Ismeni: An eShort Prelude to The Legend of Sheba by Tosca Lee

A mysterious beauty, a destiny set in the stars. Born under an inauspicious sign, young Ismeni is feared by her own people. The single thing she prays for: to live an invisible life. But that is not to be for the young woman who has captured the attention of the kings youngest son. A story of love, passion, and twists of fate through the eyes of the woman who will one day give birth to the legendary Queen of Sheba.

Author: Tosca Lee

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
113 reviews

Walking Shoes: Triumph over Tragedy (Mt. Hope Southern Adventures Book 1) by Lynne Gentry

Sooner or later everyone experiences a fork in the road. When tragedy threatens to derail Leona Harper, the shocked pastor’s wife is forced to summon her estranged children home. But parenting young adults in a nosy, small southern town proves as difficult as reinventing herself. Determined to give her broken family a shot at a second chance, Leona begins to put one foot in front of the other. Reconciliation and healing won’t come easy in this hilarious, light-hearted, walk-through-grief adventure.Tear-jerking candor. Fast-paced humor. Hope in the darkness. Fans of Jan Karon, Ann B. Ross, and Philip Gulley will enjoy Romantic Times Top Pick author Lynne Gentry’s journey to the dusty town of Mt. Hope.Buy now and escape into this feel-good southern adventure.

Author: Lynne Gentry

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
194 reviews

Sex Material by Victoria Ashley

This enemies-to-lovers romance is sure to set your Kindle on fire! Get ready for extra heat in this standalone from New York Times Bestselling Author, Victoria Ashley.Sex Material… It’s what I’m known around town for.A rock-hard body, covered in tattoos with a sizeable bulge that women spend their nights fantasizing about. Women track me down, needing someone that will take them rough without holding back. They find me because they need a distraction from reality. They need something to get their mind off of the boyfriend who screwed them over or the job promotion they got passed over on at work. Sometimes it’s just because they need someone reckless in the bedroom before settling down with the right one. ‘Cause I’m not that guy. Nowhere close. I’m not the suit wearing, flower-buying guy you take home to meet the parents. I’m not the guy who will make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Not anymore. I was boyfriend material once. Would’ve even made a good husband. Until one night changed everything. These women come to me because they need an escape to cope with the real world, but none of them know I need it more than them. I need something to make me feel alive. Something to get my heart beating again. Then Cami shows up in my hometown, broken-hearted and pissed off at the world, needing an escape from her cheating ex. She’s the only one that doesn’t want to use my body. In fact, she wants nothing to do with it and has no problems telling me so. She’s interested in one thing only from me—to move into my rental property. But the problem with that is the more we fight, the deeper she buries herself in my soul. Sex material is what I’m good at, but for the first time, it may not be enough.

Author: Victoria Ashley

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
170 reviews

Rings On Her Fingers (The Psychic Seasons Series Book 1) by ReGina Welling

Will she marry the wrong man?

Julie Hayward was looking forward to a better year. Newly engaged with a photography career just starting to take off, her life is almost comfortable. The only thing she lacks is enough money to repair the family home. But, when her best friend, Gustavia, drags her to a visit with a psychic thinking it will be a fun engagement gift, things get really crazy.

A ghostly encounter provides a cryptic clue to the location of the lost family fortune and a warning that her fiance is not what he seems. Launched on a wild adventure, Julie must learn to listen to her heart and her intuition to solve the mystery. Journalist, Tyler Kingsley gets drawn into the search. What red-blooded male could resist a treasure hunt? The idea gets his blood pumping and so does Julie. When he realizes that her fiance might be dangerous, he decides to protect her at any cost, even if he loses his heart.

Author: ReGina Welling

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
354 reviews

Angel’s Halo: Entangled (Angel’s Halo MC Book 2) by Terri Anne Browning

NEW COVER****Mature Content. Not Suitable For Readers Under The Age of 17****Angel’s Halo: EntangledAngel’s Halo MC SeriesHe was the MC’s enforcer. The man to dole out punishments within the club. Men feared him, and so the peace was kept. For the most part. But Spider isn’t at peace with himself. There is only one thing in life he wants, and she just stormed back into his life…WillaThe moment I saw him, I belonged to Spider Masterson. Now, four years later, I still can’t help but want to belong to him. Even after all the pain he has put me through, I couldn’t keep my distance. SpiderThere have been two females in my life that have ever made me feel anything. One was my best friend. The other owned my soul. She’d tattooed her name on my heart the second she had smiled at me for the first time. But the past stands in our way. I know I need to explain that night to her, but once I have her back in my bed, I can’t think about anything but making her mine.

Author: Terri Anne Browning

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
170 reviews

Pimpernel by Sheralyn Pratt

For centuries, the elite of the world have sought the Pimpernel everywhere. Some want to kill him, others want to hire him, but Jack Cavanaugh knows that the love/hate relationship comes with the job title.At present, Jack is trying to dismantle an investment scheme centered in Las Vegas, but “trying” is the operative word. It’s been a month since he put the face of the scheme behind bars, yet the scam is still going strong. As Jack tries to uncover who has stepped in as the new head, what miniscule evidence there is all seems to point him back to Claire Ramsey, an introverted PhD student studying at UNLV. If ever there as an unlikely head of an investment scheme, Claire’s it. She has a genius IQ, but from all Jack has seen, Claire’s intelligence is as much a blessing as a curse when paired up with her acute OCD. Claire can barely make conversation with the cute guy down the hall, which makes it hard to believe she could be the charismatic salesperson who is getting international businessmen to invest $5—50 million a pop.So what is Jack missing? What is the real story behind Claire Ramsey? And once Jack learns it, will he be able to walk away?

Author: Sheralyn Pratt

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
263 reviews

The Matchmaker — Free Preview — The First 5 Chapters: A Novel by Elin Hilderbrand

A touching new novel from bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand in which a woman sets out to find love for those closest to her – before it’s too late. 48-year-old Nantucketer Dabney Kimball Beech has always had a gift for matchmaking. Some call her ability mystical, while others – like her husband, celebrated economist John Boxmiller Beech, and her daughter, Agnes, who is clearly engaged to the wrong man – call it meddlesome, but there’s no arguing with her results: With 42 happy couples to her credit and all of them still together, Dabney has never been wrong about romance. Never, that is, except in the case of herself and Clendenin Hughes, the green-eyed boy who took her heart with him long ago when he left the island to pursue his dream of becoming a journalist. Now, after spending 27 years on the other side of the world, Clen is back on Nantucket, and Dabney has never felt so confused, or so alive. But when tragedy threatens her own second chance, Dabney must face the choices she’s made and share painful secrets with her family. Determined to make use of her gift before it’s too late, she sets out to find perfect matches for those she loves most. The Matchmaker is a heartbreaking story about losing and finding love, even as you’re running out of time.

Author: Elin Hilderbrand

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
114 reviews

California Dreams (Second Chances Series Book 2) by Morris Fenris and The Dust Jacket Designs

What happens when you mix two widows, two men, one precocious four-year old, and a life-threatening disease? Dreams come true.

After Jane’s husband was killed in action, she let her dreams of becoming a famous chef, living by the ocean and having a family of her own die with him. Now that she’s been given a second chance, will she realize all of her dreams, or play it safe?

When Grace’s husband was killed in action she got the surprise of her life – a baby girl named Daniella. With her daughter’s life hanging in the balance, will she take a step of faith and realize the resurrection of her dreams, or play it safe?

Follow Jane and Grace as they realize that true love can come around twice, you just have to be willing to take a chance on lost “California Dreams”.

Author: Morris Fenris and The Dust Jacket Designs

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
70 reviews

Dangerous Liaisons: The Backstreet Boy and the Royal Heiress (Royal Command Family Saga Book 1) by Sarah Stuart

Showbiz celebs hounded by the paparazzi. A Tudor queen’s command, I direct and beseech my heirs to find love where they may, drives her present-day descendants to break the bounds of marriage and the law with heart-breaking consequences.

Part One
In present-day Scotland, Lizzie Cameron, daughter of a wealthy laird, inherits a Book of Hours that belonged to Margaret Tudor, a 16th century queen, and her coded secrets seep into the 21st century. Michael, a backstreet boy from Leeds, with ambitions to escape the poverty trap with a successful career in the theatre, meets Lizzie, who has fallen out with her parents and tells him nothing of her home and background. Lizzie and Michael fall in love, but misunderstandings conspire to tear them apart.

Part Two
When Lizzie’s teenage daughter, Lisette, is given the Book of Hours, she decodes more secrets and follows its writer’s advice in her own inimitable way, with potentially disastrous consequences for herself and her family. Can the ultimate sin of loving too much, be forgiven?

Author: Sarah Stuart

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
86 reviews