SOLOMON vs. LORD (Solomon vs. Lord Legal Thrillers Book 1) by Paul Levine

“LEGAL THRILLERS SHOULDN’T BE THIS MUCH FUN!”Victoria Lord follows all the rules…Steve Solomon makes up his own…Defending a murder trial, they’ll either end up in ruin, in jail…or in bed.Steve Solomon is the sharpest lawyer to barely graduate from law school. Victoria Lord toils for an ambitious D.A., before Solomon gets her fired. Thrown together, they defend a sexy young widow charged with killing her kinky husband in Miami’s steamiest trial of the century.”Hiaasen meets Grisham in the court of last retort. A sexy, wacky, wonderful thriller with humor and heart.” – Harlan Coben

Author: Paul Levine

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
416 reviews

Play Me: A Rock Chamber Boys Novel by Daisy Allen

Things every woman should inherently know: Don’t Fall In Love With A ROCKSTAR.Things every Rockstar should remember without fail: Don’t Fall in Love With A Woman Who Loves Her Privacy.But sometimes we need to learn things the hard way.Cadence: I’ve done everything right when it comes to gathering emotional baggage and living a hermit lifestyle. Have break up to end all break ups: check!Vigorously avoid all men for 8 years: check!Meet sexiest rock star alive…hate him on sight: check! …or so I thought.I want to hate him, but there’s something about Sebastian that is just impossible to resist. Not that I haven’t tried. But try being on the receiving end of those bottomless jade green eyes, knowing its attached to that ripped body, I’d like to see how long you’d hold out. He’s special. And something about him makes me want to tear down all my walls. It could be how he knows his way around the stage, my bed and my body, or the irresistible offer that he’s making that could change my life forever. But it would mean letting go of a past that just won’t let ME go.Sebastian: Seriously, lusting after a woman who’s sworn off men? I should know better.But I can’t help it. I can feel it in my heart, my music, my coc-, er, my body, that she’s special. That smart and sexy brunette, who understands me more than I do myself. I just have to get her to admit that she feels the same. And I will do whatever it takes.Money and fame is nothing if I can’t use it to get what I want. And I want her.In my arms, in my bed, in my life.Ironically, my fame’s the one thing she doesn’t want, and the world isn’t letting her forget it.So what happens when Sebastian’s burning desire for Cadence clashes with her crippling fear of scrutiny?Find out in this hot and steamy Rockstar romance – Book One in the Rock Chamber Boys series.**Each book can stand alone and are HEA endings with no cliff hangers or cheating**

Author: Daisy Allen

Rating: Rating: 4.80 / 5
123 reviews

Walking Shoes: Triumph over Tragedy (Mt. Hope Southern Adventures Book 1) by Lynne Gentry

Sooner or later everyone experiences a fork in the road. When tragedy threatens to derail Leona Harper, the shocked pastor’s wife is forced to summon her estranged children home. But parenting young adults in a nosy, small southern town proves as difficult as reinventing herself. Determined to give her broken family a shot at a second chance, Leona begins to put one foot in front of the other. Reconciliation and healing won’t come easy in this hilarious, light-hearted, walk-through-grief adventure.Tear-jerking candor. Fast-paced humor. Hope in the darkness. Fans of Jan Karon, Ann B. Ross, and Philip Gulley will enjoy Romantic Times Top Pick author Lynne Gentry’s journey to the dusty town of Mt. Hope.Buy now and escape into this feel-good southern adventure.

Author: Lynne Gentry

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
182 reviews

Saving Grace (The Lone Stars Book 2) by Katie Graykowski

Grace Kelley isn’t blonde, demure, and she definitely isn’t a princess. At the moment, fifteen dollars and a single peppermint stand between her and starvation. When she meets a teenaged girl in trouble, Grace’s life takes a turn for the better. She goes from a homeless singer to a nanny in no time flat.

Professionally, Chord Robbins has the world at his feet. As the coach of the Super Bowl winning NFL team, The Austin Lone Stars, there is nothing he can’t do. But his home life is hell. He has three kids, no discipline, and his wife left him for her yoga instructor. When Grace stumbles into his life, he promptly throws her out. But she won’t stay away. Since he can’t get rid of her, he hires her.

When these two get together, it proves that all is fair in love and football… and losing is just the beginning.

Author: Katie Graykowski

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
293 reviews

Changing Lanes (The Lone Stars Book 3) by Katie Graykowski

Professional Football Player, Devon Harding found his soul mate at the age of seventeen. Trouble is, he can’t remember her last name. For the last fourteen years, he’s been waiting for The Universe to send her back to him. When that day comes, he nearly falls all over himself to get to her. But he plays it cool and waits for her to come to him.

And she walks right past him.

Pediatric Oncologist, Laney Nixon has only been in love once—at the age of sixteen. For the last fourteen years, she’s looked for him, but not knowing his last name has made finding him impossible. But when she comes face-to-face with him, she doesn’t recognize him.

Can Devon get her to remember the past so they can have a future?

Because all is fair in love and football…and the past is just the beginning.

Author: Katie Graykowski

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
228 reviews

The Law of Attraction (Lawyers in Love Book 1) by N.M. Silber and Julie Roberts

“THE stand-out Romantic Comedy of 2013.” Cindy Meyer, The Book Enthusiast

Once upon a time two lawyers fell in love across a courtroom …

Gabrielle Ginsberg was a public defender with plenty of nerve and Braden Pierce was an assistant district attorney with a whole lot of swagger. Gabrielle wanted Braden and Braden wanted Gabrielle.
And Cameron wanted Gabrielle.
And Marla wanted Braden.
And Cole wanted Gabrielle.
And Mrs. Mason wanted Braden.
And an anonymous letter writer wanted to keep Gabrielle and Braden apart.
Together Gabrielle and Braden discovered many important things, like which doors at the courthouse actually locked, and that desks could be useful for more than writing. They also found out that the path of love was not always smooth, and it was sometimes tread upon by some really wacky people, like a confused fanny grabber, an eighty-two year old pothead and a gentleman who threw a wine and cheese party in his pants. Could true love overcome a lack of privacy, interference by jealous rivals and the insanity of the criminal court system?

IMPORTANT NOTICE: This book contains explicit descriptions of sexual situations and mature language. It is intended for readers over the age of eighteen. This book is part of a TWO BOOK serial. Part two, The Home Court Advantage, will be released on November 19, 2013. Thereafter, the same cast of characters and story world will be featured in an ongoing series of novels that can be read as stand-alone books.

REVIEWS: “My verdict is that there is clear and convincing evidence that “The Law of Attraction” is THE stand-out romantic comedy of 2013! I cannot wait for the sequel! Cindy Meyer of The Book Enthusiast (5 Star Review on Goodreads)

“This is a fun ride! Law of Attraction is a smart mix of romance, sex and laugh-out-loud fun. It’s a quick read full of characters you will want to get to know better–especially Braden! Silber combines a great story, steamy sex scenes and a wicked sense of humor, to make “Law of Attraction” a book I couldn’t put down.” – Susan, (5 star review on Goodreads)

“I am still laughing at the hilarious antics that rule this story of lawyer love by new to me author N.M. Silber.” – Donna, In My Humble Opinion book blog (5 Star review on Goodreads)

“I adored this book, right from the dedication it had me laughing out loud and it never stopped.” – Michelle, Passionate About Books book blog (5 Star review on Goodreads)

“It moved along at a really good pace and kept me entertained from beginning to end.” Joy, Book 2 Book book blog (5 Star review on Goodreads)

Author: N.M. Silber and Julie Roberts

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
299 reviews

Dog Day Wedding by Rich Amooi

“Another fabulously entertaining romantic comedy!” -Arielle, Living Life With Joy.

“A fun, sweet, cute story with many laughing out loud moments.” -The Bookaholic Cat

Giovanni Roma was jilted at the altar. Twice. Meeting Natalie is an enchanting distraction—too bad she’s engaged to another man. To top it off, Giovanni’s mother has a mouth with no filter and is obsessed with finding her son a suitable baby-maker.

Natalie DeMarco is a good cop with one problem. Cold feet. Her fiancé is a decent man, but she’s starting to wonder if decent is good enough. Maybe the doubts could be blamed on Giovanni, that guitar-making Italian hunk next door.

Giovanni knows he must do something, but things get out of hand when he learns he’s not the only one who objects to the wedding.

Dog Day Wedding is a fast, fun romantic comedy that gives new meaning to the term, “Shotgun Wedding.”

Author: Rich Amooi

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
285 reviews

A Bleu Streak Christmas (The Bleu Series Book 2) by T.I. Lowe

How does the band Bleu Streak celebrate the holidays? By singing, of course. Go on tour with this zany group as they get into all kinds of mischief along the way.
Oh…
And Maverick King? Oh yeah. This devilishly handsome drummer gets a special gift for Christmas. The trouble is trying to convince Izzy Walker to allow him to have her…

Author: T.I. Lowe

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
172 reviews