Life Regained (An Amish Friendship Series Book 1) by Sarah Price and Whoopie Pie Pam Jarrell

An Amazon Exclusive: Updated June 20, 2014

Once again, Sarah Price and Whoopie Pie Pam team up to give their loyal readers another glimpse inside the culture and religion of the Amish, this time through the eyes of Elizabeth Fielding, a non-Amish woman from West Virginia. Staying true to the style fans have come to expect of Sarah Price and Whoopie Pie Pam, readers will find themselves immersed in a story that breaks free of the typical Amish Christian genre.

In the hills of West Virginia, Elizabeth Fielding finds herself in a mid-life crisis. Her entire world has turned upside down and she is left pondering what, exactly, her purpose in life truly is. On her son’s suggestion, she escapes to Holmes County, Ohio and finds herself living on an Amish farm. While she tries to regain a life that has been lost, she finds herself gaining a lot more than she ever previously had. An unexpected friendship with Mary Troyer proves to be pivotal in how Elizabeth views the world around her, this time with the wisdom and insight of an Amish woman, rather than the demands and expectations of a world filled with work, demands, and hardships.

A full-length novel, Life Regained is the first book in a series about the power of friendship that shatters the perceived boundaries of different cultures and religions.

Author: Sarah Price and Whoopie Pie Pam Jarrell

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
111 reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *