Kurt and Captain Annie: A Novel by J.R. Hargrove

School baseball hero, Kurt Kelton, immediately befriends the new girl in town…and soon develops a crush on her. But Annie isn’t interested in crushes, or boys for that matter. She’s an amazing athlete. So amazing that Kurt invites her to try out for the boy’s school baseball team. Well, the boys are in for a rude awakening. Annie is good. So good that she’s better than all of them. So what’s a school to do when their best athlete is a girl? Easy. They make her captain.

**Acclaim for the novels of J.R. Hargrove**

“Kurt and Captain Annie is a wonderful, heart-warming story. Mr. Hargrove is a fabulously talented writer who captures the exuberance of youth and the spirit of adventure. I’ve set this one aside to read again.”
—Elaine Babich, author of You Never Called Me Princess and Relatively Normal

“A book to be enjoyed by the whole family. A fun, fun story. I love this!”
—J.R. Rain, author of Moon Dance and The Body Departed

“What a sweet story! Highly recommended!”
—Lani Bennett, author of False Dichotomy

Author: J.R. Hargrove

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Finding Faith by Anthony Lampe

When tragedy strikes, the lives of Andrew and Angela Jensen are turned upside-down. They lose everything they know and are forced to start all over. Reeling from the drastic life changes and without the proper guidance, their faith is challenged through intense peer pressure. Andrew sees the darker side of life through vandalism, blackmail, degrading music and friends that objectify women. From cheerleading and dating, to partying and the prom, Angela struggles with her morals and values. The lure of sin is strong, but is their faith stronger? Will they overcome peer pressure and temptation? Will they ever seek purity and strengthen their relationships with God and each other?

Author: Anthony Lampe

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

A FISH WITH A WISH (A Funny, Rhyming, Bedtime Story, Nursery Rhyme, Early Values, Adorable, Picture Book) by Nanette Piedra

Sar-Dean, a troubled fish, finds solace with his friends, and learns to be comfortable with who he is, and not who he wishes he was…

A FISH WITH A WISH is the third book from Author, Nanette Piedra, and Illustrator, Anthony A. Piedra. Their series of rhyming children’s picture books contain relevant life lessons suitable for kids of any age.

Author: Nanette Piedra

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Minecraft Diary of Skeleton Steve the Noob Years – FULL Season Two (2): Unofficial Minecraft Books for Kids, Teens, & Nerds – Adventure Fan Fiction Diary … Mobs Series Diaries – Bundle Box Sets by Skeleton Steve

Author: Skeleton Steve

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Stripes by Teya Peck

I was invited to speak to the third graders of a local school. I was thrilled. To watch Young creative minds grow was pure joy. A lady was giving away covers and I grabbed a bunch. This cover was among the covers. I stored it away thinking I would never use it. Then this opportunity came along. I wrote Stripes by compling the writing of third graders of my local elementary school and creative writing. Having the opportunity to share the love and passion for writing was fun! To see young talent was a joy. I’m excited for my return next year. Everyone can benefit from sharing Stripes Journey because you get a beautiful growing story and money goes back into the school. The more books sell, the more funds go back into the school. Having a great school district and teachers who love teaching is worth it.

Author: Teya Peck

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Life Skills Series – Believing In Oneself or I’ve Got The Power! (Children’s Life Skills Series Book 4) by Asaf Shani

How do you teach your kid to challenge what she perceives as her limits? How would you help your kid acquire the life skill that will enable him to ever expand his inner boundaries? These important questions are answered in the forth book in the Jade Life Skills series.

In the book Believing in Oneself OR I Got The Power – Jade receives a magic box from her Aunt Cora. In order to help her go beyond her limiting beliefs such as “I don’t know” or “I can’t” mom takes her on a quest. At the end she doesn’t only find a way to open the box but also acquire the key to tackle any problem.

Asaf Shani is an international consultant in the field of confrontational situations. Working with people – worldwide – in the last 17 years, help him gain insights about life skills in general and how to empower one’s kids to acquire and use them.

Author: Asaf Shani

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Life Skills Series – Letting go of Yucky Feelings or Drop the Lemons (Children’s Life Skills Series Book 3) by Asaf Shani

Life Skills for Children – the book ‘Letting Go of Yucky Feeling OR Drop the Lemons’ is the third book in the Jade’s Life Skills series. The title speaks for itself – learning how to self-help oneself by letting go of sadness, anger and any other yucky feeling.
Asaf Shani, father of 4, is an international speaker in the field of conflicts and negotiations that in the last 17 years acquired substantial ‘hands-on’ knowledge about life skills in general and their implementation with children in particular.
Thousands of parents would wide, along with his own 4 kids at home, will attest to the effectiveness of the ideas and tools he presents in the Jade Life Skills for Kids series.

Author: Asaf Shani

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Children’s Book: Michael’s Human Marinade (funny bedtime story collection) by Yonit Werber

Did you know that you can create a better life just by surrounding yourself with good friends and people that love you?
Our young boy, Michael, is still small, though. He doesn’t yet know that he indeed has the choice to only surround himself with great friends and people.
At school, one day, he makes a mistake and some of the children laugh at him. Feeling sad, back at his Grandmother’s house, his Grandma decides to show him just how life really works, using two pieces of chicken and some spices!
This wonderfully-illustrated rhyming story for children teaches children about the concept behind The Human Marinade, that what we choose to surround ourselves with and soak in ultimately makes life taste great or… not so great!

Author: Yonit Werber

Rating: Rating: 4.10 / 5
4 reviews

Alex and Cookie and the Creeper Army (Adventures of Alex and Cookie Book 2) by Blockerella

Alex and Cookie are ready for another adventure.

Someone is sending out a Creeper Army into the Overworld.

Alex and Cookie must journey to The End to find out who or what is responsible.

Find out the answer in Book 2 of the Adventures of Alex and Cookie.

Author: Blockerella

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

How Big Ears Lost His Whiskers by Betty Mackey

How Big Ears Lost His Whiskers. Sally, like many preschoolers, has a favorite toy. Hers is a stuffed bunny with pink and gray ears, but he got lost yesterday. Sally struggles with her sad feelings until she learns how a person can find something that has been lost, with a special technique. Luckily for her, lots of friends and family join her in the long search and are surprised when they find that Big Ears has had a great adventure. This story is most appropriate for kids aged 3 to 6. Everyone will enjoy the fun and details in Betsy West’s colorful illustrations. This book is meant to teach about cooperation and how to find something that was lost. It is best viewed on Kindle Fire and on other screens that show the rich color.

Author: Betty Mackey

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews