Sweet Smell of Sucrets (The Reed Ferguson Mystery Series Book 8) by Renee Pawlish

New to the Reed Ferguson Mystery Series? Try the first two books for FREE. Click here to find out more: tiny.cc/8oz71x (just copy and paste into your browser)

Amazon #1 Bestselling Author – over 1 million books in circulation.

From the author of This Doesn’t Happen In The Movies, a Readers’ Favorite Finalist in Mystery, join Reed Ferguson on another harrowing crime caper!

In a nightmarish turn of events, Reed finds himself the prime suspect in the murder of Denver private investigator Noel Farrell. Wrongly accused but unable to provide a convincing alibi, Reed has to work overtime to clear his own name. As Reed untangles a complex trail of clues, he learns that Farrell had discovered something much more disturbing than the usual, run-of-the-mill PI case and had attempted to contact Reed for help. Unfortunately, whoever murdered Farrell wants Reed dead, too. But can Reed find the killers before they get to him?

Filled with the usual dose of film noir and humor, the eighth book in this acclaimed mystery series brings back all of Reed’s cohorts, including girlfriend Willie, Cal, and the Goofball Brothers.

Praise for Sweet Smell of Sucrets:

“I loved the rest of the series and this one is no different.”

“Great mystery. Never know who’s going to be guilty.”

Praise for the Reed Ferguson mystery series:

“I love the Reed Ferguson series. Great story lines, interesting characters. Well written.”

“I love this series. I haven’t miss any of the books and just ordered books nine and ten. Very enjoyable reading!”

Praise for the acclaimed first novel in the Reed Ferguson mystery series, THIS DOESN’T HAPPEN IN THE MOVIES:

Kirkus Reviews on this fun private investigator series:
The promising kickoff to Pawlish’s comic mystery series, starring far-from-perfect PI Reed Ferguson. Pawlish earns high marks for plot construction, with twists and turns naturally unfolding as Ferguson, inexperienced but not incapable, feels his way through the case. A good-humored mystery series worth following.

Readers’ Favorite on this mystery series:
This is one witty, hilarious private detective story that will keep the reader glued to the pages until the very end.

5 Star Review
There is little doubt that Renée Pawlish is a promising new voice to the comic murder mystery genre. Quite noticeable…is Pawlish’s adept development of the plot coupled with her ability to contrive clear, concise and playful prose with almost perfect pacing.

Norman Goldman, Bookpleasures Publisher and Editor
Top Amazon Reviewer

The Reed Ferguson mystery series:

• Book 1: This Doesn’t Happen In The Movies
• Book 2: Reel Estate Rip-off
• Book 3: The Maltese Felon
• Book 4: Farewell, My Deuce
• Book 5: Out Of The Past
• Book 6: Torch Scene
• Book 7: The Lady Who Sang High
• Book 8: Sweet Smell Of Sucrets
• Book 9: The Third Fan
• Book 10: Back Story
• Book 11: Night of the Hunted
• Book 12: The Postman Always Brings Dice
• short story: Elvis And The Sports Card Cheat

Private Investigator Mystery Series Categories:

– Mystery Series
– Private Investigator Series
– Crime Thrillers
– Crime Suspense
– Private Detective Novels
– Pulp Mysteries
– humorous
– comedy

Author: Renee Pawlish

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
184 reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *