SINS AND VIRTUES: An Anthology by Caerphilly Writers Group by Alexandra Pepler Sims

Sins and Virtues is a collection of short stories by Caerphilly Writers. With stories to make you laugh, cry, cringe and reflect there is something for everyone.

From Sarah-Jane Egan’s scarily dark “My Book by Sophie” to Geoff Hughes candid take on Gluttony and Lust, the anthology is a rollercoaster of stories and emotions that will leave you wondering just who the hell these people are

Author: Alexandra Pepler Sims

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Wanderlust and the Whiskey Bottle Parallel: Poems and Stories by Dave Matthes

In this second volume of poetry and other musings, Matthes explores the valleys and peaks of the opposite sex; the precipices and the great abyss that is childhood and the inevitable if not involuntary surrender of innocence…and the hunger to preserve it. Death. Passing on. The unfathomable depths of sleep and other forms of respite. Dreamscaping and nightmare-unleashing. Matthes unleashes the beasts within us upon the blank, unused, and forgotten pages of our stories, and tears them to shreds.Much like his previous work of poetry, “The Kaleidoscope Syndrome”, Matthes conveys his themes through short thought-phrases and long literary pauses, paying beloved homage to the style of Bukowski and Jim Morrison. “Wanderlust and the Whiskey Bottle Parallel” is more than mere poetry, it is a collection of thoughts and remembrances, nostalgia and introspection, cataloged for the preserving of that glow within us all, that one way or another…is designed to fade and eventually be completely and unforgivably stomped out.Also includes the stories “As We Forgive Those Who Trespass Against Us”, “Death Tokes a Holiday”, and others.

Author: Dave Matthes

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

A Two Sided Truth: An Anthology of A Human Experience by Stephen Waller-Delarosa

In today’s world, there is an emphasis put on differences. It has reached the point that the phrase ‘universally shared experience’ sounds like an oxymoron. But truthfully, there are many experiences and qualities common among humans, namely our ability to create: both abstractly through symbolic language, and concretely through the dexterity of our hands and fingers.

In ‘A Two Sided Truth’, a young college student exercises his ability of creative expression to produce a poetic perspective of the modern day world. He addresses the broad themes of life such as nature and self, as well as more novel ideals such as being a youth in today’s society.

Ultimately, his quest is to uncover truth. But this noble endeavor lands him in an unknown place where truth isn’t singular. His writings attempt to define the elusive two sides of “truth”.

Author: Stephen Waller-Delarosa

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Unknown Reasons (10,000 Reasons Book 1) by D.W. Cee

Book 1 in the 10,000 Reasons SerialNo little girl grows up thinking she’s going to become an escort, call girl, prostitute—or whatever other kinder names one would call it. That was not on my radar—ever! When my roommate begged me to help her out one evening, I didn’t think a simple, “OK” and a huge misunderstanding would change my life…but it did.*******Every boy grows up thinking he’s going to become the master of the universe. I was no different. I knew I’d succeed in every facet of life and I had no qualms about crushing anyone who got in my way. I was successful, rich, handsome, and mysterious—or at least that’s what the women I bedded told me. When I went to meet a client at a high-end society club one evening, I didn’t think my life would change…but it did.Xander Blane.Jenna Ashe.The battle for each other’s heart, mind and soul begins in this first of a four-part, 10,000 Reasons serial, to be published weekly. These stories are not stand-alone books and should be read in order.

Author: D.W. Cee

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

One More Page: A Fiction Sampler with Bonus Writing Advice from 17 Successful Novelists by Marilyn Brant

With the unbeatable combination of both compelling fiction and great insight on the writer’s journey, these award-winning and bestselling authors of the Girlfriends Book Club join together to bring you ONE MORE PAGE!

Enjoy 17 excerpts of outstanding fiction by authors Christa Allan (All They Want for Christmas), Judith Arnold (Changes), Marilyn Brant (The Road to You), Sylvie Fox (The Good Enough Husband), Jenny Gardiner (Something in the Heir), Maria Geraci (That Thing You Do), Tonya Kappes (Checkered Crime), Leslie Langtry (Merit Badge Murder), Leslie Lehr (Wife Goes On), Maggie Marr (One Night for Love), Ellen Meister (Dorothy Parker Drank Here), Ellyn Oaksmith (50 Acts of Kindness), Jess Riley (Mandatory Release), Saralee Rosenberg (Dear Neighbor, Drop Dead), Sara Rosett (Elusive), Wendy Tokunaga (His Wife and Daughters), and L.J. Wilson (Ruby Ink).

Also included in this book as a *special bonus* are 34 of the GBC’s most popular blog posts on the subject of writing craft and the writing life, which you won’t want to miss. So pick up this sampler, sit back, and get drawn into a wonderful world of unputdownable essays & stories!

Author: Marilyn Brant

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

TERMINAL: A Collection Of Horror Novellas by Adam M. Booth

Loss, lust and loneliness. TERMINAL collects DRIVE, ANGELA, and THE END into one volume. DRIVE is a psychological thriller that tells the story of David, an ageing delivery man by day, and storied serial killer by night. DRIVE considers what might drive a man to kill, and what might drive a killer to stop.ANGELA, is a bleak and unflinching gothic horror in which we meet a lonely, middle aged woman who must live with the legacy of her family’s dark secret, the madness that grows in the absence of love, and a closet full of delicate skeletons.THE END is a zombie horror told from the zombie’s perspective and is one woman’s account of the end of her life, her family, and everything.Together they form a loose trinity, connected by theme, length and tone, and the literal train that runs through them.

Author: Adam M. Booth

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

SINS AND VIRTUES: An Anthology by Caerphilly Writers Group by Alexandra Pepler Sims

Sins and Virtues is a collection of short stories by Caerphilly Writers. With stories to make you laugh, cry, cringe and reflect there is something for everyone.

From Sarah-Jane Egan’s scarily dark “My Book by Sophie” to Geoff Hughes candid take on Gluttony and Lust, the anthology is a rollercoaster of stories and emotions that will leave you wondering just who the hell these people are

Author: Alexandra Pepler Sims

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
5 reviews

Favorite Coffee Series (The Marshall Family Saga) by Victoria Pinder

Billionaires, Bad Boys, Best Friends who all love coffee… all together in one Favorite series.Which billionaire will you choose? The brilliant minded CEO, the recovering bad-boy billionaire, or the alluring Hot Hollywood Producer?Favorite CrushOne: High School Crush turned Billionaire. Two: The perfect girl-next-door to impress his backers. Three: A pretend relationship that feels a little too good.Favorite MistakeA wedding. The Beach. Romantic Sunsets. Your ex?Favorite SinOne Ruined Wedding. One bad boy guest. One wedding night she never expected, but can it last?Favorite ScandalOne Responsible Movie Producer who needs a date. One bad girl whose now pregnant and can’t land a job. She’s hired to be a temporary girlfriend, not transform his life.This USA Today Bestselling Author includes an all new dazzling romance and with tons of family drama! Fans of Danielle Steel, Jackie Collins, Bella Andre, and Nora Roberts will adore this series.Scroll up and one click to get your copy now to see which of these hot and sexy best friends will leave you begging for more!

Author: Victoria Pinder

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
4 reviews

The December Awethology – Light Volume by The Awethors

The December Awethology – Dark Volume is a mixture of stories written by #Awethors. Each and every story is unique, some chilling, others a surprise all relating to the month of December

Because one voice in your head isn’t enough, here are so many more, as the Awethors chime together with another collection, this time of December themed stories and poetry to make you laugh, make you cry and make you feel alive. We are the Awethors and these are our words to you.

Author: The Awethors

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
4 reviews