When Love Comes (Diamond Creek, Alaska Novels Book 1) by J.H. Croix

Welcome to the bestselling Diamond Creek, Alaska Novels – a steamy contemporary romance series! A poignant, sexy and heartwarming love story set against the stark beauty of the Alaskan wilderness. After a few years away, Hannah Gray returns home to Diamond Creek, Alaska. Once wild and impulsive, she shut her heart off to love and adventure after her parents died. Hannah hopes to rebuild her life and find joy again.

Burned once before, Luke Winters has committed himself to nothing but casual dalliances with women. Rugged and sexy, Luke finds no shortage of women happy to oblige. When Hannah and Luke meet, their attraction is instant. Both fight the depth of their feelings—love is not part of the plan.

Hannah’s sense of identity is shaken when she unearths a surprising truth about her family. Meanwhile, Luke’s interfering family and complications from his past challenge Hannah and Luke to face their true feelings for each other.

Can two people who don’t believe love is worth the risk find the courage to face their fears and open their hearts?

*All novels in this series are full-length standalone novels with an HEA.

Author: J.H. Croix

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
238 reviews

Marigolds and Murder (Port Danby Cozy Mystery Book 1) by London Lovett

Lacey ‘Pink’ Pinkerton has left behind a six figure job and her reputation as the million dollar nose—a nickname her super sense of smell earned her within the perfume industry. With her pet crow Kingston and a tabby cat named Nevermore, she is settling right into her new life in the small coastal town of Port Danby. With a flower shop opening soon and a full cast of quirky neighbors and friends, her new digs are exactly what she’s been looking for. Away from the hectic hustle and bustle of the city Lacey has found peace and happiness. However, her heightened sense of smell proves to be of use once again when a Port Danby neighbor turns up dead. Lacey finds herself caught up in an unexpected murder investigation alongside the handsome local detective, James Briggs. She’s determined to find the killer and solve the murder mystery before any more bodies turn up.Book 1 of the Port Danby Cozy Mystery Series. 1. Marigolds and Murder2. Carnations and Chaos (October 15, 2017)3. Mistletoe and Mayhem (November 2017)Full-length novel ~50,000 words.

Author: London Lovett

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
188 reviews

Hidden Sins: A Romantic Suspense (Luke Fletcher Series Book 1) by Karice Bolton

When Hannah Walker rolls into her new town on fumes, she doesn’t expect her past to catch up to her so quickly. But the moment her card is declined for a lousy cup of coffee, she realizes nowhere is safe, and her life on the run has just gotten more complex. Luke Fletcher has made it his mission in life to protect. When he meets Hannah Walker, she makes it clear that his services aren’t needed and neither is he, but there’s something in her eyes that tells another story. Once he begins investigating the woman with many names, he realizes one thing is clear. Whoever, she’s running from won’t stop until she’s dead.Determined to gain Hannah’s trust and break down her walls, Luke begins to share his own history, but where that leads could cost them more than their hearts as the sins of others threatens to destroy them both. Buried Sins-Available NowRedemption-Pre-order Available

Author: Karice Bolton

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
242 reviews

Murder in the Art Gallery: A Pet Portraits Cozy Mystery (Book 1) by Sandi Scott

Georgie Kaye lives every day as if it were a gift, because to her it is. She beat cancer, against all predictions, and is following her life’s dream to draw portraits of the fur babies of the world. When Georgie and her twin sister Aleta arrive at an art gallery that wants to show Georgie’s work, they schmooze with donors, charm the artists, and overindulge at the sweets table. Everything is working perfectly in their favor, until an owner of the gallery is killed.Georgie must help solve the mystery before the opportunity to have her first art show disappears.Working with Aleta and her detective ex-husband Stan, Georgie sleuths her way to the answers, running into unexpected twists along the way.This is Book 1 in a brand new series, Pet Portraits Cozy Mysteries, and includes recipes!

Author: Sandi Scott

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
263 reviews

Walking Shoes: Triumph over Tragedy (Mt. Hope Southern Adventures Book 1) by Lynne Gentry

Sooner or later everyone experiences a fork in the road. When tragedy threatens to derail Leona Harper, the shocked pastor’s wife is forced to summon her estranged children home. But parenting young adults in a nosy, small southern town proves as difficult as reinventing herself. Determined to give her broken family a shot at a second chance, Leona begins to put one foot in front of the other. Reconciliation and healing won’t come easy in this hilarious, light-hearted, walk-through-grief adventure.Tear-jerking candor. Fast-paced humor. Hope in the darkness. Fans of Jan Karon, Ann B. Ross, and Philip Gulley will enjoy Romantic Times Top Pick author Lynne Gentry’s journey to the dusty town of Mt. Hope.Buy now and escape into this feel-good southern adventure.

Author: Lynne Gentry

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
183 reviews

This Game Has No Loyalty by Brooklyn JUNE

In the mid 80’s there was a new drug that popped up in the poor urban neighborhoods of Brooklyn called ‘crack’. It quickly became the most sought out employment for street kids who learned how to distribute, package and sell it for a profit. What no one anticipated was the havoc and destruction it would bring to their hood because of the unlimited potential of stacks of money they stood to make. Murder, betrayal and disloyalty surfaced without prejudice and took young lives almost immediately. Welcome to Bushwick and Bed-Stuy Brooklyn where Junior catapults you into life in the drug dealer game and takes you on an up close and personal voyage that will have you smelling gun smoke and running for your life.

Being a kingpin in a hood you’re not from is usually unheard of but for Junior it wasn’t. He’s the boss of Baptiste projects and believes there are two reasons he’s avoided drama from the locals. For one, he hired dudes from Baptiste to help him and the second was because his girl Shondra was born and raised in Baptiste and had mad love and respect in her hood. Junior enjoyed getting money relatively with no consequences but nothing remains the same for long. He gets his first taste of disloyalty from within his camp and that compromises his once solidly run drug empire.
Junior’s first instinct is impulsive and he rushes to deal with the betrayal with lethal intentions, but his premeditated move proves to be the wrong move and he finds himself in a deadly gun battle with KB and his crew. He barely escapes and flees Baptiste to Bed-Stuy to plan his next strategic move. He turns to Shondra to give him inside information on what is happening in Baptiste in his absence while he temporarily turns over the reins of his business to one of his trusted workers who was with him during his gunfight with KB’s crew. Shondra finds out some information that will help him eliminate his enemies but it jeopardizes her relationship with her best friend Gloria.
While Junior is plotting his revenge he runs into Muffin, a girlfriend from his past. He decides to use her as a part of his team but their emotions cause romantic turmoil that eventually leads to a love triangle although he tells Muffin he’s in a relationship with Shondra. Muffin plays as if she respects the boundaries placed in front of her but has her own plans on taking Shondra out of the picture so she can claim her place as Junior’s main girl.
Junior’s goal is to change the way the drug game is played but after being set up he’s on a mission to stay alive and make everyone involved pay for their disloyalty. He also tries to find a balance between his love for Shondra and his business/love relationship he developed with Muffin.
When Shondra finds out about Junior’s affair with Muffin her anger is temporarily derailed when they find themselves in the middle of a deadly shootout. The massacre affects everyone’s life in a dramatic way, spilling all secrets out in the open. Junior and Muffin’s infidelity is revealed, Gloria discovers Shondra’s disloyalty to her and KB’s life hangs in the balance. Junior’s empire, life and relationship are at stake as he executes his deadly plan of revenge.
One Brooklyn neighborhood tells a gangster love story that is fueled by murder, betrayal, unfaithfulness, revenge and remarkably, love. To live the so called drug life, don;t try to find loyalty in something you believe in if you are not willing to commit to it completely.

Author: Brooklyn JUNE

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
217 reviews

The Piano Girl – Part 1: She plays from memory. Her memories. (Counterfeit Princess Series) by Sherri Schoenborn Murray

She plays from memory. Her memories.
The day after her sixteenth birthday, Princess Alia finds out that she’s been given away in marriage to a man she’s never met. The war has just ended, and for Alia’s protection, she must travel to her future kingdom disguised as a chicken farmer’s daughter. This princess to pauper story is filled with problems, prayers and plenty of piano. This is Part One of a two-part series. In 2016, the Counterfeit Princess series will continue with Alia’s sister, Wren.

Author: Sherri Schoenborn Murray

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
278 reviews