Finding Home by Jackie Weger

Twenty-four year old Phoebe Hawley is on a quest to find her family a home. On the road with two siblings, twelve year-old Maydean and five year-old Willie-Boy, Phoebe is out of money, out of gas and out of patience. Now the only things she owns in abundance are Hawley backbone and Hawley pride–neither of which she can trade for food or gas.

A collision with Gage Morgan puts Phoebe’s mission in even worse jeopardy–until Phoebe discovers Gage Morgan owns the perfect place for the Hawley clan. But! Gage Morgan has a bruised ego, a tight fist on his land and an iron fist on his heart and is the unlikeliest man in the universe to succumb to her schemes. Phoebe wields all of the pride, backbone and country smarts she owns to claim his home, plow his land and pilfer his heart. Nothing works. With time running against her family, she plies one last inducement—her scarce feminine wiles…Will it be enough?

Author: Jackie Weger

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
369 reviews

Bet Me (Lucky in Love Book 2) by Lila Monroe

“The only thing more humiliating than a guy falling asleep face-down in my crotch would be if he died there… Oh my god, is he DEAD?”All I wanted was little old-fashioned romance. After a parade of Tinder disasters who think chivalry is giving me a pearl necklace on the first date, I made a pledge: until guys step up their game, this girl is off the market.But one bottle of chardonnay later, and my drunken rant has gone viral. I’m the most famous person NOT having sex since the Jonas Brothers put on their purity rings. A men’s magazine has even put a bounty on my (ahem) maidenhead: fifty Gs to whoever makes me break the drought. Be careful what you wish for… Now my office looks like an explosion in a Hallmark factory, I’ve got guys lining up to sweep me off my feet – and the one man I want is most definitely off-limits. Jake Weston is a player through and through. He’s also the only one who sees through the mayhem to the real me, but how can I trust he’s not just out to claim the glory? And how will I make it through the strike without scratching the itch – especially when that itch looks so damn good out of his suit? The thrill of the chaste has never been so sexy in the hilarious, hot new romantic read from the Amazon bestselling author of GET LUCKY and THE BILLIONAIRE BARGAIN.

Author: Lila Monroe

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
324 reviews

Undertaking Irene (Jane Delaney Mysteries Book 1) by Pamela Burford

Jane Delaney does things her paying customers can’t do, don’t want to do, don’t want to be seen doing, can’t bring themselves to do, and/or don’t want it to be known they’d paid someone to do. To dead people.Life gets complicated for Jane and her Death Diva business when she’s hired to liberate a gaudy mermaid brooch from the corpse during a wake—on behalf of the rightful owner, supposedly. Well, a girl’s got to make a living, and this assignment pays better than scattering ashes, placing flowers on graves, or bawling her eyes out as a hired mourner. Unfortunately for Jane, someone else is just as eager to get his hands on that brooch, and he’s even sneakier than she is, not to mention dangerously sexy.Just when she thinks her biggest problem is grand theft mermaid, things take a murderous turn. But hey, when you’ve teamed up with a neurotic seven-pound poodle named Sexy Beast, how can you go wrong?

Author: Pamela Burford

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
353 reviews

Alex Crossed Must Die!: A Parody of the Alex Cross Novels by James Patterson by A. James Patterson

Detective Alex Crossed is hunting the world’s vilest villainous villain, Boris Ballcrusher. In turn, Boris Ballcrusher is hunting Alex Crossed, the world’s most incompetent and politically correct multiracial police detective, in this parody of the Alex Cross novels by James Patterson. With the aid of a ninja, a dwarf, a Google-created android named Ali Mode, and a monomaniacal air force general, Crossed must travel to Castle Dracula, Egypt, and Topeka in his quest to stop Ballcrusher from taking over the world.

Not widely praised by the greatest crime, thriller, and comedy writers of our time, ALEX CROSSED MUST DIE! is, nonetheless, a jaw-dropping story created for James Patterson fans who have a sense of humor, for disgruntled fans of James Patterson, and for those who enjoy highly irreverent and very politically incorrect humor.

Initially published on August 12, 2016, this novel worked its way up to the #1 slot in Mashups in the US and in the UK before being republished on August 31, 2016.

Detective Alex Crossed ist die abscheulichste niederträchtigen Schurken der Welt der Jagd, Boris Ballcrusher. Im Gegenzug ist Boris Ballcrusher Jagd Alex Crossed, die weltweit am inkompetent und politisch korrekt Detektiv multiracial Polizei, in dieser Parodie auf die Alex Cross Romane von James Patterson. Mit Hilfe eines Ninja, ein Zwerg, ein Google erstellte Android namens Ali Mode und eine monomaniacal Luftwaffe Allgemeinen muss verschränkt reisen Schloss Dracula, Ägypten und Topeka in seinem Streben Ballcrusher von der Übernahme der Welt zu stoppen.

Nicht weit von den größten Verbrechen, Thriller gelobt und Comedy-Autoren unserer Zeit, dieser Roman ist dennoch eine umwerfende Geschichte für James Patterson Fans geschaffen, die einen Sinn für Humor haben, für verärgerte Fans von James Patterson, und für diejenigen, die gerne sehr respektlos und politisch unkorrekten Humor.

Zunächst am 12. August veröffentlicht 2016, arbeitete dieser Roman seinen Weg bis zum # 1 Slot in Mashups in den USA und in Großbritannien vor blockiert wird, für nicht genannten Gründen, am 31. August 2016.

探偵アレックスは世界vilest極悪悪役、ボリスBallcrusher狩猟されるクロス。ターンでは、ボリスBallcrusherが狩猟され、アレックスは、ジェームズ・パターソンによってアレックス・クロス小説のこのパロディで、世界で最も無能と政治的に正しい多民族警察の探偵を組みます。忍者の助けを借りて、クロスドワーフ、アリ・モードという名前のGoogleが作成したアンドロイド、と偏執空軍一般的には、世界を引き継ぐからBallcrusherを停止するために彼の探求に城ドラキュラ、エジプト、トピーカに移動しなければなりません。

広く私たちの時代の最大の犯罪、スリラー、コメディ作家によって賞賛ではない、この小説は、それにもかかわらず、顎滴下ジェームズ・パターソンの不満を持ったファンのために、ユーモアのセンスを持っているジェームズ・パターソンのファンのために作成されたストーリー、そしてそれらのため人は非常に不遜な、非常に政治的に正しくないユーモアを楽しみます。

当初は2016年8月12日に公開され、この小説は2016年8月31日に、不特定の理由のために、ブロックされる前に、米国および英国のマッシュアップで#1スロットまでその方法を働きました。

偵探亞歷克斯交叉是狩獵世界上最卑鄙的流氓惡棍,鮑里斯Ballcrusher。反過來,鮑里斯Ballcrusher是狩獵亞歷克斯交叉,是世界上最不稱職和政治上正確的多種族的警探,在這個模仿亞歷克斯十字小說由詹姆斯·帕特森。隨著忍者的幫助下,一個侏儒,叫阿里模式下的谷歌創建的Android和剛愎自用空軍上將,交叉必須前往德庫拉城堡,埃及和托皮卡在他的追求,從接管世界停止Ballcrusher。

通過我們這個時代最偉大的犯罪,驚悚片和喜劇作家沒有得到廣泛的好評,這本小說,儘管如此,誰擁有幽默感,為詹姆斯·帕特森的不滿的球迷詹姆斯·帕特森球迷創造了一個令人瞠目結舌的故事,並為那些誰享有高度叛逆,非常政治上不正確的幽默。

最初發表於2016年8月12日,這本小說的工作的方式最多混搭在美國和英國的1#槽被封鎖之前,原因不詳,2016年8月31日。

Author: A. James Patterson

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
756 reviews

PLAY: A Hot Gamer Romance by Piper Lawson

*A hot, smart, and laugh-out-loud funny bestselling romance from Piper Lawson!*Max Donovan is the most addictive game…I’m Payton Blake. A successful, balanced twenty-something girl living the dream. I could be those things. If I had friends outside of work. If I didn’t mainline watermelon slushies like a food group. Wouldn’t hurt if I’d had sex in the last year, either. But being the one thing between my mom and bankruptcy doesn’t leave time for a social life.There’s definitely no time for Max Donovan. Sure, my new client’s company made the video game that broke the internet. He’s cocky. Jaded. Reckless. Sexy.I should stay away, but when Max asks for my help bringing his ground-breaking new project to life, I can’t say no. Because I have a secret…Fighting with Max Donovan is the most alive I’ve felt in years. And working alongside him makes me crave things I have no business wanting. Soon he’s going to have me breaking all the rules…Professionally. Personally. I knew working with Max would risk my job. I didn’t know it’d risk my heart.PLAY is a standalone enemies to lovers romance with an HEA for 18+! From bestselling indie author Piper Lawson. If you like smart, quirky, slow-burn romance that pays off like fireworks on the Fourth of July? You’ll love PLAY! For fans of Melanie Harlow, Jana Aston, Kendall Ryan, Willow Winters and Sara Ney. For a limited time, your copy of PLAY includes a second hit full-length, standalone romance! PLAY will end at about 50% on your device.

Author: Piper Lawson

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
106 reviews

Apocalypticon by Clayton Smith

Clayton Smith’s astounding debut novel that redefined the post-apocalyptic genre.

“Equal parts Mad Max and Monty Python…one hilarious, harrowing and heart-wrenching tale.”

Three years have passed since the Jamaicans caused the apocalypse, and things in post-Armageddon Chicago have settled into a new kind of normal. Unfortunately, that “normal” includes collapsing skyscrapers, bands of bloodthirsty maniacs, and a dwindling cache of survival supplies. After watching his family, friends, and most of the non-sadistic elements of society crumble around him, Patrick decides it’s time to cross one last item off his bucket list.

He’s going to Disney World.

This hilarious, heartfelt, gut-wrenching odyssey through post-apocalyptic America is a pilgrimage peppered with peril, as fellow survivors Patrick and Ben encounter a slew of odd characters, from zombie politicians and deranged survivalists to a milky-eyed oracle who doesn’t have a lot of good news. Plus, it looks like Patrick may be hiding the real reason for their mission to the Magic Kingdom…

Author: Clayton Smith

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
412 reviews

Deep Fried and Pickled (The Rachael O’Brien Chronicles Book 1) by Paisley Ray

Its 86, the era of Pop Rocks, Jelly shoes, and big hair bands. Rachael O’Brien’s freshman plan seems simple: Attend a southern college away from her hometown of Canton, Ohio, earn a degree, party, and meet cute guyshopefully acing the latter two.

But being threatened by a jealous She-Devil, avoiding the advances of a thirty-something redneck, and discovering an art fraud scheme mess with her to do list. On top of her troubles at school, Rachael finds herself forging a new relationship with her emotionally shaken father after Mom abandons the family to pursue a psychic calling.

Bad decision-making, law-bending behavior, and surprise romances make freshman year challenging in Paisley Rays DEEP FRIED AND PICKLED quick-witted, south-of-the-Mason-Dixon romp.

Author: Paisley Ray

Rating: Rating: 4.00 / 5
656 reviews

Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) by Chelsea Field

From a #1 bestselling author:A fresh and funny romantic mystery series about a witty, down-to-earth heroine with a job you’ve never seen before…”So good I absolutely could not put it down! … The entire book crackles with memorable characters …The plot is fast-paced and suspenseful … This series never fails to entertain me!” — Chloegirl ★★★★★”Great read! Similar to Stephanie Plum in terms of humor and great characters and story but nowhere near a copycat.” — Nancy Dell ★★★★★”Even the moments she is fighting for dear life; you can’t help but laugh … after you are done holding your breath.” — Amazon reviewer ★★★★★ She used to make coffee. Now she’s making sure her high-profile clients don’t keel over and die at the dinner table. A natural career progression, right?Lucky Izzy is smart, adaptable, and never fantasizes about running home to curl up with her housemate’s cat.Or so she’s trying to convince the client who could make or break her new career as an undercover poison taster. He’s competent, condescending, and annoyingly attractive, and Izzy doesn’t know whether to sleep with him or poison him herself.Throw in a loan shark, a secret society, and a soon-to-be-dead girl, and Izzy will have her work cut out for her.Grab your copy of the first in this fast-paced, feel-good mystery series because you love intelligent heroines, humor, suspense, and a generous dash of romance.Perfect for fans of Camilla Chafer, Janet Evanovich, Stephanie Bond, Julie Moffett, Jana DeLeon, & JB Lynn.

Author: Chelsea Field

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
597 reviews