Rugged Hearts (The Kinnison Legacy Book 1) by Amanda McIntyre

Rugged, quiet, hardworking, Wyatt takes being oldest of the Kinnison family seriously. Scarred early on by the women he’d once trusted his heart to, His sole responsibility now is the welfare of his brothers and the ranch entrusted to them by his stepdad. Forget about things as foolish as love. But that was before he met Aimee and realized a man should never say never to a determined second grade teacher.

Losing her twin sister in a tragic car accident prompts vivacious, resilient Aimee Worth to live out her sister’s dream of teaching in a tiny community in End of the Line, Montana. But she never suspected she’d find her Mr. Right. He just doesn’t know it yet. Determined, her spirit shatters perceptions that have kept him isolated from life, proving that when it comes to love, the greatest risk is not taking one.

Author: Amanda McIntyre

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
217 reviews

Walking Shoes: Triumph over Tragedy (Mt. Hope Southern Adventures Book 1) by Lynne Gentry

Sooner or later everyone experiences a fork in the road. When tragedy threatens to derail Leona Harper, the shocked pastor’s wife is forced to summon her estranged children home. But parenting young adults in a nosy, small southern town proves as difficult as reinventing herself. Determined to give her broken family a shot at a second chance, Leona begins to put one foot in front of the other. Reconciliation and healing won’t come easy in this hilarious, light-hearted, walk-through-grief adventure.Tear-jerking candor. Fast-paced humor. Hope in the darkness. Fans of Jan Karon, Ann B. Ross, and Philip Gulley will enjoy Romantic Times Top Pick author Lynne Gentry’s journey to the dusty town of Mt. Hope.Buy now and escape into this feel-good southern adventure.

Author: Lynne Gentry

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
182 reviews

Forever Yours – Box Set Books 1 – 3 (Destiny Bay Romances Forever Yours Boxset) by Amy Summers

FOREVER YOURS~DESTINY BAY ROMANCES 1-3

Three romances covering the lives and loves of the Carringtons, a rich, influential family living in a sun-drenched beach town. Three brothers, Reid, Matt and Grant, face heartbreak and find love.

My Little Runaway
She ran.  He wants answers.  But some secrets are just too painful to share.
Jenny jumps out of airplanes in order to block out the painful memories of what made her run away from her family.  Reid wants to fix the damage.  The only problem is, he doesn’t know how deep it is, and how impossible it will be to cover over.  Will his intoxicating love tempt her to risk it all again? Or will it end up making everything worse after all?

Wife For a Night
Forced to pretend to be Matt’s wife, Janet Cardona plans to blow his cover –just as soon as she gets her cat back. 
Haunted by lies that have hurt her in the past, Janet can’t stand slick operators.  When Matt coerces her into pretending to be his wife in order to fool a nice old lady, she hates every minute of it—doesn’t she?  He’s nothing but a despicable conman—and yet, he’s the most exciting man she’s ever known, a far cry from the academic world she’s used to.  

Too Scared to Breathe
An injured race car driver and a physical therapist who wants to help him lose the need for speed..
Carrie Harlow can’t stand arrogant men like race car driver Grant Carrington—but something about him keeps her coming back for more.  She knows he’s not a forever kind of guy—and she knows he lives life on the edge in ways she can’t comprehend.  But as she tries to heal his body with her hands, he chases away her fears with his kisses—until finally, it’s too late to avoid risking the inevitable tragic end to their fairy tale love story. 
(The Destiny Bay Romances all take place in the same world and are loosely connected–but each story can stand on its own.  Each book contains love scenes.)

Author: Amy Summers

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
275 reviews

Promises, Promises (Alluring Promises Series Book 1) by Josie Bordeaux and Book Designs By Dee

**Adult Content 18+ Only**
Isabella “Izzy” McKenna just came out of a two year, well, she couldn’t really call it a relationship. It was more like two years of being dominated and controlled by him, a handsome and powerful man. When she finally decides to leave him, after he finally pushes her too far, she revives her friendship with her best friend from college.

Little did Izzy know that rekindling her friendship would also throw her into an amazing loving relationship with a gorgeous fun, but at times jealous, bar owner named Z.

Will Izzy’s horrible childhood and past controlling relationship keep her from finally finding the love that she’s always searched for? Or will he ruin the love that is finally just in her grasp?

Author: Josie Bordeaux and Book Designs By Dee

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
301 reviews

Southern Pleasure (Southern Heart Book 1) by Kaylee Ryan

They tell you that a parent’s love is all consuming. I never put much thought into it. Not until the minute I heard her take her first breath. That little girl is my world. I’d do anything to protect her. My ex signed over her rights and her family vowed that my daughter didn’t exist. Now that she’s gone, they want my little girl. They’re trying to say I can’t give her what she needs.I’ve known Evan all my life. Our families farms run parallel with each other. He and my brother Aaron have been best friends for as long as I can remember. What they’re trying to do is wrong. He needs my help, someone he can trust and I’m more than happy to do it. I volunteered without hesitation.I should have thought about what it would be like to have our lives intertwined. I should have thought about what would happen when our time together ended and how my heart would feel when I had to walk away.Suggested for readers 18+ years of age.

Author: Kaylee Ryan

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
359 reviews

Crazy Good (CRAZY GOOD SEALS Book 1) by Rachel Robinson

Before there were bikers, or fighters, or even good old-fashioned jerks, there were Navy SEALs. They put the bad in badass because, well…it’s their job.Navy SEAL Maverick Hart has everything. Women want him. Grown men idolize him. Little boys want to grow up and be like him. The job, the glory—it’s all his. Not because it’s handed to him…because he works hard for it. The second his sights lock on something, he owns it—or destroys it. Unfortunately he does both at the same time. Windsor Forbes only takes calculated risks in her profession and in her personal life. After being left at the altar by the only person she’s ever loved, the very last thing she’s looking for is a relationship—especially the insane brand an arrogant Navy SEAL is offering. Hesitant, yet trusting to a fault, she gives in. She knew she shouldn’t take the chance, especially a second time, but love is irrational and their love is perfect, infallible. Or so she thought…The downfall to having everything is you have that much more to lose. A man like Maverick can’t have it all without something slipping out of grasp. Crazy people perish for love. Good people live for it. Love doesn’t die. No matter how many bullets you put in it. *Due to sexual content and graphic language this book is intended for readers 18+*

Author: Rachel Robinson

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
485 reviews

Chasing Darien (Chasing Series Book 1) by J.M. Stoneback

ALANABroken, shattered, downright destroyed.But I’ll be damned if I’m going to let my cheating ex-husband win.I’m determined to get back in the game, put myself back out there,And risk it all over again.And Darien Casey is exactly the distraction I need.Sexy, cocky, rude, and irresistible.He’s everything I need,And everything I shouldn’t want.DARIENHell, I’m no knight in shining armor,Nobody’s prince charming.I can’t fix her broken heart.She’s sassy, nerdy, and undeniably irresistible. I don’t know what it is, But everything about Alana Underwood makes me want her more. She’s a pain in the ass,And I can’t get enough.

Author: J.M. Stoneback

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
155 reviews

Chasing The Dragon (Deception Duet Book 1) by T.K. Leigh

RECOMMENDED FOR AGES 18 & UP DUE TO STRONG LANGUAGE, EXPLICIT SEXUAL SITUATIONS, AND VIOLENCE.He’s trying to protect his heart… She’s a shell of the girl she once was…Can he chase away the demons threatening to destroy her?Mackenzie Delano craves control. After tragedy strikes during her freshman year of college, she compensates for the helplessness she felt by micro-managing every aspect of her life, from her business life to her social life…to her love life. But she wasn’t expecting to cross paths with a mysterious man who seems to invade her every thought.Tyler Burnham has been living his life with one rule in mind…never fall in love. Focusing solely on his career, he is able to remain a detached observer of life… Until a case is dropped in his lap, forcing him to form an intimate relationship with a sharp-tongued woman in order to obtain the location of a man deemed an enemy of the State.When Tyler finds himself falling for Mackenzie, will he be able push his feelings aside and recover the information he needs? Or will he put the mission and their lives at risk to follow his heart?***Note – Chasing The Dragon is the first book in a two-book duet and is a spin-off of T.K. Leigh’s USA Today Bestselling Beautiful Mess series. It is not necessary to have read that series in order to read this duet, but it will contain a mild spoiler from the third book in the Beautiful Mess series, Gorgeous Chaos.***

Author: T.K. Leigh

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
286 reviews

The Good Life by Jodie Beau and Madison Seidler

Roxie is sitting on the toilet when he tells her he wants a divorce. Stunned at first, she soon realizes her loveless marriage has killed her spirit and turned her into a bored trophy wife, isolated in a condo with an ironing board and an obsessive desire to impress people.

On a quest to find the carefree girl she used to be, she heads back to her hometown to start over. That’s when she finds the letter from her best-friend, Hope, in her luggage:

Dear Friend,
I’m really proud of you for taking this leap of faith. And even though I’m going to miss you like crazy, I understand why you have to go. My only concern is that you are going to be building a new life without my wisdom and guidance, which I think we both agree is an influence you really shouldn’t be without. No offense, Rox, but you don’t have the best track record when it comes to making decisions on your own. I mean, you are the one who married that jackass to begin with.
That’s why I’m volunteering to act as your sponsor. I’ve come up with a way to keep you moving in the right direction. It’s called the Good Life List and it’s your new syllabus. Remember when I threw that bachelorette party for Lindsay and everyone had to complete tasks in order to win a free day at the spa? This is kind of like that (except I’m not handing out hits of ecstasy and there aren’t any bonus points for performing oral sex in public). You need to complete each challenge on this list by the end of the summer. You always say there are no dress rehearsals in life, but I disagree. Right now you have no one to impress – (except me ;), no one to answer to – (except me 😉 and no one to please – (except me ;).
This is your in-between. This is your dress rehearsal. So go on now and make me proud, little one.
Love you! Muah XOXO

With the Good Life List in hand, and some help from a charismatic (and gorgeous) roommate, Roxie is only a few check marks away from reclaiming her life. She will forget about being a good wife, and start living a good LIFE – even if it means getting thrown out of a bar or skinny-dipping in her neighbor’s pool at 3am.

The Good Life is a light, romantic comedy about second-chances. The prequel, All Good Things, is the story of her first chance – look for it on Amazon now.

Author: Jodie Beau and Madison Seidler

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
168 reviews