Sizzle (A Hotter Than Hell Novel) by Holly S. Roberts

The Arizona Desert sizzles and it’s hotter than hell.Alex Gomez is the enforcer for the largest crime syndicate in Arizona and makes no excuses. His hands are covered in blood and the lines between right and wrong blurred.Celina Thomas has a deadly secret. Only money can fix her problem and she needs a lot of it, quickly. She’s gifted with a body and face that men are willing to pay for. She makes the decision to enter the world of high class escorts but her heart cries at the injustice.One night with Alex and Celina’s plan turns upside down.One night with Celina and Alex’s heart of ice begins to melt.Celina’s secret could kill them both. Can she trust Alex and place her life in his hands? Can Alex let her escape regardless of the consequences?Passion ignites as Alex and Celina sizzle with burning need while death lurks on the sweltering Phoenix horizon.This book is intended for mature readers. Contains adult situations and violence.Each Hotter Than Hell novel is a standalone but so much hotter when read in order.Heat Sizzle Burn Street Justice Ignite

Author: Holly S. Roberts

Rating: Rating: 4.80 / 5
66 reviews

Shutter speed: Snapshot, 0.5 by Freya Barker and Karen Hrdlicka

She likes picking up her camera because it allows her to see things through a different lens. Like when she lost her job recently and instead of focusing on what she’s forced to leave behind, she zooms in on the new options opening up in front of her. Or when a dangerous looking silver fox comes rolling up her path on a FatBoy, and her digital output shows a deep loneliness, matching her own, in his ice-blue eyes.But when she’s working on making her dreams come true, she inadvertently captures something in her viewfinder she can’t un-see. He wasn’t supposed to be here, but he can’t seem to escape his old life. Stuck in an old trailer in the mountains, he walks a fine line between ruse and reality. With the arrival of a young-looking pixie—who turns out to be a full grown, hot-blooded woman—his balance is thrown. He tries to avoid her, but with the little pixel peeper snapping everything in sight, she unintentionally risks his exposure.And his focus needs to be sharp to keep her from danger.

Author: Freya Barker and Karen Hrdlicka

Rating: Rating: 4.80 / 5
76 reviews

Love, Diamonds, and Spades: Rylan & Quinn (Cactus Creek Book 2) by Violet Duke

— A USA TODAY Bestseller –“Guaranteed feel-good, swoon-worthy romance!” — New York Times Bestselling Author Erin NicholasFrom the author of the New York Times bestselling Can’t Resist series, comes a fan-requested surprise addition to the USA Today bestselling Cactus Creek series.She’s the Self-Proclaimed Wicked ‘Witch’ of the WestFiercely independent single mom Quinn Christiansen is used to flying solo. She’s been raising her young son and figuring out how to pay his pediatric hospital bills on her own for years now. And truth is, Quinn loves the notorious reputation she’s already gained in town of having a heart too hard for any man to break. Because it is. Two carats too hard, to be exact. Courtesy of the two-carat heirloom she’d had to barter to cover her ex’s debts when he took off after she got pregnant. The day she’d promised herself never again.So color her pissed when the universe goes and decides to make the one man in Cactus Creek not afraid of her natural ball-busting charm another gambling musician. A ridiculously handsome, wickedly gruff and gritty, pushy one at that. He’s Everything She’s Sure She Can’t Possibly WantRylan Grey isn’t used to getting a woman so worked up…well, not in a bad way, at least. But somehow, his mere existence seems to annoy the guarded and gorgeous Quinn to no end. Surprising, really. A dirt-and-jeans landscaper by day with a regular gig to perform for a packed house by night, Rylan considers himself a decent guy. Sure, he’s made some gambles to get to where he’s at, but they were all of the life variety, with risks as important as the rewards, fate betting as the house, and not a single dollar in play. While Rylan never wagers anything he’s not willing to lose—namely his heart—he’s more than ready to ante up once he sees past Quinn’s icy defenses. Quick as a firecracker, loyal to a fault, and sweet when no one’s looking, she could be his riskiest gamble yet. THE CACTUS CREEK SERIESLove, Chocolate, and Beer [Luke & Dani]Love, Diamonds, and Spades [Rylan & Quinn] Love, Tussles, and Takedowns [Hudson & Lia]Love, Exes, and Ohs [Isaac & Xoey]

Author: Violet Duke

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
208 reviews

Finding Mr. Write: Contemporary Christian Romance (CANDID Romance Book 1) by Carol Moncado

Jeremiah Jacobs moved to the Ozarks for a fresh start. He knows no one and has no plans to get romantically involved with anyone. Ever. He’s already had his heart ripped out once and once is enough. Besides he has contractual obligations that prevent him from talking about work – and what woman would want to be involved with a man who has to keep his job a secret? When he attends his first local writers’ group meeting, he finds the leader so intriguing, his instant attraction to her threatens to complicate his currently uncomplicated life.

Dorrie Miller has never been good enough. Not for her father or any of the guys she’s dated in the past. She’s pushed beyond her father’s disapproval to have a good career while pursuing her dream of becoming a published novelist. The Christian Authors Network – Dedicated to Inspirational Distinction, or CANDID, is hosting their annual conference in Indianapolis and who’s rumored to be in attendance? The super reclusive, super-star author, Mya Elizabeth Linscott.

The hunky new member of her local CANDID group, Jeremiah, wants to carpool to Indy. Dorrie can handle not making a fool of herself for eight hours each way. Right? But she never imagined doing a favor for someone during the conference would leave her accidentally married to the gorgeous guy she barely knows. How will she get out of this mess, married to a near stranger? Does she want to? Will her insecurities and Jeremiah’s secrets tear them apart? Or can she trust that, all along, God’s been helping her with Finding Mr. Write?

Finding Mr. Write is a mega-romantic story with amazing chemistry between the two characters, and Jeremiah is one of the most memorable and loveable heroes I’ve read in a long time. Carol Moncado’s writing reeled me in and hooked me, and I was eager to see how Dorrie and Jeremiah would overcome their secrets and unusual circumstances to find true love. I loved this story! ~ Melanie Dickerson, award winning author of The Healer’s Apprentice

Author: Carol Moncado

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
178 reviews

Meant to Be (Sweetbriar Cove Book 1) by Melody Grace

Perfect for fans of Bella Andre, Susan Mallery, and Mary Kay Andrews, ‘Meant to Be’ is a gorgeously romantic, feel-good beach read about a runaway bride searching for true love on Cape Cod… Poppy Somerville believes in happily-ever-after. It’s the reason her romance novels have won devoted readers all over the world – and why she’s broken off her engagement just weeks before the wedding instead of settling for less than true love. Escaping to her aunt’s beach cottage in Sweetbriar Cove, Poppy is looking for inspiration to end her writer’s block and finish her new book. She just wasn’t counting on the handsome, gruff contractor making such a racket next door…Cooper Nicholson doesn’t believe in soul-mates. He thought he’d found his forever once, and the world proved him wrong, so when the cute brunette comes storming over and demands he keep the noise down, romance is the last thing on his mind. But his new neighbor is full of surprises, and soon, their chemistry is too hot to ignore.As they grow closer, they discover fiction has nothing on the plot twists life has in store. But will Cooper find a way to let go of the past and risk his heart again? And can Poppy find her happy ending – on and off the page?Find out in the new feel-good beach read from New York Times bestselling author, Melody Grace!The Sweetbriar Cove Series:#1 Meant to Be#2 All for You#3 The Only One#4 I’m Yours#5 Holiday Kisses#6 No Ordinary Love#7 Wildest Dreams#8 This KissPRAISE FOR MELODY GRACE:”Melody Grace created fascinating characters that are simply I-R-R-E-S-I-S-T-I-B-L-E ! Her stories leave you with a big smile on your face and a heart bursting with love.” – A Bookish Escape Blog”Sexy and sweet: the perfect summer read!” – Corinne Michaels, New York Times bestselling author”Heartwarming, swoony, and sexy as hell.” – Claire Contreras, New York Times bestselling author”Sizzling summer perfection! Melody Grace does it again.” – Kendall Ryan, New York Times bestselling author”Sizzling hot and super emotional – the perfect combo!” – NYT and USA Today bestselling Lauren Blakely”A roller coaster ride of pure emotion… beautifully written.” Blame it on the Rain Reviews

Author: Melody Grace

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
185 reviews