Tales Of The Babysitter Volume 4 (Older man younger woman, babysitter, short romance) by Claudia Chapman

FREE 7 full length books when you download this book, see inside for details!

Keith Simms was the type of person people gravitated towards. Perhaps it was his chosen profession of advertising sales that caused him to be so outgoing and friendly. He had prided himself on being an honest, hard-working man whose integrity was more important then making sales. He believed in the goodness of people and it reflected in his face, his expressions, his body language and even in his voice.

The change to him was sudden, shocking, but not unexpected.

Tamara Simms made a stop at a convenience store on her way home from work. The weather was clear, the wind was cool on her skin, and the sun had just set. She needed to top off her tank, pick up a roll of paper towels, and get home in time to bake some Stromboli and get Keith and Ricky (their little boy) ready for the road trip they had scheduled for the next day.

The first shot rang out and hit her clavicle with enough force to spin her around. The items she was carrying strewn about, the second shot struck her at the base of her neck, disconnecting her spinal cord from her brain.

She was dead before she hit the floor.

The robber was a rookie, a 19 year-old kid trying to feed a heroin addiction. He was so wired, when she walked around the corner of the aisle, she startled him and he reacted on impulse. The result was the death of Keith Simms’ beautiful wife.

The killer had taken his eyes off of the clerk and by the time he fired his shot from the .44 Magnum hidden under the counter, it was just too late. It became too late for the killer as well. The clerk shot and his his mark, the left temporal lobe. Instantly dead.

Keith’s mourning had turned into full blown alcoholism and a lack of concern for anyone or anything, except for his sorrowful moments concerning his son, Ricky.
It had been difficult and almost killed him, leaving Ricky without a mother and in reality without a father too.

At the lowest point in his life, in stepped someone new, an angel. She despised Keith at first, but would she have the strength and patience to save him and his son from a fate worse than death? Would her love and adoration for a small innocent boy withstand the shrapnel from his self-destructive father? Will he wake up long enough to see the value of the gift he had been given?

She would either be his redemption, or his destruction…

*Warning* This book contains explicit contains intended for adults.

Author: Claudia Chapman

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The Misadvice of Miss Addy Vice by Dwayne Fry

Miss Addy Vice is the world’s worst advice columnist. This is a retrospect of her “work” over the last six decades. In this book, you will see Addy miss the mark and the point time after time.
* A reader writes about her fear of her temperamental mother and is advised to tell her mother to get professional help… while wearing a hockey mask.
* A mother complains of her deadbeat son moving in, not looking for work and sleeping on her couch for over a year. Addy advises the mother to wake the son up.
* A young girl writes about the trauma of developing large breasts at an early age. Addy tells her to stop bragging.

A fast paced read that will keep you guessing letter after letter how Addy will muck up the advice and leave you laughing or groaning at her attempts to be clever or helpful.

A brief autobiography of Addy is included as well.

WARNING: Some of the humor is dark and off color and may not appeal to all readers.

Author: Dwayne Fry

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

A Fragile Kingdom by Andrew Crouch

Robert Gaze, the renowned war photographer, waits in hospital for the results of a battery of tests he has endured. A terminal diagnosis sharpens Gaze’s inclination to record his experiences of the Vietnam War, in particular the story behind the photograph that catapulted him onto the world stage.

Gaze has resisted many invitations over time to discuss the photograph, satisfied merely with the name of the Marine, and the knowledge that he never came home.

As Gaze traces the journey of the young subject of his photograph, he begins to recount his own story of how he arrived in Saigon; on the path towards the photograph that in turn would define his life.

Author: Andrew Crouch

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Tickling Hitler by Sam Dave Pollard

A young man who loves to collect jokes, growing up in the East End of London in the 1930’s, encouraged by his father to move to Germany, a country with a much brighter future than anything England can offer him.What could possibly go wrong?

Author: Sam Dave Pollard

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Hard Law by Hank Madison

To move forward he must go back…When Federal Marshal Jay Elder is called to the town of Stove Pipe to get to the bottom of a number of robberies seizing hold of the County, he has no idea what awaits him.However, unlike any of Elder’s other assignments, Stove Pipe is the town he grew up in and was cruelly driven out of twenty years earlier.His memories of the place are bitter and he arrives with the assumption that little will have changed, but he soon finds out that he couldn’t be more wrong.It soon becomes clear that not everyone is happy to see him back in town and Elder suddenly sees old friends in a new and surprising light.With more enemies than allies and no one afraid to reach for their gun, does Elder have any hope of solving the spat of robberies and saving Stove Pipe from complete disrepair?Only one thing’s certain – after an absence of twenty years, the most difficult task lying before him will be facing up to his past…With tension mounting from the very first page, Hard Law is an action-packed western adventure with an ending that won’t disappoint.Praise for Hank Madison‘A classic of the genre.’- Tom Kasey, bestselling author of Trade Off. Hank Madison is a prolific writer of over 500 novels in a wide range of genres, from classic westerns, to historical thrillers. He wrote under many pseudonyms throughout his career. His other westerns include Frontier Law, Lawless Range, Fighting Mad, Bullet Justice and Wanted Dead or Alive.

Author: Hank Madison

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

The LOOK of Amie Martine by Laurie Perez

Flaws, physics, mystics and lots of chilled Reyka converge on an anti-healer’s twisted path of self-discovery. THE LOOK OF AMIE MARTINE is a novel set in Phoenix, L.A., Iceland, 13th century Persia and the fields of Elysium. Thirty-four-year-old Amie (as in the French, mon amie) is a reluctant healer with the ability to trespass and manipulate the fabric of reality.

Seven years ago, she buried her past on a lava field in Iceland and succeeded in never looking back — until now. As past inevitably collides with present, Amie must choose to shatter and open up her quietly exotic life, or burrow deeper into darkness.

Heartbreaking losses and mystic interventions – L.A. producers, Sufi poets, gritty NYC speakeasies – dangerous Dutch lovers, PTSD for actors – a sexy new take on Orpheus and Eurydice served with chasers of very, very, very cold Icelandic vodka… The LOOK has a vast, global scope with an intimacy you will not want to leave.

Author: Laurie Perez

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

MIRAGE: People of Miranda Records Volume 3 by Sean D. Michaels

For two years Jamie Kauffman was living the dream life as the lead guitarist for the all girl rock band, Mirage. But the dream came to an end when Jamie’s fantasies took on a life of their own. After attempting suicide, Jamie struggles to figure out which of these fantasies are hers, and which of them are her dead brother’s, who has been haunting her thoughts for months.

Author: Sean D. Michaels

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews