Tainted Kiss (Tainted Knights Book 1) by Terri Anne Browning and Shauna Kruse

With one kiss she was his. From USA Today bestselling author Terri Anne Browning, comes a new ROCKER series—Tainted Knights. All it took was one look, one kiss. The promises he made—I should have known better. He was a rock star and I had no time for a guy like him in my life. I fell anyway. I believed his promises. Held onto them and waited. But the thing about rockers is that their private lives are never truly private. Seeing him on the cover of a national tabloid shouldn’t have surprised me. Seeing him with two women all over him? That nearly broke me. Now the memory of that first magical kiss was TAINTED. *NEW SERIES*STANDALONE

Author: Terri Anne Browning and Shauna Kruse

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
102 reviews

When Love Comes (Diamond Creek, Alaska Novels Book 1) by J.H. Croix

Welcome to the bestselling Diamond Creek, Alaska Novels – a steamy contemporary romance series! A poignant, sexy and heartwarming love story set against the stark beauty of the Alaskan wilderness. After a few years away, Hannah Gray returns home to Diamond Creek, Alaska. Once wild and impulsive, she shut her heart off to love and adventure after her parents died. Hannah hopes to rebuild her life and find joy again.

Burned once before, Luke Winters has committed himself to nothing but casual dalliances with women. Rugged and sexy, Luke finds no shortage of women happy to oblige. When Hannah and Luke meet, their attraction is instant. Both fight the depth of their feelings—love is not part of the plan.

Hannah’s sense of identity is shaken when she unearths a surprising truth about her family. Meanwhile, Luke’s interfering family and complications from his past challenge Hannah and Luke to face their true feelings for each other.

Can two people who don’t believe love is worth the risk find the courage to face their fears and open their hearts?

*All novels in this series are full-length standalone novels with an HEA.

Author: J.H. Croix

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
238 reviews

Walking Shoes: Triumph over Tragedy (Mt. Hope Southern Adventures Book 1) by Lynne Gentry

Sooner or later everyone experiences a fork in the road. When tragedy threatens to derail Leona Harper, the shocked pastor’s wife is forced to summon her estranged children home. But parenting young adults in a nosy, small southern town proves as difficult as reinventing herself. Determined to give her broken family a shot at a second chance, Leona begins to put one foot in front of the other. Reconciliation and healing won’t come easy in this hilarious, light-hearted, walk-through-grief adventure.Tear-jerking candor. Fast-paced humor. Hope in the darkness. Fans of Jan Karon, Ann B. Ross, and Philip Gulley will enjoy Romantic Times Top Pick author Lynne Gentry’s journey to the dusty town of Mt. Hope.Buy now and escape into this feel-good southern adventure.

Author: Lynne Gentry

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
183 reviews

Strike the Match (The Teacup Novellas Book 2) by Diane Moody

                  Strike the Match – The Teacup Novellas Book TwoThe last place twenty-four year old Keri McMillan wants to be is back home in Waterford Bay, Oregon. But after two years at prestigious New York University pursuing a degree in journalism, her bank account is drained. Keri is determined to move home for one year – and one year only— to make some serious money working for her dad’s log cabin company, but her goals all go up in smoke when the company’s new showcase home burns to the ground. Six months ago, Grant Dawson bought the Waterford Weekly, a small newspaper in his father’s hometown. Burned out as a reporter for the L.A. Times and tired of all the inherent politics, he welcomed the slower pace of this Oregon coastal town and the more relaxed lifestyle producing a weekly paper. He enjoys being close to his dad again, a quiet man who captains a whale-sightseeing boat. Grant is surprised at his unexpected interest in Keri, the niece of columnist Luby Sanders. He thinks Luby is a hoot and can’t help but adore her. But she’s also playing matchmaker, trying to interest him in her niece. When Keri shows up at a log cabin fire in the middle of the night, she’s not the geeky college kid he expected. But he’s not about to fall victim to Luby’s orchestrations.Even if her niece is beautiful. And vulnerable. And apparently in need of a job.

Author: Diane Moody

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
277 reviews

This Game Has No Loyalty by Brooklyn JUNE

In the mid 80’s there was a new drug that popped up in the poor urban neighborhoods of Brooklyn called ‘crack’. It quickly became the most sought out employment for street kids who learned how to distribute, package and sell it for a profit. What no one anticipated was the havoc and destruction it would bring to their hood because of the unlimited potential of stacks of money they stood to make. Murder, betrayal and disloyalty surfaced without prejudice and took young lives almost immediately. Welcome to Bushwick and Bed-Stuy Brooklyn where Junior catapults you into life in the drug dealer game and takes you on an up close and personal voyage that will have you smelling gun smoke and running for your life.

Being a kingpin in a hood you’re not from is usually unheard of but for Junior it wasn’t. He’s the boss of Baptiste projects and believes there are two reasons he’s avoided drama from the locals. For one, he hired dudes from Baptiste to help him and the second was because his girl Shondra was born and raised in Baptiste and had mad love and respect in her hood. Junior enjoyed getting money relatively with no consequences but nothing remains the same for long. He gets his first taste of disloyalty from within his camp and that compromises his once solidly run drug empire.
Junior’s first instinct is impulsive and he rushes to deal with the betrayal with lethal intentions, but his premeditated move proves to be the wrong move and he finds himself in a deadly gun battle with KB and his crew. He barely escapes and flees Baptiste to Bed-Stuy to plan his next strategic move. He turns to Shondra to give him inside information on what is happening in Baptiste in his absence while he temporarily turns over the reins of his business to one of his trusted workers who was with him during his gunfight with KB’s crew. Shondra finds out some information that will help him eliminate his enemies but it jeopardizes her relationship with her best friend Gloria.
While Junior is plotting his revenge he runs into Muffin, a girlfriend from his past. He decides to use her as a part of his team but their emotions cause romantic turmoil that eventually leads to a love triangle although he tells Muffin he’s in a relationship with Shondra. Muffin plays as if she respects the boundaries placed in front of her but has her own plans on taking Shondra out of the picture so she can claim her place as Junior’s main girl.
Junior’s goal is to change the way the drug game is played but after being set up he’s on a mission to stay alive and make everyone involved pay for their disloyalty. He also tries to find a balance between his love for Shondra and his business/love relationship he developed with Muffin.
When Shondra finds out about Junior’s affair with Muffin her anger is temporarily derailed when they find themselves in the middle of a deadly shootout. The massacre affects everyone’s life in a dramatic way, spilling all secrets out in the open. Junior and Muffin’s infidelity is revealed, Gloria discovers Shondra’s disloyalty to her and KB’s life hangs in the balance. Junior’s empire, life and relationship are at stake as he executes his deadly plan of revenge.
One Brooklyn neighborhood tells a gangster love story that is fueled by murder, betrayal, unfaithfulness, revenge and remarkably, love. To live the so called drug life, don;t try to find loyalty in something you believe in if you are not willing to commit to it completely.

Author: Brooklyn JUNE

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
217 reviews

Where Angels Tread (Kensington Family Novels Book 1) by Clare Kenna

Sometimes fate turns lovers into fools

Shane Kensington has dedicated his life to serving others as a police officer, sworn to protect the community and people that he loves. But a tragic mistake he made three years ago shattered his confidence and turned his world upside down. Since then, Shane has become a shell of the person he once was.

Until the day he met Heidi…

Heidi Griffin is a single mother struggling to make a life for herself and her troubled young son. Still grieving her husband’s untimely death, Heidi is adamant that she won’t open herself up to love – and loss – again.

The sparks that fly between these two are undeniable, but as they hurtle closer and closer to each other, a devastating secret may force them apart…forever.

Full-length novel: ~ 72,000 words

Author: Clare Kenna

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
274 reviews

Mary Higgins Clark eBook Sampler by Mary Higgins Clark

Featuring an exclusive introduction from the beloved, bestselling “Queen of Suspense,” the Mary Higgins Clark Sampler includes bonus original pieces and 10 excerpts from reader favorites, such as Where Are The Children, Daddy’s Little Girl, Two Little Girls In Blue, All Around the Town, and Pretend You Don’t See Her, plus an extended excerpt from her new book, Daddy’s Gone A Hunting.Never before have readers been able to sample 10 blockbuster works of Mary Higgins Clark in one package. Delve into fan favorites, such as Where Are The Children, Daddy’s Little Girl, All Around the Town, and Pretend You Don’t See Her, plus an extended teaser of her new mystery thriller, Daddy’s Gone A Hunting. Each excerpt comes with an original introduction by the author explaining the inspiration for the book. In her latest novel, Mary Higgins Clark exposes a dark secret from a family’s past that threatens the lives of two sisters, Kate and Hannah Connelly, when the family-owned furniture firm in Long Island City, founded by their grandfather and famous for its fine reproductions of antiques, explodes into flames in the middle of the night, leveling the buildings to the ground, including the museum where priceless antiques have been on permanent display for years. The ashes reveal a startling and grisly discovery and provoke a host of suspicions and questions. Was the explosion deliberately set? What was Kate—tall, gorgeous, blond, a CPA for one of the biggest accounting firms in the country, and sister of a rising fashion designer—doing in the museum when it burst into flames? Why was Gus, a retired and disgruntled craftsman, with her at that time of night? Now Gus is dead, and Kate lies in the hospital badly injured and in a coma, so neither can tell what drew them there, or what the tragedy may have to do with the hunt for a young woman missing for many years, nor can they warn that somebody may be covering his tracks, willing to kill to save himself.

Author: Mary Higgins Clark

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
144 reviews