Activating Your Prophetic Gift: Seven Steps to Prepare Yourself to Hear the Voice of God Through Visions, Dreams, and Prophecy by Kevin Horn

The aim of this book is to serve as a guide for those seeking the pathway of prophetic revelation that is available to every child of God. Preparing yourself to hear the Lord is a vital first step on the journey to a deeper walk in the Spirit. Let the author’s personal experiences aide you in creating an environment that welcomes the prophetic Voice of the Lord.

Author: Kevin Horn

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
104 reviews

The Mother-in-Law by Judy Moore

After a whirlwind romance, a young woman from California makes a rash decision and marries a handsome Floridian after knowing him for only one month.She gives up everything she knows to move cross country to live with her new husband, a wiffower, and his five-year-old son. Everything seems idyllic until they arrive at her husband’s oceanfront home, and she meets her mother-in-law. There’s something strange about the woman and the mother/son relationship. It’s not long before her suspicions begin to overwhelm her as she becomes ensnared in the secrets and lies of her new family.

Author: Judy Moore

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
107 reviews

Caught Up Loving the Plug by Mesha Mesh

Kanecia Jones is the paradox of a woman utterly entangled in a web of love, lies, and deceit, her heart pulling her one way, lust pulling her another. But what does she do when she discovers the man she’s given her heart to is the grimiest scumbag ever walking the earth?November Jones is soft-hearted, kind, and loving, but she’s dealt a despicable hand and has to find her way back. After tragedy strikes, she’s left with no other choice but to trust a total stranger. Will the drama set forth to smoke out a snake break her, or will she triumph overall, allowing no man to make her a victim?This sizzling novel from author Mesha Mesh is a gritty tale of broken hearts, shattered futures, and broken promises of forever. However, wherever there’s darkness, there’s also a fervor of light at the end of the tunnel filled with new beginnings and steamy romances that is for sure to get you… Caught Up Lovin’ The Plug.

Author: Mesha Mesh

Rating: Rating: 4.70 / 5
62 reviews

The Curse of Wetherley House by Amy Cross

When she agrees to visit a supposedly haunted house with an old friend, Rosie assumes she’ll encounter nothing more scary than a few creaks and bumps in the night. Even the legend of Evil Mary doesn’t put her off. After all, she knows ghosts aren’t real. But when Mary makes her first appearance, Rosie realizes she might already be trapped.For more than a century, Wetherley House has been cursed. A horrific encounter on a remote road in the late 1800’s has already caused a chain of misery and pain for all those who live at the house. Wetherley House was abandoned long ago, after a terrible discovery in the basement, something has remained undetected within its room. And even the local children know that Evil Mary waits in the house for anyone foolish enough to walk through the front door.Before long, Rosie realizes that her entire life has been defined by the spirit of a woman who died in agony. Can she become the first person to escape Evil Mary, or will she fall victim to the same fate as the house’s other occupants?

Author: Amy Cross

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
134 reviews

Throttle: A Stepbrother Romance by Daphne Loveling

”I was still reeling from what had happened between me and Ryker that morning. It had been completely wrong, completely unexpected.

And the best sex of my life.”

I left the town of Cheyenne when I was barely thirteen. My father sent me away. An outlaw motorcycle club was no place for a growing girl, he said. Yeah, right. He just didn’t want the men of the Throttle ogling his daughter.

Now I’m back, after seven years away. It’s time to reconcile with my past. But the cocky, hot-as-hell stranger I meet by the side of the road turns out to be the last person I should be looking at that way. Ryker Stone is fire, and I‘m praying like hell I don’t get burned.

From best-selling author Daphne Loveling… a steamy standalone novel you won’t be able to put down !

Here’s what readers are saying about THROTTLE :

“I’ve read tons of biker books and even more stepbrother books, so when I saw a book that combined them both I had to read it! From the first page the tension between Ryker and Hadley was insanely hot, and the plot kept me wanting to read more and more. Definitely going to be checking out more from this author!”

“This was a gritty and sexy romance that you can’t put down. Ryker is the sexy as sin biker with enough swagger to take your breath. Hadley is strong, smart, and stands for what she believes. The passion between these two is an inferno.”

THROTTLE is a standalone novel featuring sizzling romance, HEA, and absolutely no cliffhanger.

Author: Daphne Loveling

Rating: Rating: 4.50 / 5
95 reviews

My Special Sound by Liz Lim

One morning a little music note decides to go out and find his own special sound. He meets different animals and characters along the way and with each meeting gets a little closer to finding his special sound. In a chance encounter with a new friend he shares his discoveries and experiences an unexpected twist in his search for his special sound.

Author: Liz Lim

Rating: Rating: 5.00 / 5
56 reviews

The Mitchell Family Series volumes 1-5 by Jennifer Foor

*5 Full Length Novels in One Set*
*Huge Sale*
This Award Winning/Best Selling series features southern cousins as they discover the meaning of love, loss, and family.
Each book is dual POV, told from a different character and their love interest.

This series has a total of 10 books, which are also sold separately.

Letting Go
Folding Hearts
Raging Love
Risking Fate
Wrapping Up
Wanting More
Saving Us
Blinding Trust
Losing Him
Loving Her

Reformatted/Edit 8/11/2014

This series contains adult content, and is meant for mature readers that are 18+

Author: Jennifer Foor

Rating: Rating: 4.30 / 5
186 reviews

Buck Fever (Blanco County Mysteries Book 1) by Ben Rehder

Edgar Award finalist Ben Rehder’s Blanco County comic mysteries have made best-of-the-year lists in Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, Kirkus Reviews, and Field & Stream.

Buck Fever was nominated for the prestigious Edgar Award for Best First Novel.

Description: It’s the week before deer hunting season, as close to a statewide holiday as you get in Texas, and the locals are getting restless. Game Warden John Marlin has his hands full with poaching complaints coming in faster than he can write out-of-season tickets. Then a call of a different sort comes in. A man dressed up in some sort of deer costume has been shot at the Circle S ranch, and witnesses are reporting a massive wild-eyed buck prancing about the pasture in a lovesick frenzy. Marlin’s seen a lot in his years, but this is wilder than he could have imagined: the man in the deer suit is a good friend, and the whacked-out whitetail isn’t exactly a stranger either. It’s the beginning of a mad, frantic weekend in Blanco County, one that will see a few more men shot, an invasion by Colombians with more than hunting on their minds, and damn near the end of Marlin’s life. Ben Rehder serves it all up with a huge helping of humor in this debut comic mystery that will firmly establish him as the funniest crime writer in Texas.

REVIEWS FOR BUCK FEVER:

“This debut novel is a complete success, tearing out of Texas chock-full of characters so nutty and events so strange it seems as if they must be real. The writing here is confident and vigorous; the tone is quintessentially Texan and relentlessly wry. There’s sure to be a long career for this happy, wacky series.”
—Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

“This is a wild and crazy first novel, crowded with weird people, unusual relationships (both animal and human), and frequent humor that will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen, Tim Dorsey, and other comic mystery writers. Strongly recommended for most collections.”
—Library Journal (Starred Review)

“It’s been our pleasure to be among the first reviewers to take notice of several writers who eventually became best sellers, including Nevada Barr, Lee Child and Randy Wayne White. Ben Rehder has what it takes to join that group. Imagine Carl Hiaasen with a Texas accent…”
—Denver Post

“Briskly paced, amusing, spiced with deftly drawn good-old-boy portraits: an altogether promising debut.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“…side-splitting…akin to the Tom Robbins style of humor writing.”
—ESPN Outdoors

“Austinite Ben Rehder’s debut novel is the summer’s best find. With a nod and a wink to Carl Hiaasen, Rehder comes out swinging with a sardonic Tex-centric look at trophy deer hunters, beer-guzzling poachers, and Game Warden John Marlin—the man charged with keeping them all in line. Buck Fever is too fun to be legal.”
—Texas Monthly

Author: Ben Rehder

Rating: Rating: 4.00 / 5
822 reviews