The Solitude of Passion by Addison Moore

I loved Mitch with all my heart and then he was gone. It was his enemy, Max Shepherd, who helped me walk through that fire. And when the time came to move on, I married him as well. That’s usually where the story ends, where life continues at its own unsteady pace. But Mitch came back seemingly from the dead. He’s seen what I’ve done and who I’ve done it with. And now I have a choice to make–only I can’t seem to make it and life continues at its own unsteady pace. I had wished Mitch were alive again–and now I have one too many husbands and an impossibility to contend with. It will all work out in the end, as soon as I figure out how to slice my beating heart in two. From the NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author, Addison Moore…Cosmopolitan Magazine calls Addison’s books…easy, frothy fun!

Author: Addison Moore

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
307 reviews

The Christmas Tin (A Holiday Novel) by Roderick J. Robison

Jesse Maclean is concerned that the commercialism of the holidays has distracted his daughter from the real reason why Christmas is celebrated. He determines to tell his daughter a Christmas story. One that conveys the true meaning of the holiday. And he knows just the story. The year is 1968 and Jesse’s father is serving a tour in Vietnam. Jesse and his mother are struggling to make ends meet. He gives little thought to the approaching holidays. That changes however, when he is befriended by Ardella Calder, an elderly customer on his paper route. During a visit, the woman shows Jesse her Christmas Tin. Inside it are gifts from her most memorable Christmases. As she tells Jesse the stories behind the gifts, he slowly comes around. But just when things are looking up, the Macleans receive a telegram with dire news about Jesse’s father. It is during this time that Ardella tells Jesse a final story, a poignant, war time holiday story. A story to guide Jesse through his grief and show him that sometimes faith and hope can bring light to even the darkest of places.

“An especially appropriate read during the Christmas season, The Christmas Tin would make a popular addition to personal, family, and community library collections.” The Midwest Book Review

“There are tearjerker moments, but overall it was the message of faith that shined through and made me really enjoy the story.” Roundtable Reviews

“I definitely felt the Christmas Spirit after reading this book. The message is uplifting and heartwarming. It’s an inspiring holiday story.” Readers’ Favorite

Author: Roderick J. Robison

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
199 reviews

Finding Me (Salty Key Inn Series Book 1) by Judith Keim

Sheena Sullivan Morelli and her sisters, Darcy and Regan, receive the unexpected news that their Uncle Gavin Sullivan, the black sheep of the family, has left them a hotel on the Gulf coast of Florida. The gift comes with a twist. They must live together for one year at the hotel and prepare the hotel to receive guests within a year. Sheena, eager to escape her role of unappreciated wife and mother, can’t wait for the opportunity to find herself. Dreams of sitting on the beach sipping margaritas are shattered when they see the property in need of renovation. But they begin their work of meeting the challenge. If they succeed, the bulk of Gavin’s estate will be theirs. Facing the unexpected, working together, the three sisters learn a lot about each other and the gift of family love.

Author: Judith Keim

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
189 reviews

Watching Glass Shatter by James J. Cudney

After 40 years of marriage, Olivia Glass thought she could handle the unexpected death of her husband, but when Ben’s will reveals a long-held, life-altering secret, she suffers a blow no widow should ever experience.Olivia learns that she gave birth to a baby who later died in the nursery. Instead of telling his wife what happened, Ben switched the child with another. And as if that’s not enough, Ben’s will doesn’t reveal which of their five sons is truly not hers.While an attorney searches for the answers, Olivia visits each of her sons to share a final connection before facing the truth that will change the dynamics of an already grief-stricken family. During the visits, Olivia learns that each of her sons has been harboring a painful secret, just like his father. Olivia challenges herself to re-assemble and save their relationships. But will the secrets destroy their family beyond repair?

Author: James J. Cudney

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
132 reviews

Corporate Husband: A Clean Billionaire Romance (Love and Chocolate Series Book 1) by Beverly Farr

To inherit her grandfather’s chocolate company, Louisa Brannigan needs a loyal employee to marry her and keep his mouth shut. Justin Reilly seems like the ideal candidate, until he starts changing the rules.

Corporate Husband is book one in the Love and Chocolate Series. Each book in the series is a stand-alone sweet romance without cliff-hangers.

Book One: Corporate Husband
Book Two: Marry the Doctor
Book Three: Something Sweet (coming soon)

Author: Beverly Farr

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
250 reviews

The Ornament Box: A Love Story by Phillip Done and Debbie Reynolds

On Christmas Eve, Michael reluctantly returns to his childhood home to help his mother set up the tree. Normally, this is something Michael’s father would do — but not this Christmas; he’s upstairs recovering from surgery. Though Michael longs for a relationship with his father, he and his dad are not close. So much of his father’s life is a mystery. As Michael and his mom unwrap the ornaments, author Phillip Done, through his signature warmeth and charm, unwraps the family’s relationships and struggles, and Michael discovers the deep, secret sorrow of the man upstairs. A testament to home and hope, this treasure of a story, with its timeless message, will touch readers’ hearts and endure as a reminder of the preciousness of family and the redemptive power of love.

Author: Phillip Done and Debbie Reynolds

Rating: Rating: 4.80 / 5
198 reviews

A Family Affair: Truth in Lies (Truth in Lies, Book 1) by Mary Campisi

Real families aren’t always the ones you know about…When Christine Blacksworth’s larger-than-life father is killed on an icy road in Magdalena, New York, a hundred miles from the ‘getaway’ cabin he visited every month, she discovers a secret that threatens everything she’s always held to be true. Her father has another family which includes a mistress and a daughter. Determined to uncover the truth behind her father’s secret life, Christine heads to Magdalena, prepared to hate the people who have caused her to question everything she thought she knew about her father. But what she finds is a woman who understands her, a half sister who cherishes her, and a man who could love her if she’ll let him. The longer she’s around them, the more she questions which family is the real one. . .Note: This book contains sexual content and profanity. While the author believes these situations are handled in good taste, she acknowledges some readers will choose to pass on this book.Truth in Lies Series:Book One: A Family AffairBook Two: A Family Affair SpringBook Three: A Family Affair: Summer (2014)Book Four: A Family Affair: Fall (TBA)Bonus material: One chapter of A Family Affair: Spring, book two in the popular family saga series, Truth in Lies.

Author: Mary Campisi

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
2447 reviews