Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) by Chelsea Field

From a #1 bestselling author:A fresh and funny romantic mystery series about a witty, down-to-earth heroine with a job you’ve never seen before…”So good I absolutely could not put it down! … The entire book crackles with memorable characters …The plot is fast-paced and suspenseful … This series never fails to entertain me!” — Chloegirl ★★★★★”Great read! Similar to Stephanie Plum in terms of humor and great characters and story but nowhere near a copycat.” — Nancy Dell ★★★★★”Even the moments she is fighting for dear life; you can’t help but laugh … after you are done holding your breath.” — Amazon reviewer ★★★★★ She used to make coffee. Now she’s making sure her high-profile clients don’t keel over and die at the dinner table. A natural career progression, right?Lucky Izzy is smart, adaptable, and never fantasizes about running home to curl up with her housemate’s cat.Or so she’s trying to convince the client who could make or break her new career as an undercover poison taster. He’s competent, condescending, and annoyingly attractive, and Izzy doesn’t know whether to sleep with him or poison him herself.Throw in a loan shark, a secret society, and a soon-to-be-dead girl, and Izzy will have her work cut out for her.Grab your copy of the first in this fast-paced, feel-good mystery series because you love intelligent heroines, humor, suspense, and a generous dash of romance.Perfect for fans of Camilla Chafer, Janet Evanovich, Stephanie Bond, Julie Moffett, Jana DeLeon, & JB Lynn.

Author: Chelsea Field

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
632 reviews

Shimmy for Me (California Belly Dance Romance Series Book 1) by DeAnna Cameron

Short listed for this year’s Book Buyers Best award for best novellaRecipient of an Ind’tale Magazine Crowned Heart **BOOK 1 is a stand-alone story in the California Belly Dance Romance series, with a happily-ever-after and no cliffhanger**ONE PASSIONATE NIGHT. TWO LOST SOULS. A WHOLE WORLD OF TROUBLE.Juggling two jobs to keep her belly dance studio afloat keeps Abby Anderson’s mind off her shattered love life–until a painful anniversary sends her into the arms of an anonymous stranger she plucks from the audience of her tribal belly dance show. No names, no strings, no romance. She tells herself it’s a harmless one night stand.  Until he turns up at her day job . . .  Derek Collier, the sexy heir to the Collier media dynasty, just landed everything he’s always wanted: the publisher’s seat at the Orange County Herald. Except his first order of business is to sell the newspaper. Reeling from his family’s betrayal, his only comfort is the memory of that mysterious belly dancer and the perfect night they spent together. He won’t rest until he finds her again.  She’ll lose everything if he does. *** “DeAnna Cameron delivers satisfying happily-ever-afters that will leave you sighing.” –bestselling author Beth Yarnall ***CONTENT WARNING: Due to mature content, recommended for readers aged 18+Shimmy for Me is a sexy contemporary romance with a cool and sophisticated alpha male hero, and a smart, bold, and definitely not-your-girl-next-door heroine. Their story is sometimes intensely passionate, sometimes laugh-out-loud funny, and always emotionally satisfying. For readers who enjoy contemporary romance, women’s fiction, new adult romance, and romantic comedy.The CALIFORNIA BELLY DANCE ROMANCE series features the women of the fictional Shimmy Shop belly dance studio in Orange County, California, and the sexy men who love them.  Shimmy for Me (Book 1, 25,000 words, stand-alone): available nowDance with Me (Book 2, 52,000 words, stand-alone): available nowAnother Dance (Book 3, 10,000 words, sequel to Dance with Me): available now**BONUS** Includes a sneak peek at Dance with Me, Book Two in the California Belly Dance Romance contemporary romance series.

Author: DeAnna Cameron

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
63 reviews

Watching Glass Shatter by James J. Cudney

After 40 years of marriage, Olivia Glass thought she could handle the unexpected death of her husband, but when Ben’s will reveals a long-held, life-altering secret, she suffers a blow no widow should ever experience.Olivia learns that she gave birth to a baby who later died in the nursery. Instead of telling his wife what happened, Ben switched the child with another. And as if that’s not enough, Ben’s will doesn’t reveal which of their five sons is truly not hers.While an attorney searches for the answers, Olivia visits each of her sons to share a final connection before facing the truth that will change the dynamics of an already grief-stricken family. During the visits, Olivia learns that each of her sons has been harboring a painful secret, just like his father. Olivia challenges herself to re-assemble and save their relationships. But will the secrets destroy their family beyond repair?

Author: James J. Cudney

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
112 reviews

A Family Affair – A Free Preview of the First 7 Chapters by ReShonda Tate Billingsley

Award-winning author ReShonda Tate Billingsley, whose bestselling fiction “tackles some of life’s toughest situations” (The Florida Times-Union), unravels the secrets in a mother’s past that turn her daughter’s life upside down—by revealing the family she never knew existed.Her dream of studying dance at Juilliard is within reach, but Olivia Dawson turns down the opportunity, choosing instead to stay with her ailing mother in the Houston projects where they barely make ends meet. Lorraine Dawson is Olivia’s whole world, and now Olivia insists on being there for her. But when Lorraine learns Olivia is sacrificing college for her sake, her heartache triggers a series of shattering events that results in Olivia discovering her father, a man she was told had died years ago. But he is alive and well—and he’s the powerful CEO of one of the country’s richest corporations. With her best friend urging her to claim a much-deserved chunk of Bernard Wells’s fortune, Olivia seeks out his Los Angeles mansion. But it’s not money she wants—it’s answers: Why did he abandon Lorraine when Olivia was three years old? Why did they suffer in poverty while he gave his “real” wife and son a life of luxury? Opening up the past, however, is more complicated than Olivia—or Bernard—expected, and the pain of yesterday’s sins must be confronted before true healing and a bright tomorrow can begin.

Author: ReShonda Tate Billingsley

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
316 reviews

Coinman: An Untold Conspiracy by Pawan Mishra

Coinman: An Untold Conspiracy is a humorous account of a man with a quirk–and the extraordinary measures his colleagues take to combat it!

Set in a small town in northern India, this story follows Coinman, his peculiar habit, and the incredible animosity it provokes in everyone around him. He just wants to do his clerk’s job with colleagues who’ll treat him fairly. He just wants a wife who’ll treat him like a husband. He just wants a happy home life. Instead, what does he get?

His colleagues are planning his complete destruction.
His wife is an obsessed actress more than a little “off plumb.”
And there are enough shadows and secrets in his home for two lifetimes.

Can Coinman ever get what he wants?
Or will that cost him his sanity?

Author: Pawan Mishra

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
100 reviews

Up for Grabs: (Up for Grabs Book 1) by Heather Young-Nichols

“Seriously engaging” ~5 StarsFlannery Tate left home for a college half a country away. She just wants an education. Something that will give her opportunities and lead to a life unlike the one she grew up in.Then she meets Cain Dorsey and the education she gets is so much more.Living her new life, one she never dreamed of, Flannery gets gobsmacked when she receives notification that the scholarship she’d worked years for in high school, has disappeared. Without the money she’ll have to leave school and return home. It’s hopeless.Until Flannery gets creative.With the help of a friend, Flannery decides that selling her virginity to the highest bidder is the only option. When Cain discovers the plan his feelings of betrayal drive the lovers apart. She wants to stay in Michigan even if seeing Cain around campus with another woman would crush her but if she can convince him that she’s worth all the trouble more than just her virginity will be Up for Grabs.”A wonderful Read!” ~ 5 Stars”5.0 our of 5 stars! A Must Read! Couldn’t Put It Down!! Tell Us More Please!!”Up for Grabs is a New Adult Contemporary Romance that will appeal to readers who like romance, humor, and first love.

Author: Heather Young-Nichols

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
59 reviews

Quinn Checks In (Liam Quinn Mysteries Book 1) by LH Thomson

Liam Quinn is back in his old Philly neighborhood, trying to make amends for the mistakes that landed the ex-boxer, ex-forger a three-year jail stint. It’s tough to go home again, even when the ones you love are looking out for you. Crooks are knocking over galleries and leaving paintings behind; Quinn’s extended family is a quarreling mess; his true love Nora thinks he’s just a swell buddy, and an aging mobster wants his head. But when trouble comes calling? That’s when Quinn Checks In.What others are saying about kindle mystery books from LH Thomson:”Just the right balance of wit, action and backstory.” – J. Mike Orenduff, author of The Pot Thief mystery series.”LH Thomson has hit the jackpot with his main character, Liam Quinn. A major aspect of this book which I greatly enjoyed was the feeling of energy which pulsated through the writing.” – Diana Hockley

Author: LH Thomson

Rating: Rating: 4.20 / 5
847 reviews