The Bedeviled Heart (The Highland Heather and Hearts Scottish Romance Series Book 2) by Carmen Caine

Free ParTay Super Free Friday! For One Day Only, March 28, The Bedeviled Heart will be FREE! If you like The Bedeviled Heart you might also like these other FREE books:The Paris Caper, A rogue detective will do anything to catch the sexy international thief he’s fixated upon. By Nina Bruhns. The Great Big Fairy, He didn’t know he was a fictional character. By Dani Haviland.     Living with The Hubster, He’s the banjo-playing captain of her life’s ship. By Judy S. Watts.     The Huntress, When they first met, he shot her. Catch The Huntress. By Dorothy McFalls.To enter to win a Kindle and $25 worth of Amazon gift cards, simply visit FreePartay.com and sign up for our newsletter! “The Bedeviled Heart” is the Silver Medal Romance Winner of the 2012 Independent Publisher Book Awards!Cameron Malcolm Stewart, Earl of Lennox, had made his peace with destiny. It was not his fate to love as other men. Wed and widowed seven times, he had come to believe that sharing his name alone would consign a woman to an early grave.So, on the sunny spring day Cameron encounters a delightfully devious, bright-eyed lass selling charmed stones in one of Stirling’s alehouses, he tosses her a shilling, thinking only to steal a kiss. But it is a kiss that will change his life forever.To care for her ailing father, the precocious Kate Ferguson has resorted to swindling the drunkards of Stirling. But a chance meeting with a handsome and seductively mysterious outlaw named Cameron ends with a kiss that changes the course of her destiny.But as dark times descend upon Scotland, Kate is inadvertently caught in a deadly web of court intrigue spun by the royal favorite, Thomas Cochrane. And as King James III falls prey to his fear of the Black Arts, accusations of witchcraft and treachery abound.The fate of Scotland itself hangs in the balance, and while Cameron vows to defy destiny itself to hold Kate forever in his arms, he must unravel the plots of nobles and commoners alike to protect the country that he loves.

Author: Carmen Caine

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
231 reviews

Home to Walnut Ridge (The Teacup Novellas Book 3) by Diane Moody

                  Home to Walnut Ridge – The Teacup Novellas Book ThreeIt seems everyone needs a second chance. Tracey Collins just left Washington D.C. after her dream job became a personal nightmare. Back home in Jacobs Mill, Tennessee, she quickly realizes she’s not the only one needing a fresh start. Her sister Alex is in the midst of a career change, finding new inspiration restoring furniture. Their father, a former pastor who’s had his own share of disillusionment, now mentors a strange bunch of misfit bikers who do odd jobs around town as ministry. Among them, an intriguing former attorney named Noah, still running from a painful past, catches Tracey’s eye. Secrets are uncovered and hearts are restored in Jacobs Mill as they all work together to renovate an old smokehouse into a new shop called Second Chances.

Author: Diane Moody

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
441 reviews

The Good Sister (Sister Series, #2) by Leanne Davis

**My other titles Zenith Rising & Zenith Fulfilled are FREE this week too!**Lindsey Bains Johanson has spent her entire life practicing the art of denial. She was always the obedient, perfect daughter of General Travis Bains, until she learned of the atrocities he committed against her own sister. Now, free of her father, she has become the perfect wife. A lifetime of training has enabled her to keep quiet about anything and everything, including the monster her husband becomes behind closed doors.Circumstances allow her to take an unprecedented vacation, which she uses to visit her sister in Washington State, clear across the country from her home in Arlington, Virginia. Free of her husband’s presence, she starts to step out of the confines he keeps her shackled in. With the help of veterinarian, Noah Clark, she learns that she doesn’t have to be so good or obedient. But she also knows that the woman she is becoming is someone her husband will never allow her to be.When her husband eventually comes for her, she goes home, without telling anyone the secret she has kept at the expense of her mind and body. But this time… things go too far; and only then does Noah discover what she has hidden for years. But Lindsey knows that nothing will stop her husband from destroying her, no matter how long it takes.No cliffhangersSeries can be read out of order**WARNING: Recommended for readers 18+ due to strong language, sexual situations, mature content matter and mild violence.**

Author: Leanne Davis

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
565 reviews

Jingle All the Way by Tom Shay-Zapien and Matt Wiewel

Jingle All the Way is the tale of a loveable, obedient pup who wants nothing more than a place to call home for the holidays.

Little ones will love hearing this story as a narrator reads to them, page by page. And if he’s nearby, the Jingle™ Story Buddy® stuffed animal will respond when you read key phrases from the story.

Author: Tom Shay-Zapien and Matt Wiewel

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
523 reviews

Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1) by Chelsea Field

From a #1 bestselling author:A fresh and funny romantic mystery series about a witty, down-to-earth heroine with a job you’ve never seen before…”So good I absolutely could not put it down! … The entire book crackles with memorable characters …The plot is fast-paced and suspenseful … This series never fails to entertain me!” — Chloegirl ★★★★★”Great read! Similar to Stephanie Plum in terms of humor and great characters and story but nowhere near a copycat.” — Nancy Dell ★★★★★”Even the moments she is fighting for dear life; you can’t help but laugh … after you are done holding your breath.” — Amazon reviewer ★★★★★ She used to make coffee. Now she’s making sure her high-profile clients don’t keel over and die at the dinner table. A natural career progression, right?Lucky Izzy is smart, adaptable, and never fantasizes about running home to curl up with her housemate’s cat.Or so she’s trying to convince the client who could make or break her new career as an undercover poison taster. He’s competent, condescending, and annoyingly attractive, and Izzy doesn’t know whether to sleep with him or poison him herself.Throw in a loan shark, a secret society, and a soon-to-be-dead girl, and Izzy will have her work cut out for her.Grab your copy of the first in this fast-paced, feel-good mystery series because you love intelligent heroines, humor, suspense, and a generous dash of romance.Perfect for fans of Camilla Chafer, Janet Evanovich, Stephanie Bond, Julie Moffett, Jana DeLeon, & JB Lynn.

Author: Chelsea Field

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
632 reviews

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde (Illustrated) by Robert Louis Stevenson

The first great horror story The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde appeared in 1886 and was an instant literary sensation. Robert Louis Stevenson was at the heights of his powers when he penned this chilling tale that shocked Victorian readers. The book still captivates over a hundred years later.

Author: Robert Louis Stevenson

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
1909 reviews

ICE (Dr. Leah Andrews and Jack Hobson Thrillers Book 1) by Kevin Tinto

Archaeologist Leah Andrews stumbles upon something inexplicable in southwestern New Mexico: inside a dark cavern lies an undiscovered, Native American cliff dwelling abandoned for 800 years. While twisting through one of the narrow underground passageways, Leah’s flashlight illuminates the remains of a violent massacre.

Ancient human remains—all slaughtered in a long-ago massacre—cover the cavern floor, along with a number of brilliantly colored, granite crystals. The rare crystals are native to only one place on earth: a frozen mountain range in central Antarctica.

Could Native Americans have traveled to the frozen continent of Antarctica 800 years prior to the first known human exploration? If so how? And why?

There’s only one person who can get Leah to those mountains in Antarctica: her estranged husband and climbing guide Jack Hobson.

At their destination they make a stunning discovery that will change history and science forever. But Leah’s team is far from the only interested party.

As her secret makes its way to the highest levels of government, a race to seize the Russian-claimed Antarctic territory brings the world to the brink of nuclear conflict.

Author: Kevin Tinto

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
2165 reviews