Flourish: The Story of Anne Fontaine: A La Famille Lagniappe (The House of Crimson and Clover) by Sarah M. Cradit and Tara Shaner

Dive into the secret, ancient, powerful world of two New Orleans families, the Deschanels and the Sullivans…

Flourish: The Story of Anne Fontaine a novelette, is a La Famille Lagniappe in the House of Crimson & Clover Series. It can be enjoyed as a standalone story, or as a companion to to the series.

Following the death of her dominating mother, Anne Fontaine decides to leave the bayou to reconnect with her estranged half-sister, Adrienne Deschanel. Her hope is to forge a relationship with Adrienne that was not possible when her mother was alive. Secretly, she also hopes to find out if her extraordinary supernatural talents are shared by anyone else.

When Nicolas Deschanel gets wind of Anne’s presence, he suspects that she is one of many con artists after his sister’s money. Not knowing her story is true, he engages her in a game of cat-and-mouse, deciding to have some fun.

Eventually, circumstances find both of them back at the Deschanel family seat, Ophélie, where secrets and stories come to life.

The House of Crimson and Clover Series:
Volume 1: The Illusions of Eventide
Volume 2: Bound
Volume 3: Midnight Dynasty
Volume 4: Asunder
Volume 5: Empire of Shadows

House of Crimson & Clover Series Prequels
The Storm and the Darkness

La Famille Lagniappes (Character Bonus Stories):
Flourish: The Story of Anne Fontaine
Shame: The Story of Jonathan St. Andrews

House of Crimson & Clover Lagniappes (Series Bonus Stories):
St. Charles at Dusk: The Story of Oz and Adrienne
Surrender (included in the All Our Love anthology by Novel Grounds)
Fire & Ice (included in the From the Ashes anthology by Dauntless Indies)
Dark Blessing (included in the Face the Music anthology by Dauntless Indies)

And many more to come…

Author: Sarah M. Cradit and Tara Shaner

Rating: Rating: 4.40 / 5
87 reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *