54036.jpg

Lake of Destiny: A Scottish Legends Romance (Celtic Legends Collection) by Martina Boone

Helping her aunt organize a festival in the Scottish Highlands where Rob Roy MacGregor once lived seems like the perfect escape from Anna Cameron’s broken engagement. But to succeed in aiding the cash-starved community, she’ll have to wrangle kilt-wearing Highlanders, dangerous sheep, and the reclusive film star who refuses to open his property to the public for the ancient tradition of Sighting.     To locals, the glen has always been known as a thin place, one where the veil between worlds peels back on Beltane morning to reflect the face of a person’s true love in the loch. The tradition could draw tourists by the busload–but that’s exactly what Connal MacGregor doesn’t want when he’s desperate to keep himself and his daughter out of the public eye.     Struggling to mediate between Connal and the needs of the village, Anna finds herself falling in love with all of it: Connal and his disfigured daughter, the villagers, and the magical glen. But opening the Sighting to strangers reveals generations of secrets and exposes deep scars in both Anna and Connal. Confronting those wounds could finally set them free to love–or endanger their every chance of happiness.     Perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon’s historical Scottish romances, Nora Roberts’ trilogies, Susanna Kearsley’s gothic romantic suspense, and the heartwarming women’s fiction of Susan Wiggs, Sarah Addison Allen, Susan Mallery, Lauren K. Denton, and Inglath Cooper.       ★★★★★  PRAISE FOR LAKE OF DESTINY ★★★★★Delightful, charming, and heartwarming! — New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins   I loved this! It reminds me of a Nora Roberts series, The Gallaghers of Ardmore . . . but a Scottish version with men in kilts! — Two Chicks on Books    Outlander-Lite Meets Gilmore Girls in Scotland. This is a story that sucked me in from the start and didn’t let go until I’d laughed, shed a few tears and worked up an appetite. Fast. Fun. Romantic. Read it! — Jenuine Cupcakes     Reminds me of a Maeve Binchy-type novel. The storytelling is fantastic, the characters are well-defined, and believable and she weaves such a tale of love and magic!  — Amazon Customer Erin E Wolf        “AMAZING” “WOW!” “I honestly can’t rave about this book enough” “An enchanted trip to the Scottish Highlands” “Found myself getting lost in the words and not wanting to return home” “Stole my heart” “Loved every page, every chapter” “Couldn’t put it down” “Didn’t want the story to end” “Makes me wish I could magic myself into this story” — Amazon Customers     ★★★★★ PRAISE FOR COMPULSION ★★★★★”Skillfully blends rich magic and folklore with adventure, sweeping romance, and hidden treasure . . . Impressive.” — Publisher’s Weekly “So swoon-worthy it’s ridiculous.” RT Book Reviews, RT Editors Best Books of the Year”Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm, you ll be compelled to get lost in the Heirs of Watson Island series.” — #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout “Charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep.” — Kendare Blake, New York Times bestselling author         ★★★★★ MARTINA BOONE’S CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION ★★★★★     The novels of the Celtic Legends collection are heartwarming, uplifting, and suspenseful contemporary love stories set in enchanting locations full of history, legend, and magic along with heaping doses of heart and romance. They’ll whisk you away to the Scottish Highlands, to romantic Cornish castles, and remote Irish islands. While they offer plenty of swoon, they’re clean enough for readers of all age groups. Read them in any order, although side characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned.

Author: Martina Boone

Rating: Rating: 4.60 / 5
112 reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *