Up for Grabs: (Up for Grabs Book 1) by Heather Young-Nichols

“Seriously engaging” ~5 StarsFlannery Tate left home for a college half a country away. She just wants an education. Something that will give her opportunities and lead to a life unlike the one she grew up in.Then she meets Cain Dorsey and the education she gets is so much more.Living her new life, one she never dreamed of, Flannery gets gobsmacked when she receives notification that the scholarship she’d worked years for in high school, has disappeared. Without the money she’ll have to leave school and return home. It’s hopeless.Until Flannery gets creative.With the help of a friend, Flannery decides that selling her virginity to the highest bidder is the only option. When Cain discovers the plan his feelings of betrayal drive the lovers apart. She wants to stay in Michigan even if seeing Cain around campus with another woman would crush her but if she can convince him that she’s worth all the trouble more than just her virginity will be Up for Grabs.”A wonderful Read!” ~ 5 Stars”5.0 our of 5 stars! A Must Read! Couldn’t Put It Down!! Tell Us More Please!!”Up for Grabs is a New Adult Contemporary Romance that will appeal to readers who like romance, humor, and first love.

Author: Heather Young-Nichols

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
59 reviews

Lake of Destiny: A Scottish Legends Romance (Celtic Legends Collection) by Martina Boone

Helping her aunt organize a festival in the Scottish Highlands where Rob Roy MacGregor once lived seems like the perfect escape from Anna Cameron’s broken engagement. But to succeed in aiding the cash-starved community, she’ll have to wrangle kilt-wearing Highlanders, dangerous sheep, and the reclusive film star who refuses to open his property to the public for the ancient tradition of Sighting.     To locals, the glen has always been known as a thin place, one where the veil between worlds peels back on Beltane morning to reflect the face of a person’s true love in the loch. The tradition could draw tourists by the busload–but that’s exactly what Connal MacGregor doesn’t want when he’s desperate to keep himself and his daughter out of the public eye.     Struggling to mediate between Connal and the needs of the village, Anna finds herself falling in love with all of it: Connal and his disfigured daughter, the villagers, and the magical glen. But opening the Sighting to strangers reveals generations of secrets and exposes deep scars in both Anna and Connal. Confronting those wounds could finally set them free to love–or endanger their every chance of happiness.     Perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon’s historical Scottish romances, Nora Roberts’ trilogies, Susanna Kearsley’s gothic romantic suspense, and the heartwarming women’s fiction of Susan Wiggs, Sarah Addison Allen, Susan Mallery, Lauren K. Denton, and Inglath Cooper.       ★★★★★  PRAISE FOR LAKE OF DESTINY ★★★★★Delightful, charming, and heartwarming! — New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins   I loved this! It reminds me of a Nora Roberts series, The Gallaghers of Ardmore . . . but a Scottish version with men in kilts! — Two Chicks on Books    Outlander-Lite Meets Gilmore Girls in Scotland. This is a story that sucked me in from the start and didn’t let go until I’d laughed, shed a few tears and worked up an appetite. Fast. Fun. Romantic. Read it! — Jenuine Cupcakes     Reminds me of a Maeve Binchy-type novel. The storytelling is fantastic, the characters are well-defined, and believable and she weaves such a tale of love and magic!  — Amazon Customer Erin E Wolf        “AMAZING” “WOW!” “I honestly can’t rave about this book enough” “An enchanted trip to the Scottish Highlands” “Found myself getting lost in the words and not wanting to return home” “Stole my heart” “Loved every page, every chapter” “Couldn’t put it down” “Didn’t want the story to end” “Makes me wish I could magic myself into this story” — Amazon Customers     ★★★★★ PRAISE FOR COMPULSION ★★★★★”Skillfully blends rich magic and folklore with adventure, sweeping romance, and hidden treasure . . . Impressive.” — Publisher’s Weekly “So swoon-worthy it’s ridiculous.” RT Book Reviews, RT Editors Best Books of the Year”Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm, you ll be compelled to get lost in the Heirs of Watson Island series.” — #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout “Charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep.” — Kendare Blake, New York Times bestselling author         ★★★★★ MARTINA BOONE’S CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION ★★★★★     The novels of the Celtic Legends collection are heartwarming, uplifting, and suspenseful contemporary love stories set in enchanting locations full of history, legend, and magic along with heaping doses of heart and romance. They’ll whisk you away to the Scottish Highlands, to romantic Cornish castles, and remote Irish islands. While they offer plenty of swoon, they’re clean enough for readers of all age groups. Read them in any order, although side characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned.

Author: Martina Boone

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
101 reviews

A Season to Dance by Patricia Beal

Ana Brassfield has her path to the stage of the Metropolitan Opera House all figured out until her first love, renowned German dancer Claus Gert, returns to Georgia to win her back. Despite a promising start towards her ballet career and pending marriage to landscape architect, Peter Engberg, Ana wonders if her dreams of dancing at the Met are as impossible as her previous romantic relationship with Claus. Then, an on-stage kiss between Ana and Claus changes everything. Convinced the kiss is more than a one-time mistake, Peter breaks off their engagement. With an old dog crippled by arthritis and dreams deferred but not left behind, Ana moves to Germany to be with Claus. But the ghost of his late wife, Ana’s own feelings for Peter, and the pressure of earning a spot in a large ballet company are a high price for a shot at success. Ana seems on the verge of having everything she ever dreamed of, but will it be enough?

Author: Patricia Beal

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
135 reviews

Behind Shadows (The Adam Stanley Thriller Series Book 1) by Netta Newbound

Amanda Flynn’s life is falling apart. Her spineless cheating husband has taken her beloved children. Her paedophile father, who went to prison vowing revenge, has been abruptly released. And now someone in the shadows is watching her every move.

When one by one her father and his cohorts turn up dead, Amanda finds herself at the centre of several murder investigations—with no alibi and a diagnosis of Multiple Personality Disorder. Abandoned, scared and fighting to clear her name as more and more damning evidence comes to light, Amanda begins to doubt her own sanity.

Could she really be a brutal killer?

Content Advisory: This book is intended for mature audiences and contains graphic and disturbing imagery

Author: Netta Newbound

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
209 reviews

The Secret to Seduction (The Fontaines Book 0) by Ember Casey

Felicia Liddle has eight days to seduce Hollywood bad boy Luca Fontaine.If she wants to keep her dream job, she needs to score an interview with the infamous actor–or with one of his equally legendary (and ridiculously sexy) brothers, the notorious Fontaine boys of Hollywood. And everyone knows that the Fontaines never give interviews–but everyone also knows that neither Luca nor any of his brothers can resist a charming woman, and Felicia’s sure that’s her way in.The only problem? Historically speaking, Felicia’s way more likely to put her foot in her mouth (or generally make an idiot of herself) than charm the pants off of anyone.Enter Roman Everet: media mogul (read: billionaire), insanely sexy, and–oh yeah–Felicia’s new boss. He might hold the fate of her job in his hands, but he’s more than willing to help her become an expert in seduction…MEET THE FONTAINES: Hollywood royalty. LA’s most notorious bad boys. Permanent stars of the tabloids. And the wickedest, most devilish lovers around…THE FONTAINES READING ORDER:Book 0 – The Secret to Seduction (Roman Everet + Felicia Liddle)Book 1 – The Sweet Taste of Sin (Dante Fontaine + Ashlyn Worth)Book 2 – Coming Soon! 

Author: Ember Casey

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
116 reviews

SEALED with a Kiss (Midnight Delta Book 4) by Caitlyn O’Leary

When Billy Anderson decided to ask Rebecca Barnes to the Valentine’s Day Dance, he had no idea he would be getting advice from six Navy SEALs. All of the men mean well, and some of them really do help, but his real issue is Rebecca.
There is more going on with Rebecca than she is willing to share. She needs help. The men of Midnight Delta will go above and beyond the call of duty to help the young woman Billy cares for. Will they be able to make sure that Rebecca is safe and happy?
Can the advice of Drake, Mason, Darius, Finn, Clint, and Jack help Billy and Rebecca have the Valentine’s Day of their dreams?
This book contains adult content and is meant for ages eighteen and older.

Author: Caitlyn O’Leary

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
109 reviews

Give Me Yesterday by Elle Christensen and K. Webster

High powered divorce lawyer, Victoria Larkin, is known as the ice queen. Tough. Emotionless. What they don’t know, is that ten years ago, she lost everything. Including her hope for the future.Chase Monroe struggles with his own demons. Devastated by guilt and on a mission to correct his past, he uses his skills as a college psychology professor to help others move beyond their grief. When Victoria is forced to attend grief counselling, she meets Chase, and there is an instant attraction. Chase is determined to help her confront her past and find happiness. Victoria is afraid to relive her pain.Just as they begin to step forward, tragedy strikes and throws them backwards, and they find themselves, once again, shackled to the past. Can Chase and Victoria find the path to a happy future together? Or will they forever be wishing for yesterday? **Recommended 18+ due to language and sexual content.A Rock Stars of Romance, 2015 favorite!**Featured in Huffington Post’s Ultimate List of Ugly Cry novels!*

Author: Elle Christensen and K. Webster

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
158 reviews