Fans of Dr Who and Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy will love this book.

“…like Scully and Mulder on acid.”

Author: J.J. Green

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
82 reviews