One Million and One Ways To Go To School (One Million and One: The OUR WORLD Series Book 1) by Goyette Crawley, Connie

An eLit Award Winner!Would you like to zip to school on a zipline?How about riding a horse, hovercraft or bullet train? Take a trip around the world with amazingphotographs showing the incredible (and DARING!) journeys students take every day – all to get an education! This nonfiction book addresses State and Common Core Standards for Reading Informational Text.What’s inside?•Amazing photographs•Colorful maps with pop-up location facts•Research & quiz questionsPrintable map and additional research/quiz questions available for FREE on the author’s website.

Author: Goyette Crawley, Connie

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Mei Li of China Vol 1 (Y.O.U.T.H. A.T.M. Young Ones Unleashing Today’s Heroes Around Terra-firma’s Map) by Sally Hull

China through the eyes of eleven-year-old Mei Li—from school, to the market, to home. Mei Li begins seeing her culture through her English teacher’s eyes, the American Missy. She finds herself exchanging Chinese ideas with the American and is both amused and shocked by her discoveries. When a classmate dies, she begins searching for eternal life, though everyone she knows tells her that death cannot be avoided. When her American teacher tells her that she has the cure for death, Mei Li begins making her family and friends uncomfortable by questioning what they believe. This in turn causes the adults, who understand that the people are not free to believe all that they want, to grow fearful of and for Mei Li. But Mei Li is unwilling to stop searching for the truth, vowing that someday she will discover how to live forever, like the Chinese symbol: the turtle.

Author: Sally Hull

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Mystery Series Collection (Short Stories 5-8) by Paul Moxham

Perfect for fans of Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys: Follow four friends as they solve one exciting mystery after another in this clean and wholesome read set in 1950’s England.* Are you up for a thrilling adventure?Join Joe, Amy, Sarah and Will in solving mysteries in the not so peaceful seaside village of Smugglers Cove.Contains Four Short Stories:*The Mystery of the Golden Elephant*The Mystery of the Red Balloon*The Mystery of the Howling Dog*The Mystery of the Hidden SuitcaseSet in 1950’s Britain, these adventure stories will suit people who enjoy Nancy Drew, the Hardy Boys or the Famous Five.

Author: Paul Moxham

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Mystery of the Hidden Suitcase (The Mystery Series Short Story Book 8) by Paul Moxham

SUMMER SALE ON KIDS MYSTERY SERIES + MORE!*FREE until 15th: Mystery of Hidden Valley: amzn.com/B00HGQPC1I*FREE 11th: Mystery of the Mysterious Man: amzn.com/B00BL0E3LK*FREE 11th-12th: Mystery of the Strange Notebook: amzn.com/B00F47W67Y *FREE until 14th: Mystery of the Red Balloon: amzn.com/B00NA3BM10*FREE until 25th: Mystery of Smugglers Cove: amzn.com/B008581LF2*FREE until 25th: Mystery of the Missing Money: amzn.com/B0083E6LBM*FREE 13th-16th: Mystery of the Missing Gnomes: amzn.com/B008C296RQ*FREE 14th: Mystery of the Golden Elephant: amzn.com/B00NA3BMKQ*FREE 15th: Mystery of the Howling Dog: amzn.com/B00T2GNKFU*FREE 15th: Mystery of the Hidden Suitcase: amzn.com/B00WCUWNGA*FREE 11th,12th, 15th-16th: 2020: Episode 1 – amzn.com/B00BAVQ0GG*FREE 11th,12th,15th-16th: 2020: Episode 2 – amzn.com/B00CAE1QA2*FREE 11th-13th,15th-16th: 2020: Episode 3 – amzn.com/B00D19Z8PE*FREE 13th-15th,17th-18th: 2020: Episode 4 – amzn.com/B00DNFER5S*FREE 13th,15th,17th-18th: 2020: Episode 5 – amzn.com/B00DUYSSMU*FREE 13th-15th,17th-18th: 2020: Episode 6 – amzn.com/B00EFZLZEG*FREE until 25th: Ameristocracy​ – amzn.com/B008VULZV4*FREE until 25th: The MacLosers – amzn.com/B008UOTR4I*FREE until 25th: Last Plane out of Paris – amzn.com/B007K8DH0K * Are you up for a thrilling adventure?For the first time in many years, it snows in the seaside village of Smugglers Cove. Delighted by this turn of events, the Mystery Kids go tobogganing near Brackness Castle and make a surprising discovery.Why has someone hidden a suitcase in the bushes? How do the children escape from the castle tower? What’s the meaning of the cryptic message?Set in 1950’s Britain, this adventure story will suit anyone who enjoys Nancy Drew, the Hardy Boys or the Famous Five.

Author: Paul Moxham

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Al E. Gator: Short Stories, Games, Jokes, and More! (Fun Time Reader Book 34) by Uncle Amon

Al E. Gator • Fun Short Stories, Games, Jokes, and More!Al lives in the Louisiana bayou with his friends and family. He’s a very adventurous and curious little alligator and has lots of fun with his friends. There’s only one thing about Al that doesn’t make sense. He’s afraid of murky water. Can he overcome his fear and swim in the swamp?This is a read-aloud kid’s book that is perfect for early and beginning readers!5 short storiesExcellent as bedtime storiesFunny jokes and maze puzzles includedIncludes “just for fun activities” for extra funGreat for reading aloud with friends and familyThis fun children’s book makes a perfect gift for young readers!Best-Selling Children’s Book Author • Uncle AmonUncle Amon began his career with a vision. It was to influence and create a positive change in the world through children’s books by sharing fun and inspiring stories. Whether it is an important lesson or just creating laughs, Uncle Amon provides insightful stories that are sure to bring a smile to your face! His unique style and creativity stand out from other children’s book authors, because he uses real life experiences to tell a tale of imagination and adventure.For more books by Uncle Amon, please visit: www.UncleAmon.com/booksScroll up and click ‘buy’ and spend some quality time with your child!

Author: Uncle Amon

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
4 reviews

Waddley Sees the World: Off the Wall in China by Davis Canter, Julie

Join Waddley, the adventurous Macaroni penguin, on his next adventure as he visits the magical country of China. Along with his new friends Lexi and Sam, Waddley travels by everything from boat to bullet train to explore the home of the Giant Panda, waterways with beautiful pagodas and Dragon Boat races, the Gobi desert with its mysterious caves, and even tropical forests. Ride with Waddley up the steepest cable car ride in the world and take a trip down the longest ice slide. Kids will love seeing Waddley trying his “wing” at China’s amazing inventions, from high-flying kites and puppets that light up the night sky to noodle-making and the art of Chinese calligraphy. With gorgeous illustrations, the Waddley Sees the World series is great way for kids to have fun while discovering the big world we live in.

Author: Davis Canter, Julie

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Martha and Arthur Discover Christmas Holiday Season: Cute dragons enjoy the sights and sounds of holiday season – a rhyming bedtime story, suitable for … (Martha and Arthur Picture Books Book 1) by Fable Fantablico

Martha and Arthur have a wonderful time,spending their lives in a world of rhyme.The gentle dragons are on a questto always improve and be their best.At this special time of year,our friends are filled with Christmas cheer.In this book, we find our super-cute dragon friends leaving school and heading home to discover the preparations that have been made for Christmas holiday season, including: some pie, a tree, a stocking, a cat in a Christmas hat, and a naughty dog that has eaten the Christmas log! Look out for Santa’s sleigh and the dragons partaking in a Christmas morning snowball fight.Features of this kids’ picture book:Martha and Arthur are super-cute, friendly, dragons.The illustrations cover every page and are big, bold, brightly colored, and simply adorable!The text is large and accessible.Simple, easy-to-read, rhyme is used throughout – not only is this fun for you and your child; there is a wealth of study supporting the educational benefits of this for early learning. (Way too much to list here.)The content is suitable for reading to babies, preschool, and kindergarten children.The book has been reviewed, approved, and praised by a professional child psychologist and several primary school teachers, each with over 20 years of experience.This book is part of a series of Martha and Arthur educational works, which have been crafted to teach basic early learning skills to children and can be read in any order.Whether you are looking for bedtime stories or books that can help you to entertain and educate your child during the daytime, the Martha and Arthur series is here to help!Please take advantage of the introductory price and treat your child today!

Author: Fable Fantablico

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

VACATION TO ANCIENT EGYPT by Anne Elizabeth Nixon

Ancient Egypt is seen through the eyes of the author as she and her son visit in 1980. On a camel ride out into the desert scattered with huge pyramids, they’re invited into the tent of an old Egyptian man who serves them tea—and she wonders, have their cups ever been washed?
She tells of their travel by rail from Frankfurt, Germany, with a day’s stopover in Rome, Italy, and along the coast of Greece to Athens; then by air they are off to Cairo.
After a few days in that ancient city they rent a car to begin a trip south through small towns along the Nile River to Luxor. The Karnak Temple has stood there for over a thousand years and its ruins are spectacular, as is the light show that reflects into a lake. One day they ride to the sweltering Valley of the Queens, and the next day into the Valley of the Kings—on stubborn little (sure-footed?) donkeys. Their luxurious Winter Palace Hotel is all but empty in the over 100 degrees of August, and consequently they are catered to like VIPs!
The Egyptian people are welcoming, and their warmth and interest in knowing Americans is obvious in how they name themselves and their camels after our famous people!
This is a book adults and young people will enjoy.

Author: Anne Elizabeth Nixon

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews